How come no one is suggesting newer players anymore

Remember prior to World Cup, people kept on suggesting different manner of players. All of a sudden, World Cup is over and people have stop initiating their suggestions
Last edited by john12 on Sun Feb 10, 2019 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: How come no one is suggesting newer players anymore

john12 wrote:Remember prior to World Cup, people kept on suggesting different manner of players. All of a sudden, World Cup is over and people has stop their suggestions
Te new players wey already dey never enter finish, you dey find more?
Samu Chukwueze
Samuel Kalu
Kingsley Michael
Jam Collins
Not to mention Onyekuru, Success and possibly Alampasu

john12 wrote:Remember prior to World Cup, people kept on suggesting different manner of players. All of a sudden, World Cup is over and people has stop their suggestions
It is really simple. In the run up to the world cup there is always more discussion about ALL issues affecting the national team. In every country fans always have lively debates about potential players before world cup squads are announced. Please spare us a rehash of the rubbish that you subjected us to about 'agent's'.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=292210

When next I pass through DC, I'm going to yank you from that Mickey D's counter and forcefully enrol you in a GED class.

Kongi or Big Punkey can teach you how to use the forum's search function in the mean time.

Rohr is likely to add one or two new or fringe players ahead of the Seychelles and Egypt games next month.

Because there is little or no money to be made right now. Tournaments present an opportunity for 'agents' to make money. It is the lure of filthy lucre :taunt: :taunt:

Junior Ajayi. Please do not check for his representation.

Also my kid brother You, Hey is scoring goals in Malta right now.

I wonder why Enyeama is no longer interested in being Nigeria's number 1 goalkeeper. hmm I wonder why?

john12 wrote:Remember prior to World Cup, people kept on suggesting different manner of players. All of a sudden, World Cup is over and people have stop initiating their suggestions
Are you suggesting agents have seasons?

To answer your question, agent talktrue is currently busy with his regular job. It's only during tournaments that he caaaaares soooooo much about Nigerian soccer that he decided the entire players selection period to scour the earth looking for fantastic Nigerian players that can help us win the tournament immediately.

john12 wrote:Remember prior to World Cup, people kept on suggesting different manner of players. All of a sudden, World Cup is over and people have stop initiating their suggestions

You haven't seen anything yet. Wait for the Nations Cup. Rohr will be called all sorts of names for not including one player or the other.

mystic wrote:

You haven't seen anything yet. Wait for the Nations Cup. Rohr will be called all sorts of names for not including one player or the other.
That is what football fans do everywhere in the world.