EPL EL CA$HITO:MAN. CITY 6 CHELSEA 0 ( FT ) yes, 6 kondo

Re: EPL EL CA$HITO:MAN. CITY 6 CHELSEA 0 ( FT ) yes, 6 kondo

tfco wrote:sarri is doing himself no favours

will kante ever play his favoured role? ever?
Not as long as Sarri tries to fit the Square Jorginho into the round DM hole.
Is that the same DM role Jorginho has played all his career? Or a different one?

Truth is that the English and their press do not know much about football. If a DM is not black, a runner, strong, muscular, preferably tall and African, then he is not a DM. smh.

Is that the same DM role Jorginho has played all his career? Or a different one?

Truth is that the English and their press do not know much about football. If a DM is not black, a runner, strong, muscular, preferably tall and African, then he is not a DM. smh.

Thank you , Pep Guardiola, if that was his system, he could have done that in his first season without batting an eyelid and he media would have ululated about how he is revolutionising English football.
He has actually done something close to that, bringing the likes of De Bruyne closer to the DM position and we all know how much noise was made.

txj wrote:City are good; best squad in England.

But like I told G4L months ago, I think they are not deserving of the hero worship that most certainly will follow this game.

Take Fernandinho that is being hailed as world class all over England. In the one game he played for Brazil in the WC, he couldn't get up to half the level of Casemiro and was singularly responsible for Brazil going out vs Belgium...

Tactically, teams in England are often too happy to accept the status quo and not challenge the "established order"...In this I am reminded of what Mourinho said about his experience in Italy against small clubs...
I don't get your example here, let's do say for example Aguero is a totally different animal when in Argentina colours, does that make him overrated or whatever you are suggesting with this example.

Flourish us with your gist

Ekorian wrote:
Kako wrote:Sarri no shake Pep hand :)
Never shake an abuser. It's an old saying...
Seriously though, this is a clash of football cultures. In Italy, there is this unwritten rule of not humiliating your opponent. In Spain, play on, score more goals, entertain. In England, it is even worse, the fans demand it. We want six, the fans chanted. Sarri felt humiliated but he is not in Italy. The game is different in England.

Ekorian wrote:
Seriously though, this is a clash of football cultures. In Italy, there is this unwritten rule of not humiliating your opponent. In Spain, play on, score more goals, entertain. In England, it is even worse, the fans demand it. We want six, the fans chanted. Sarri felt humiliated but he is not in Italy. The game is different in England.
Wasn't Mourinho whispered that to Conte after his 4-0 lashing, people laughed all day about how bitter he is.
Hope this brings in some perspective.

Ekorian wrote:

Funny I thought the same thing and said as much .... you could see how much anger and bitterness Sarri felt at the humiliation ... but Pep didn’t give a damn

hangingfire
Re: EPL EL CA$HITO: MAN. CITY 0 CHELSEA 0 (1st half )

Post by hangingfire »

Ekorian wrote:Wait ooo. Odoi didn't even make the bench. :shock: This Sarri sef :boo:
Sarri is not a coach. How can he convince anyone that Jorginho and Mateo Kovacic combined are better than a half fit Cesc Fabregas? The greatest problem with Chelsea is the absence of play maker thereby cutting out Eden Hazard's job for him. Top that with playing a now very slow Luis in the heart of defense in England of all places with the awesome record of the fastest paced league in the world.

To make matters worst, Sarri has pushed the only possible cannon fodder for his sorry central defense-Ngolo Kante- forward. These are inexplicable blunders and too much unforced errors by a coach of Sarri's repute. Chelsea wasted too much money buying Sarri instead of buying the players Conte wanted and leaving him to carry on with his job. Sarri should be fired immediately otherwise the damage he will cause Chelsea would be irreparable.

Thank you sir!

The ignorance of the English has become a plague on world football followership. These people have never won anything in the modern game; have never introduced any real innovation...

Kante has the same role that Alan had, and still has at Napoli...

The job of a DM manifests in two perspectives- the tackle and the related ball wining; and then through ball possession. Defensive safety, which is the cardinal principle behind the DM role can be achieved thru game control.

Its the same transition Jose made from Makelele to John Mikel Obi.

Its just a different way of eating the gbegiri soup!
Last edited by txj on Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

benteke wrote:

But like I told G4L months ago, I think they are not deserving of the hero worship that most certainly will follow this game.

Take Fernandinho that is being hailed as world class all over England. In the one game he played for Brazil in the WC, he couldn't get up to half the level of Casemiro and was singularly responsible for Brazil going out vs Belgium...

