U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 1 FT

FATHER TIKO
Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 0 ( 2nd half )

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Pitch is poor, but our performance doesn't suggest we'd have been better on a better pitch...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

The way this team and the coach was hyped to high heavens after the first game was unbievable. Knowing CE I knew it was time to grab a bucket of popcorn and wait for the tune to change as soon as trouble looms.... CE never disappoints :lol:

oloye wrote:The way this team and the coach was hyped to high heavens after the first game was unbievable. Knowing CE I knew it was time to grab a bucket of popcorn and wait for the tune to change as soon as trouble looms.... CE never disappoints :lol:
:rotf: folks like me are watching this team for the first time based on the initial hype, and hmmmm.....I no go tok, lets just hope they improve...
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

GOOOOOOOAL!!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Mister Dolly wrote:GOOOOOOOAL!!
Yeah..... To whom? :roll:
Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 1 ( 2nd half )

nigeria scores

Very scrappy goal which is very fitting for a scrappy game.

Chei, see foolish goalkeeper coming for that

Come o, papa-ajasco why will Dolly or any Nigerian on CE for that matter, scream "GOALLLLLL" in a game featuring Naija and it not be for Naija. Your head dey house at all? Even Ray Charles fit see who scored based on his declaration. Ewu durty spudite :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope there are extra securities for our boys and the referee. The hostile crowd and the Niger players are scary with their temperament.

100%Naija wrote:
Come o, papa-ajasco why will Dolly or any Nigerian on CE for that matter, scream "GOALLLLLL" in a game featuring Naija and it not be for Naija. Your head dey house at all? Even Ray Charles fit see who scored based on his declaration. Ewu durty spudite :lol: :lol: :lol:
Forgive pa Jimoh. Na old age!

100%Naija wrote:
100% iya-ajasco, you can't take anything for granted on CE nowadays. After all the difference between Nigerians and Nigeriens is just one letter :tic:

Scrappy and scruffy win, but we'll take it...
CONGRATS to the Lads on their WYC qualification!

Last edited by Gotti on Fri Feb 08, 2019 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 1 FT

Victory against the host and a hostile crowd should be appreciated. Well done guys for topping your group and most importantly qualifying for the WYC. :clap:

Nice to see Naija team play with tactical defensive discipline.
Re: U20 AFCON:Niger 0 vs Nigeria 0 ( 1st half ))

Ekorian wrote:We are actually the ones hacking the Nigeriens with 14 fouls and a yellow card to show for it..
Deceptive stats... :oops:

Yet again very POOR African officiating...
The Nigeriens even got away with at least one clear elbow. SMH

Ekorian wrote:We are actually the ones hacking the Nigeriens with 14 fouls and a yellow card to show for it..

You're right. The ref blew everything in their favor and ignore blatant fouls and a definite red

which foreign based players will be called to the World Cup ?

I know Chukwueze is eligible but I dont think he will play as he is already a superstar.

oloye wrote:The way this team and the coach was hyped to high heavens after the first game was unbievable. Knowing CE I knew it was time to grab a bucket of popcorn and wait for the tune to change as soon as trouble looms.... CE never disappoints :lol:
Dean, nothing got by those two tall lads at CD...
That should put a wee smile on your mug tonight. :D
Last edited by Gotti on Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I made the statement during the half time....And the POOR African referee could have given Niger a penalty in the 1st half.

Ekorian wrote:I made the statement during the half time....And the POOR African referee could have given Niger a penalty in the 1st half.
You're right...
Only a truly POOR ref would have given that as a PK. :lol:

Nice to see Naija team play with tactical defensive discipline.

We qualified: is all I wanna see

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."