CHUKWUEZE, MICHAEL FOR U20 WORLD CUP - NFF

Coach Aigbogun is beefing up his team to the under 20 World Cup next month in Poland with the addition of the exciting Samu Chukwueze and the impressive midfielder Kingsley Michael.

https://www.completesports.com/chukwuez ... world-cup/

Chukwueze, Michael To Join Flying Eagles For FIFA U-20 World Cup
19 April 4, 2019 12:23 pm

Villarreal winger Samuel Chukwueze and Perugia midfielder Kingsley Michael will feature for the Flying Eagles of Nigeria at the forthcoming 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup in Poland barring any last minute decision, Completesports.com has reliably gathered.

Both players have been identified by coach Paul Aigbogun to fortify the Flying Eagles team ahead of the 2019 FIFA World Cup in Poland.

“They (Chukwueze and Michael) have been contacted by the U-20s coach and I believe they have sent their data page for processing for the tournament,” a top reliable source revealed to Completesports.com.

“Both Chukwueze and Michael are expected to join up with the team few days to the tournament and hopefully help the team achieve its objectives.”

The 19-year-old Villarreal star made his debut for the Super Eagles against Uganda in November and also featured for the U-23 team during their U-23 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers Third Round match against Libya which ended 4-2 in favour of Nigeria.

Chukwueze has been in excellent form for his club this season and was outstanding against Barcelona on Tuesday night, scoring a goal and providing an assist before coming off in the 88th minute.

Chukwueze’s goal and assist took his season tally to seven goals and three assists in 27 matches, which is an impressive record considering it is his first season in La Liga.

Nigeria will face Qatar, Ukraine and USA in Group D at the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup in Poland.

By Johnny Edward
Re: CHUKWUEZE, MICHAEL FOR U20 WORLD CUP - NFF

So this kid will play in SE, Under23 and Under 20 within a few months?. Please Chukwueze should be left alone to focus on his club and SE. Simple and plain.

9jaMan wrote:So this kid will play in SE, Under23 and Under 20 within a few months?. Please Chukwueze should be left alone to focus on his club and SE. Simple and plain.
KPOM. Serious overkill, if you ask me. This guy should focus on SE and with U23 at the Olympics proper.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Chukwuze should decline the call up.

What is the point of calling him for the U20 when he is already a SE player?

focus for wetin; world cup is the ultimate stage of football at any level. his appearance elevates our team and his profile. if you are hot you do everything to stay in that zone

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

ohenhen1 wrote:Chukwuze should decline the call up.

What is the point of calling him for the U20 when he is already a SE player?
Apparently,they have sent their passport data page for processing for the tournament according to the article, so its likely they'll be playing for the Flying Eagles in Poland.
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

The coach should leave him alone and scout for his own player.
Polly

Post by Polly »

I don't mind the NFF using pros in foreign lands, but they ought not to be established pros particularly from the Super Eagles. There are many Nigerians who fit the required profile.

The problem with Aigbogun's team is not the on-field personnel, it is the bench, and he is looking for a quick fix.

Rohr has to step in,these clowns are not looking to unearth any new players they just want to win youth tournaments with players that have developed in European clubs :ohmy:

They want to ruin this boys career, why should he be playing U-20, U-23 and NT within a few months? So 5/19 is Villareal's last La Liga game, then U-20 WC starts 4 days later 5/23-6/15 in Poland then ANC starts 6 days later 6/21-7/19 in Egypt so we expect Samu to travel around and play in all these?

maceo4 wrote:They want to ruin this boys career, why should he be playing U-20, U-23 and NT within a few months? So 5/19 is Villareal's last La Liga game, then U-20 WC starts 4 days later 5/23-6/15 in Poland then ANC starts 6 days later 6/21-7/19 in Egypt so we expect Samu to travel around and play in all these?
Chukwueze may not make the SE. we have musa , Kalu, Moses Simon. Knowing Rohr , he likes experience and may allow chukwueze to consentrate on the Olympic team.

osita wrote:
maceo4 wrote:They want to ruin this boys career, why should he be playing U-20, U-23 and NT within a few months? So 5/19 is Villareal's last La Liga game, then U-20 WC starts 4 days later 5/23-6/15 in Poland then ANC starts 6 days later 6/21-7/19 in Egypt so we expect Samu to travel around and play in all these?
Chukwueze may not make the SE. we have musa , Kalu, Moses Simon. Knowing Rohr , he likes experience and may allow chukwueze to consentrate on the Olympic team.
S moses and Kalu are good players. But they are not better than Chukwuze. Samuel is unplayable on a good day.

