BreakingDream Team List Vs Libya

The list for Libya is out. This team is important becuase it reflects the immediate future of the SE.

I'm not too impressed with the list
1. All midfielders and attackers are foreign based. I believe homebased players should be a major consideration in the U23 list.
2. Kelechi Nwakali is having an topsy turvy season at Porto B. Chukwueze is equally good at that position.
3. We need another discovery in the attacking midfield
4. I cant see any special discovery in this team unlike Siasia's team that discovered Etebo, Shehu Abdullahi and Azubbuike.
5. Midfield and defense isnt too impressive. TOsin Kehinde has been playing in the B team in the 4th Div, same with peter akpan (not played a gane this season), blessing oladiran etc.
6. We have Chidera Ejuke killing it in Norway top Div. Zubairu killing it in Trecin and Europa and speculation of top transfer moves, Ifeanyi Mathew, S.Abdullai in Union Berlin, Dele Alampasu, etc

MY LINEUP
******************Olawale Oremade

Lazarus*******K.JOhn*******F.Adebowale******E.Duru

*****************A.Okechukwu***********************
**********K.Micheal******

******************Nwakali/ Chukwueze
D.Bonaventure**********T.Awoniyi*************Uche Okereke

Subs:
Orji Okonkwo
Blessing Olabiran
Bede Opara

OFFICIAL LIST

GoalKeepers
Adamu Abubakar ( El Kanemi)
Olawale Oremade ( Kwara United)
Galadima Mohammed ( Nasarawa United )

Defenders
Etboy Akpan ( Akwa United)
Stephen Manyo ( Enyimba)
Olatunji Oluwadare ( Enyimba)
Fatai Adebowale ( Shooting Stars)
Kelechi John ( Rio Ave B)
Bede Opara ‎ ( Vilar de Perdizes)
Ugochukwu Anumudu ( Lobi Stars)
John Lazarus ( Lobi Stars)
Ebube Duru ( Lobi Stars)

MIDFIELDERS
Tosin Kehinde ( CD Feirense B)
Kelechi Nwakali ( Porto B)
Azubuike Okechukwu ( Rizespor)
Kingsley Michael ( Perugia)
Chidera Eze ( Portimonense)

ATTACKERS
Peter Akpan ( Cadiz B)
Blessing Olabiran ( Tambov FC)
Dennis Bonaventure ( Club Brugge)
Uche Okereke ( Spezia)
Taiwo Awoniyi ( Mouscron)
Orji Okonkwo ( Montreal Impact)
Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal)
Re: BreakingDream Team List Vs Libya

Chidera Ezeh....the 2013 U17 set?
I dey wonder weytin happen to the guy...

And didn't Tosin Kehinde leave Man Utd voluntarily after getting first team "assurances" from the Portuguese? So it didn't work out?

Damunk wrote:Chidera Ezeh....the 2013 U17 set?
I dey wonder weytin happen to the guy...
Yea. He's been in and out of making match day squad with some few subs, for Portimenese in Portiguese Premier League

chief nfachairman wrote:The list for Libya is out. This team is important becuase it reflects the immediate future of the SE.

1. All midfielders and attackers are foreign based. I believe homebased players should be a major consideration in the U23 list.
2. Kelechi Nwakali is having an topsy turvy season at Porto B. Chukwueze is equally good at that position.
4. I cant see any special discovery in this team unlike Siasia's team that discovered Etebo, Shehu Abdullahi and Azubbuike.
5. Midfield and defense isnt too impressive. TOsin Kehinde has been playing in the B team in the 4th Div, same with peter akpan (not played a gane this season), blessing oladiran etc.
6. We have Chidera Ejuke killing it in Norway top Div. Zubairu killing it in Trecin and Europa and speculation of top transfer moves, Ifeanyi Mathew, S.Abdullai in Union Berlin, Dele Alampasu, etc

MY LINEUP

Subs:
Orji Okonkwo
Blessing Olabiran
Bede Opara

OFFICIAL LIST

GoalKeepers

Defenders
Stephen Manyo ( Enyimba)
Ebube Duru ( Lobi Stars)

MIDFIELDERS

ATTACKERS
Peter Akpan ( Cadiz B)
Uche Okereke ( Spezia)
Sooting in the mix............this must be a joke. :rotf: :rotf:
I know that this is under-whatever, meaning Snr teams like Rangers Int. :thumbs: :thumbs: players won't be involved.........but Sooting player? :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Suprised by the inclusion of Kehinde and Eze. Don't think either have played much this season, and I think their spots could have gone to more deserving home based players.

Another potential problem is the over reliance on foreign based players. What happens if their clubs refuse to release them after we qualify for the Olympics? Then we will be forced to rebuild. If would have made more sense if 60-70% of the team was comprised of home based players.

olu wrote:Another potential problem is the over reliance on foreign based players. What happens if their clubs refuse to release them after we qualify for the Olympics? Then we will be forced to rebuild. If would have made more sense if 60-70% of the team was comprised of home based players.
No the club's always release players for Olympics the real question is this.

These players won t be released for the final ANC which takes place in November.

My point remains. We may have to rebuild for the qualifying tournament if the clubs hold back the foreign based players.
olu wrote:Another potential problem is the over reliance on foreign based players. What happens if their clubs refuse to release them after we qualify for the Olympics? Then we will be forced to rebuild. If would have made more sense if 60-70% of the team was comprised of home based players.
No the club's always release players for Olympics the real question is this.

