The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Mister Dolly wrote:I see us finishing 3rd this season...
I hope you are correct. The good thing is our competition have tough games too. But our away form is a real worry.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

People can over-analyze all they want but if you asked any Arsenal fan at the beginning of the season if they would accept top 4 with our fate in our own hands with one month to go in the season, 100% of them would've said 'yes'. Our team is not very good yet we couldn't ask for more at this stage in the season.

Now lets hope City kills Spurs' confidence with a win on Wednesday. You know if City wins that one they are going to beat a demoralized Spurs side again on Saturday.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Honestly how is this team going to survive games @ Wolves, @ Leicester and @ Burnley if they can barely cope with a Watford side down to 10 men for virtually the entire match?

That was a dire display from Arsenal.

Europa league by far most realistic avenue for Arsenal CL aspirations. Arsenal technically do not have to win a single away game to win the Europa league.

Don't see this team collecting more than 4 out of 9 points @ Wolves, @ Leicester and @ Burnley.

Honestly this was the game we had to have ...: it puts the pressure on the others and changes the narrative ..: imagine the disaster if we had dropped points today .

Every team needs luck ... look how many get out of jail cards Liverpool and Toto have gotten this season
True Aniks, well said.

I'm being harsh, this is a tired team, facing rested , solid Watford side at Vicarage road. A team that was sans Bellerin, Holding, Sokratis, Welbeck. I should not scoff at 3 points under those circumstances.

but....I have no time for mercurial types. I can't frigging stand likes of Mkhitaryan, everything has to be perfect for this dude to play to required standard.

Don’t think it was being harsh but just frustration. I warned folks that used to pile on the likes of Welbeck that his direct and physical presence will be missed by the squad, especially in those grimy road battles but they wouldnt listen .

Powder puffs and mental midgets fill the ranks of this lot and it’s gonna be a titanic struggle to get past Napoli on Thursday .... frankly I’m really nervous

anikulapo wrote:There used to be a Buffoon here who used to accuse me of all kinds of things for not sharing his worshipping the so called Armenian Pele.

The clown is on my ignore list but I assume he isn’t here any more :roll: :roll:

Mugus :lol:
Who? Robbynice?
Definitely not Robbynice. With that said, thank God for the massive 3 points today. This is the business end of the season and all that matters is the win. Fact not feelings!

There are 15 points left to play for.

We need at least ten to finish in the Top four.

It will be a monumental task with trips to Leicester, Wolves and Burnley.

Arsenal need to beat Palace and Brighton at home and fight for a win at Burnley and a point away to Wolves or Leicester.

It will definitely come down to that but the team is stretched to its limits with the daft suspension to Sokra and injuries across the board.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Honestly how is this team going to survive games @ Wolves, @ Leicester and @ Burnley if they can barely cope with a Watford side down to 10 men for virtually the entire match?

That was a dire display from Arsenal.

Europa league by far most realistic avenue for Arsenal CL aspirations. Arsenal technically do not have to win a single away game to win the Europa league.

Don't see this team collecting more than 4 out of 9 points @ Wolves, @ Leicester and @ Burnley.

Honestly this was the game we had to have ...: it puts the pressure on the others and changes the narrative ..: imagine the disaster if we had dropped points today .

Every team needs luck ... look how many get out of jail cards Liverpool and Toto have gotten this season
True Aniks, well said.

I'm being harsh, this is a tired team, facing rested , solid Watford side at Vicarage road. A team that was sans Bellerin, Holding, Sokratis, Welbeck. I should not scoff at 3 points under those circumstances.

but....I have no time for mercurial types. I can't frigging stand likes of Mkhitaryan, everything has to be perfect for this dude to play to required standard.

Don’t think it was being harsh but just frustration. I warned folks that used to pile on the likes of Welbeck that his direct and physical presence will be missed by the squad, especially in those grimy road battles but they wouldnt listen .

Powder puffs and mental midgets fill the ranks of this lot and it’s gonna be a titanic struggle to get past Napoli on Thursday .... frankly I’m really nervous

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

My people how will you line up in Napoli?One think we need to be perfect in that game is our chances,get an away goal dont give any goal in first half,they will be frustrated

Manu in hot water,playing barca,Everton,City and Chelsea in their next 4 games

anikulapo wrote:There used to be a Buffoon here who used to accuse me of all kinds of things for not sharing his worshipping the so called Armenian Pele.