:roll:

Even Messi played in the U20 world cup when he was pretty much an established player.

It is a big tournament and I believe it starts in May.

Frankly the one I think Chukwueze should skip is the U23. He is not needed we have more than enough with Okereke, Okonkwo, Bonaventure, Awoniyi, and we are playing SUDAN for crying out loud.

Chukwueze is not needed there. Let him play U20 World Cup and then go to Egypt.

It is likely knowing Rohr that Chukwueze will be on the bench anyways. Let him play U20 World cup and build up his value.

vancity eagle wrote:Even Messi played in the U20 world cup when he was pretty much an established player.

Frankly the one I think Chukwueze should skip is the U23. He is not needed we have more than enough with Okereke, Okonkwo, Bonaventure, Awoniyi, and we are playing SUDAN for crying out loud.

It is likely knowing Rohr that Chukwueze will be on the bench anyways. Let him play U20 World cup and build up his value.
And when he burns out, and doesn't perform well in Egypt, you'll start complaining!

is chukwueze the only Nigerian under the age of 20??? :roll:

vancity eagle wrote:Even Messi played in the U20 world cup when he was pretty much an established player.

Established player at what level? Messi was playing for Barcelona but had not received even a call up for the Argentine nt until after playing for the u20. That is different here. Chukwueze has already debuted for Nigeria nt before being asked to play for the u20. All this really matter little if you ask me. What matters is a concern for the player's health. I hope his club denies some of these poorly calculated burden on the lad.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

9jaMan wrote:So this kid will play in SE, Under23 and Under 20 within a few months?. Please Chukwueze should be left alone to focus on his club and SE. Simple and plain.
KPOM. Serious overkill, if you ask me. This guy should focus on SE and with U23 at the Olympics proper.
I doubt the veracity of this “news” story...

Obong wrote:Apparently,they have sent their passport data page for processing for the tournament according to the article, so its likely they'll be playing for the Flying Eagles in Poland.
How can they do that when the team hasn’t been selected and lists submitted to FIFA? Smells like Fake News...

Enugu II wrote:Established player at what level? Messi was playing for Barcelona but had not received even a call up for the Argentine nt until after playing for the u20. That is different here. Chukwueze has already debuted for Nigeria nt before being asked to play for the u20. All this really matter little if you ask me. What matters is a concern for the player's health. I hope his club denies some of these poorly calculated burden on the lad.
Neither Sam nor his club will be able to decline (w/out sanction) if he’s called up got the U20 WC...
But I earnestly doubt that even the NFF would be that dumb or desperate to actually call him up for it.

You forgot U23 AFCONQ between June 3-11... :lol:
Doubtful the FE will be around until the end of the U20 WC.

Eaglezbeak wrote:Rohr has to step in,these clowns are not looking to unearth any new players they just want to win youth tournaments with players that have developed in European clubs :ohmy:
How can a youth player who had been domiciled in Nigeria playing for Nigerian teams since he was about 13 or 14 years old be rationally described as having been “developed in European clubs”?

Eaglezbeak wrote:Rohr has to step in,these clowns are not looking to unearth any new players they just want to win youth tournaments with players that have developed in European clubs :ohmy:
How can a youth player who had been domiciled in Nigeria playing for Nigerian teams since he was about 13 or 14 years old be rationally described as having been “developed in European clubs”?
Sorry he has been developed as a professional footballer in Europe,if he was still playing youth football in Nigeria they'd look for a player of his age and position already playing in Europe anyway!

osita wrote:
S moses and Kalu are good players. But they are not better than Chukwuze. Samuel is unplayable on a good day.
Currently in my opinion, chukweze is no better than Kalu.