Victor Moses is now a cult hero in Turkey

that smoke junkie would have blamed Vic Mo after the 6-0 mauling .... not to talk of 4-0 not too long ago... and some illiterate on this forum claims Moses couldn't cut it in a trash squad ..thunder fire Sarri yansh

Victor Moses is already a 'cult-hero' at Fenerbahce after being offloaded by Chelsea
Profile of Senior Writer Rob Swan
by Rob Swan
SENIOR WRITER
Published 2 days ago Add your comment

Football News
24/7
Victor Moses was a first-team regular at Chelsea but that changed last summer when Maurizio Sarri replaced Antonio Conte.

The Nigerian winger made 38 appearances in all competitions for the Blues last season, and 40 the campaign before that.

But Sarri struggled to find a place for Moses in his system and subsequently allowed the 28-year-old to join Turkish giants Fenerbahce on an 18-month loan deal.

Moses had only managed to make six appearances under Sarri and played just 26 minutes in the Premier League.

Gianfranco Zola described Moses’ lack of opportunities at Stamford Bridge as a ‘pity’, adding: “He's a wonderful professional and it's a pity he couldn't find the opportunities to show his value.”

Although Fenerbahce are obviously a huge club, they were struggling badly in the Turkish Super Lig when Moses arrived.

p1d372f5qh1caa1bf9k21qhu1ecab.jpg

Having won just three matches this season, Fener found themselves just one place above the relegation zone.

However, Moses helped his new club record a much-needed victory on his debut, coming off the bench to help Fener secure a 3-2 win over Yeni Malatyaspor.

And in his second appearance, against Göztepe, Moses was again deployed as a second-half sub and scored Fener’s second goal in a 2-0 victory.

Re: Victor Moses is now a cult hero in Turkey

Bigpokey24 wrote:that smoke junkie would have blamed Vic Mo after the 6-0 mauling .... not to talk of 4-0 not too long ago... and some illiterate on this forum claims Moses couldn't cut it in a trash squad ..thunder fire Sarri yansh

Victor Moses is already a 'cult-hero' at Fenerbahce after being offloaded by Chelsea
Profile of Senior Writer Rob Swan
by Rob Swan
SENIOR WRITER
Published 2 days ago Add your comment

Football News
24/7
Victor Moses was a first-team regular at Chelsea but that changed last summer when Maurizio Sarri replaced Antonio Conte.

The Nigerian winger made 38 appearances in all competitions for the Blues last season, and 40 the campaign before that.

But Sarri struggled to find a place for Moses in his system and subsequently allowed the 28-year-old to join Turkish giants Fenerbahce on an 18-month loan deal.

Moses had only managed to make six appearances under Sarri and played just 26 minutes in the Premier League.

Gianfranco Zola described Moses’ lack of opportunities at Stamford Bridge as a ‘pity’, adding: “He's a wonderful professional and it's a pity he couldn't find the opportunities to show his value.”

Although Fenerbahce are obviously a huge club, they were struggling badly in the Turkish Super Lig when Moses arrived.

p1d372f5qh1caa1bf9k21qhu1ecab.jpg

Having won just three matches this season, Fener found themselves just one place above the relegation zone.

However, Moses helped his new club record a much-needed victory on his debut, coming off the bench to help Fener secure a 3-2 win over Yeni Malatyaspor.

And in his second appearance, against Göztepe, Moses was again deployed as a second-half sub and scored Fener’s second goal in a 2-0 victory.
i thought it was a 6 month loan deal.

6 months, but will extend if that illiterate is still there

Pokey don vex. hahaha gbosai gbosai gbosai , 6 times so tay Paj don return to being a Man city supporter sef...lolz

A guy coming off the bench is the cult hero? Na so.

100%Naija wrote:Pokey don vex. hahaha gbosai gbosai gbosai , 6 times so tay Paj don return to being a Man city supporter sef...lolz

bushboy wrote:A guy coming off the bench is the cult hero? Na so.
What you gonna do about it!? UP VIC MO!!!!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

bushboy wrote:A guy coming off the bench is the cult hero? Na so.
haters are gonna hate and VicMo is going to ball 8-)

His extremely disappointing performance against Croatia in the WC still sticks in the craw like dry era without soup. Abeg carry go :arrow:

Where is Turkey in world football?
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

Jubril Ogolo wrote:Where is Turkey in world football?
Much higher than Kenya :mrgreen:

Jubril Ogolo wrote:Where is Turkey in world football?
Better than Naija
Polly

Post by Polly »

I saw Moses in the game Fenerbache lost. True, he was played out of position, and true, Fenerbache is not a good team. But at the personal level, he was not influential at all and was not one of the better players. I like Victor, but right now I don't see him grabbing a first team Super Eagles shirt from anyone.

Scipio Africanus wrote:His extremely disappointing performance against Croatia in the WC still sticks in the craw like dry era without soup. Abeg carry go :arrow:

Dude was underwhelming at the last World Cup. I am on the fence about his coming back to the SE. I just hope he gets his game back on track.

bret- hart wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:His extremely disappointing performance against Croatia in the WC still sticks in the craw like dry era without soup. Abeg carry go :arrow:

Dude was underwhelming at the last World Cup. I am on the fence about his coming back to the SE. I just hope he gets his game back on track.
If he comes back and is underwhelming he can be benched or not selected by the coach, but you can't use one Croatia game to judge him as he was very instrumental in our qualification with brilliant performances...

enemies of progress , coming out small small.... :D

Just got to wish him all the best,just as I do for Chukwueze and Kalu!

Is VM coming back or not?? that my own concern

Aren't Fener fighting relegation?
eyan

Post by eyan »

Polly wrote:I saw Moses in the game Fenerbache lost. True, he was played out of position, and true, Fenerbache is not a good team. But at the personal level, he was not influential at all and was not one of the better players. I like Victor, but right now I don't see him grabbing a first team Super Eagles shirt from anyone.
But he was influential in the game before and in his first game.