AFCON 2019 Draw 04/12/19 SE Seeded

oyek
Re: AFCON 2019 Draw 04/12/19 SE Seeded

Post by oyek »

Group F
Cameroon
Ghana
Benin
Guinea-Bissau
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Re: [AFCON Group F] GHANA, Cameroon, Benin, Guinea-Bissau

balo wrote:With Cameroon in the group, do the dynamics change? Or you still think you gonna win the group?
we are winning AFCON 2019

There you have it. I tried to get you to be modest.

Just remember, 1982.

It will stay 1982.

the top two teams should advance from each group... I see some exciting and competitive fixtures in from round two

Senator WIRES wrote::sneaky: Can this nonsense be deleted! or merged with the main one! This is not Ghanaweb.aboa funu
which part of this topic has a Naija component

How Joel Tiehi destroyed Ghana

i don't think i will watch madas vs buru :D

tfco wrote:We go win this

Drive for FIVE is on
Imagine driving nowhere for 37 years. :lol: :lol: :lol:

balo wrote:With Cameroon in the group, do the dynamics change? Or you still think you gonna win the group?
Just remember, 1982.
It will stay 1982.
Oga Balo
I am prepared to stack $1982 on Ghana
want to take me on?

Drive for FIVE is on
..and the guy u are waiting for never shows up :)

we have the easiest draw of all the top teams

Not only that but It looks like our path to final is an OK one.

If we top group we will play a 3rd place team

then in quarters we will likely play one of Cameroon, Ghana, Mali

Semi will likely be one of Morocco/CIV/Senegal/Algeria

We cannot meet Egypt until the final provided we both top our groups.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Good draw
Last edited by oyek on Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I actually think a lot of these first round matches between the smaller teams will be exciting.

I plan to watch every match.

wiseone wrote:Man, I am a prophet!
I predicted 75% of Nigeria's group! :thumbs:
wiseone wrote:Best Case: Nigeria, Mali, Madagascar, Burundi

Worst Case: Nigeria, Algeria, South Africa, Angola

Algeria and IVC lurking in Pot 2. They will give someone a bloody nose.
So you were wrong. :D
There is no prophecy predicting obvious easy teams of Burundi Madagascar

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Drive for FIVE is on

Group D is the "group of death". We got a favorable draw, but we shouldn't underestimate our opponents.

the count down to Rhor's is getting closer

There is always something in Group D in every competition. It is always the group of death.

Just remember, 1982.
It will stay 1982.
Oga Balo
I am prepared to stack $1982 on Ghana
want to take me on?

I prefer $2013. :mrgreen:

So you're patting yourself on the back for "predicting" Nigeria will be in Nigeria's group? :)

oyek

Post by oyek »

So you're patting yourself on the back for "predicting" Nigeria will be in Nigeria's group? :)

...but you beat Algeria stupid in the WC qualifies

Worst Case: Nigeria, GHANA, South Africa, Tanzania(Amunike)

Justification
  • Naija has not beaten Ghana in like 20 years. In the last game, Ghana annihilated Naija 4-1 in Brentford
    Naija struggled against South Africa in the qualifies... with SA beating Naija 0-2 in Naija
    Amunike knows all the Naija tricks, so I see Tanzania nicking a point
Naija will be lucky to get out of such a group
Dummy 2006 is not 20 years ago. Do you know math?

Honestly, was about to retort...then I remembered that I made a new year resolution not to jist with people who do not carefully read or use their brains before replying to a post.

So you were wrong. :D
There is no prophecy predicting obvious easy teams of Burundi Madagascar
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

Drive for FIVE is on
:clap:
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.