Tactically, teams in England are often too happy to accept the status quo and not challenge the "established order"...In this I am reminded of what Mourinho said about his experience in Italy against small clubs...
I don't get your example here, let's do say for example Aguero is a totally different animal when in Argentina colours, does that make him overrated or whatever you are suggesting with this example.

But Aguero is not a different animal with Argentina. You need to take a break from CE and learn the game. I told you this a year ago!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

and we can see jorginho excelling there

and kante excelling as a scorer...from the right

@Tx, what of Kroos et al during the same World Cup, world class allegedly, lauded over in La Liga and yet there were games when he was barely up to Big Sam's Ivan Campo. Fernandinho, at what he does, is very capable. Perhaps this is more a showcase of your disdain for the Premiership than anything else.

Coach wrote:@Tx, what of Kroos et al during the same World Cup, world class allegedly, lauded over in La Liga and yet there were games when he was barely up to Big Sam's Ivan Campo. Fernandinho, at what he does, is very capable. Perhaps this is more a showcase of your disdain for the Premiership than anything else.
He is a capable player. No more no less...

The example of Kroos is a poor one. He is proven with Germany and has a WC medal to prove it. What does Fernandinho have save the adulation of the English?

City are very good. But they are not what the English are making them out to be. I suspect even Pep knows it!

benteke wrote:

But Aguero is not a different animal with Argentina. You need to take a break from CE and learn the game. I told you this a year ago!
You must have told someone else.
And you still have not explained yourself away, your point about Fernandino not being the same for his nationals team, what it means about him. When other players go through the same. Bring as many examples as you want

Coach wrote:@Tx, what of Kroos et al during the same World Cup, world class allegedly, lauded over in La Liga and yet there were games when he was barely up to Big Sam's Ivan Campo. Fernandinho, at what he does, is very capable. Perhaps this is more a showcase of your disdain for the Premiership than anything else.
Well well well, preach :thumbs:
But anyway, the oracle will come with all sorts :rotf:

tfco wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

indian PaJ
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Pep wicked oooh,i am shock he at 6 he ask the players to s core more and was not happy with just 2 goals in second half,
Thank you Pep for doing this to Chelsea,now continue with the manu game away with same result.
It will be nice to see both team in league cup final

kajifu wrote:Pep wicked oooh,i am shock he at 6 he ask the players to s core more and was not happy with just 2 goals in second half,
Thank you Pep for doing this to Chelsea,now continue with the manu game away with same result.
City to beat unted 6 nil, the last that happened was at Old trafford during Ferguson reign, it was not meant to be our day! Chelsea are unbalanced, the last couple of games have proven that, they have a coach that is die hard with his philosophy, seems the players are not responding

I cannot see united not creating chances at old trafford! will be a different game! of course on paper, City are expected to beat united but this game will be closer than you think

marko wrote:
kajifu wrote:Pep wicked oooh,i am shock he at 6 he ask the players to s core more and was not happy with just 2 goals in second half,
City to beat unted 6 nil, the last that happened was at Old trafford during Ferguson reign, it was not meant to be our day! Chelsea are unbalanced, the last couple of games have proven that, they have a coach that is die hard with his philosophy, seems the players are not responding

I cannot see united not creating chances at old trafford! will be a different game! of course on paper, City are expected to beat united but this game will be closer than you think
it was 1-6
johnny evans got a RC when the score was 0-1 (balotelli goal...why always me)

2nd half was just painful
City scored 3 goals after 90'

IIRC they beat us 1-0 at etihad to win the league...i think it was that season

Chelsea players looked uninterested. Hazard and Kante were ready but the other 9, I don't know.

joplass wrote:Chelsea players looked uninterested. Hazard and Kante were ready but the other 9, I don't know.
Higuain tried too, but yea the others were not in it at all.

joplass wrote:Chelsea players looked uninterested. Hazard and Kante were ready but the other 9, I don't know.
I don't blame Sari that much because at some point every player's pride must surface and creates a positive reaction but those guys were not in at all.

People talk about Sarriball, this is not Sarriball. He does not have the players to play Sarriball.

joplass wrote:
I don't blame Sari that much because at some point every player's pride must surface and creates a positive reaction but those guys were not in at all.
God bless you my brother. This is exactly what I have been telling people especially my friends that are Chelsea fans. I said even if the coach put you guys out there to play rubbish at some point especially after the 2nd goal in less than 15 minutes, heart and pride got to kick in. Haba...6-0 even Hudderfield don't lose game by 6 goals...The Chelsea players should be ashamed of themselves. IMHO they are 100% to blame for the #$% whooping.