Cardiff City record signing on missing aircraft

Re: Cardiff City record signing on missing aircraft

bepanda wrote:Apparently the pilot did not have commercial license and therefore shouldn't have been allowed to fly another passenger.
In addition he was a Plumber, a DJ trying to make a leaving ... with lots of debt.

IF THIS IS AN EU REQUIREMENT...

...the FAA also has it, but applies only to paying passengers. Just wondering if the pilot is some kind of friend who offered to ferry his friend.

They finally found the plane. Rip to both people.

Nantes don dey demand transfer money from Cardiff.
I wanted to ask this question about his fee but thought it insensitive to ask so I stopped myself.

Wouldn't insurance cover the transfer dealings?

pajimoh wrote:Nantes don dey demand transfer money from Cardiff.
I wanted to ask this question about his fee but thought it insensitive to ask so I stopped myself.

Why are all these details now in the public domain, surely it cannot be Nantes that leaked to newspapers.
So why are things going like this

I expect them to do so.

It will depend on how the contract was drafted-- specifically, who had "title" of the player, at the time of the crash. And also, the law of the jurisdiction selected by the parties. My initial thought is that this is a very straight forward case, but it will be interesting to see how it turns out.

Sala confirmed as the body recovered from the wreckage. RIP.

RIP. A cheapskate of an agent ended up losing the golden goose.

I expect them to do so.

It will depend on how the contract was drafted-- specifically, who had "title" of the player, at the time of the crash. And also, the law of the jurisdiction selected by the parties. My initial thought is that this is a very straight forward case, but it will be interesting to see how it turns out.
Insurance people might refuse to pay if it turns out that such a prized asset was placed on a rickety plane with dodgy record.

When it is time to make claims, insurance firms have a habit of pulling out all manner clauses in order not to pay. Don't think it will be straight forward deal, 18milla is no small money.

Didn't know about those messages he sent, real sad. At what point do we overcome aircrafts going missing without trace? In an age where we're told newspapers on a park bench can be read from space, yet aircrafts go missing and no one knows where they are. Most companies have travel policies that specify the type of aircraft you can fly for business and this one would not be allowed from the looks of it. No word yet on the Pilot's body.

RIP Emiliano Sala.

I expect them to do so.

Insurance people might refuse to pay if it turns out that such a prized asset was placed on a rickety plane with dodgy record.

When it is time to make claims, insurance firms have a habit of pulling out all manner clauses in order not to pay. Don't think it will be straight forward deal, 18milla is no small money.
Most likely the mode of transport is not insured, but Cardiff might have some other insured clause they could use to cover the loss or worst case, just write it off as bad debt.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

There is a Malaysian plane that has disappeared for years ... nobody knows where it is. Is this the type of planes you talking about?
felarey wrote:Didn't know about those messages he sent, real sad. At what point do we overcome aircrafts going missing without trace? In an age where we're told newspapers on a park bench can be read from space, yet aircrafts go missing and no one knows where they are. Most companies have travel policies that specify the type of aircraft you can fly for business and this one would not be allowed from the looks of it. No word yet on the Pilot's body.
RIP Emiliano Sala.

Pilot was not licensed for night flights. He was colour blind

pajimoh wrote:Pilot was not licensed for night flights. He was colour blind
So do you see colors in the dark? My goodness, some of you are a surface being....and just cant think deep enough to analyze things...yall just go with the flow...Dude they are looking for excuses....cardiff are to blame... who sees colors at night when the sky is dark...smh

Brain is foreign to you. Kwasia :rotf: Did he take off during the day? Would he be landing during the day? Would he have been able to see the signal of lights?

The most important question, your simple brain cannot even begin fathom - if he wasn't licensed to fly at night then Sala should never have been on his plane and the pilot should never have been in a position to offer his services.
Should I go into insurance or you've learned something?
Abeg Mikel's balls - dis way :arrow:

Hmmm.. so if you are driving at night, and you get to a traffic light. You know, the one with "red" "yellow" and "green," ... you know what, nevermind. :oops:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

So you saying that planes take off and land in the dark? When your plane taxis the runway, do you think all those lights on the runway are just decoration for the passengers and flight attendants? ...
Bepanda

3 illiterates. Once again who sees colors in the sky, when it is dark..chei..... block heads...and that pajimoh, is really slow..kai..dem really mess up or head since u begin live for Accra

Bigpokey24 wrote:3 illiterates. Once again who sees colors in the sky, when it is dark..chei..... block heads...and that pajimoh, is really slow..kai..dem really mess up or head since u begin live for Accra
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You're a proper village ID 10 T. There's no point in explaining to you what it means. Carry on with your Mikel groupie. A 4 year old get sense pass you.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Bigpokey24 wrote:3 illiterates. Once again who sees colors in the sky, when it is dark..chei..... block heads...and that pajimoh, is really slow..kai..dem really mess up or head since u begin live for Accra
:(

So you take off and land planes in total darkness? :???:
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Ipe Grams wrote:
:(

So you take off and land planes in total darkness? :???:
even stupid people disown bigporkhead

Once again, who sees colors in the (dark)sky... :rotf: daft naijarians

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Planes stay in the sky forever ??? How did they get to the sky in the first place?
Bepanda
Bigpokey24 wrote:Once again, who sees colors in the (dark)sky... :rotf: daft naijarians

bepanda wrote:Planes stay in the sky forever ??? How did they get to the sky in the first place?
Bepanda
Bigpokey24 wrote:Once again, who sees colors in the (dark)sky... :rotf: daft naijarians
Illiterate, so you think planes in the dark skies use human eyes for directions while flying thousands of feet up in the DARK Sky....my goodness...the introduction of the internet has lead to ice block heads to share their uneducated views..get the heck out of here with that poor critical thinking process