These players won t be released for the final ANC which takes place in November.

We just love throwing names together...
This random assemblage will only get a few days together to practice/prepare for the game. Good luck!

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

chief nfachairman wrote:The list for Libya is out. This team is important becuase it reflects the immediate future of the SE.

MY LINEUP

Subs:
Orji Okonkwo
Blessing Olabiran
Bede Opara

OFFICIAL LIST

GoalKeepers

Defenders
Stephen Manyo ( Enyimba)
Ebube Duru ( Lobi Stars)

MIDFIELDERS

ATTACKERS
Peter Akpan ( Cadiz B)
Uche Okereke ( Spezia)
No the team does not reflect the immediate future of the SE
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

You haven't heard that Imama had serious problems reconciling the ages of the invited homebased players. Most have different ages on their passports and their players registration forms. He had to send a huge chunk home because of this. He also sent home those he discovered have been playing in the NPFL since 2010. That's why he had to go for mostly foriegn based at least for this round.

Adisboy wrote:
You haven't heard that Imama had serious problems reconciling the ages of the invited homebased players. Most have different ages on their passports and their players registration forms. He had to send a huge chunk home because of this. He also sent home those he discovered have been playing in the NPFL since 2010. That's why he had to go for mostly foriegn based at least for this round.
Wise man. 8-)

The logic used for some of the call ups don't make too much sense to me, so Chukwueze whose been capped for the senior NT is called to "help" the U23's qualify, while on the other hand Valentine Ozornwafor and Udoh are both called up from our U20 to the main SE? What exactly is the point of the hierarchy?

Not to mention the lack of preparation the NFF have shown with this set of U23's, compare it to the amount of games Siasia had with our last set letting us know more on the likes of Etebo, Ajayi, Amuzie, Oduduwa, Daniel, Azubuike, Usman and the rest

Adisboy wrote:
Wise man. 8-)
That tortured logic makes no sense unless (like Paul Aigbogun is doing) he has called up foreign-BORN players, rather than just foreign-based players, because the latter share the same documentation source (and thus issues) as home-based players.

Adisboy wrote:
Wise man. 8-)
That tortured logic makes no sense unless (like Paul Aigbogun is doing) he has called up foreign-BORN players, rather than just foreign-based players, because the latter share the same documentation source (and thus issues) as home-based players.
Not necessarily, that they share the same document source doesn’t mean they have multiple conflicting documents.

ogasir wrote:

MY LINEUP

Subs:
Orji Okonkwo
Blessing Olabiran
Bede Opara

OFFICIAL LIST

GoalKeepers

Defenders
Stephen Manyo ( Enyimba)
Ebube Duru ( Lobi Stars)

MIDFIELDERS

ATTACKERS
Peter Akpan ( Cadiz B)
Uche Okereke ( Spezia)
No the team does not reflect the immediate future of the SE

Im not referring to this squad in particular but the U23 TEAM in general.

So what makes the reported ages of the foreign based players more reliable than that of home based players? Most of the foreign based players were born and raised in Nigeria.
Adisboy wrote:

olu wrote:So what makes the reported ages of the foreign based players more reliable than that of home based players? Most of the foreign based players were born and raised in Nigeria.
Adisboy wrote:
I thought this is the reason for doubt, i'm assuming the foreign based ones don't have these same discrepancies.

olu wrote:So what makes the reported ages of the foreign based players more reliable than that of home based players? Most of the foreign based players were born and raised in Nigeria.
I doubt they'd be playing abroad with an obvious discrepancy between their passport DOBs and their player's license DOBs, which is the issue. :idea:

maceo4 wrote:Not necessarily, that they share the same document source doesn’t mean they have multiple conflicting documents.
And how do you think “multiple conflicting documents” are created?

Simple, each document is created for each undertaking and/or contingency. Accordingly, wouldn’t be surprised if info on the ITC conflicts with those on their LTCs and/or their local player registration forms.

maceo4 wrote:Not necessarily, that they share the same document source doesn’t mean they have multiple conflicting documents.
And how do you think “multiple conflicting documents” are created?

Simple, each document is created for each undertaking and/or contingency. Accordingly, wouldn’t be surprised if info on the ITC conflicts with those on their LTCs and/or their local player registration forms.
But how many of the FB ones played in the local league? Ones like Chuckwueze and others that came through the youth system didn’t have to do all that.

maceo4 wrote:But how many of the FB ones played in the local league? Ones like Chuckwueze and others that came through the youth system didn’t have to do all that.
While others like Azubuike Okechukwu (Bayelsa United feeders) did...

Nonetheless, even youth/academy players in Nigeria still must have been registered or otherwise “documented” somewhere and/or in some manner, not least because that’s the only way to assert FIFA transfer/training rights.

maceo4 wrote:But how many of the FB ones played in the local league? Ones like Chuckwueze and others that came through the youth system didn’t have to do all that.
While others like Azubuike Okechukwu (Bayelsa United feeders) did...

Nonetheless, even youth/academy players in Nigeria still must have been registered or otherwise “documented” somewhere and/or in some manner, not least because that’s the only way to assert FIFA transfer/training rights.
I'm all for checking those documents as well to make sure there are no discrepancies. If any exist they shouldn't be called for age grade games either. We need to take at least the obvious steps in curbing age cheating and falsifying of ages.