The clown is on my ignore list but I assume he isn’t here any more :roll: :roll:

Who? Robbynice?
Definitely not Robbynice. With that said, thank God for the massive 3 points today. This is the business end of the season and all that matters is the win. Fact not feelings!
Spot on bro. So easy to criticise without looking at the holistic viewpoint. Arsenal this season after Europa Thursday games are played 5 won 5. Put into proper context, Chelsea are yet to win after a midweek Europa game, losing 2 drawing 3. A remarkable record for mental midgets. Look, we have issues away from home, but we just won. There is a problem though, winning away from home does not fit in with the narrative.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

We won the 3 points today. that's all that matters. On to the next game.

bepanda wrote:We won the 3 points today. that's all that matters. On to the next game.
But Napoli game making me shaking more than before.Looking at our next 2 games,we are in hot soup,playing Napoli then welcome inform crazy Zaha running rings around Mustafi,lord help us.Our last way trip at everton we play like our players met for the first time.God let us draw or if we have to open nyash should be like 2-1....and move to semi.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Should we lose at Napoli so that we focus on the top4?
lets face it, playing these midweek games will force the coach to not always play his best line ups in the epl and it might backfire.
Also there is a risk of injury and fatigue.
I will be honest: I don't care about the Napoli game.
If Napoli goes through, then I won't break a sweat.
But, we MUST win our next 2 EPL games. (1 away, 1 @home) to put some distance with United , Chelsea and Spurs.
Bepanda
bepanda wrote:We won the 3 points today. that's all that matters. On to the next game.
But Napoli game making me shaking more than before.Looking at our next 2 games,we are in hot soup,playing Napoli then welcome inform crazy Zaha running rings around Mustafi,lord help us.Our last way trip at everton we play like our players met for the first time.God let us draw or if we have to open nyash should be like 2-1....and move to semi.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... ts-6927291

I thought Emery was the problem at PSG????

The stupidity of posters who know nothing about football keeps getting exposed :rotf: :rotf:

Every game makes you shake. You should quit following footy and take up knitting. :D

Oga a lot of beloved fans shake even you,staying silent doesn't mean you are not shaking.
Our away form is a big problem ooh,we are in trouble come thursday

Who? Robbynice?
Spot on bro. So easy to criticise without looking at the holistic viewpoint. Arsenal this season after Europa Thursday games are played 5 won 5. Put into proper context, Chelsea are yet to win after a midweek Europa game, losing 2 drawing 3. A remarkable record for mental midgets. Look, we have issues away from home, but we just won. There is a problem though, winning away from home does not fit in with the narrative.
Well laid out, Waffi. I look at this team and I don't see mental midgets. This is the same narrative that's been peddled about this team for the past few years, and always surfaces once we struggle in a game or lose. The team is fighting against mental 'giants' for the top 4, and are firmly in the mix, yet they are mental midgets.

The most annoying part is the TV commentary during games. Those guys tried to justify every single rough and violent play by Watford by either dismissing them as aggressive play, or describing the Arsenal players as soft. That red card came as a result of Deeney trying to apply the proverbial 'leveler' to Torreira at the beginning of the game. Its the regular blueprint for the likes of Deeney. They start a game by extreme rough play seeking to instill fear in the opponent, and set the tone for the rest of the game. Unfortunately, his antics got caught this time, and he had to walk.

Glad we won that game, whether against 10 men or not.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

This is one rumor I am open to, but I won't hold my breath.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... Neres.html
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:This is one rumor I am open to, but I won't hold my breath.

Is he a CF or a winger or playmaker?

Winger. Brazilian international.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

anikulapo wrote:https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... ts-6927291

I thought Emery was the problem at PSG????

The stupidity of posters who know nothing about football keeps getting exposed :rotf: :rotf:
This German is looking for a big pay check.

Big praise to young boy Mavropanos. What an arena to be thrust into for your first start and once again, aside from an early wobble, more than held his own.

Thank you Diamond Eye Sven for discovering this talent :thumb: :thumb: If he stays healthy, I feel bad for Chambers and Holding :woot:

And Mustafi played well as a full back as well. Credit to him.

As for Mesut Özil, why oh why, Unai? What does this man do for this squad Biko?

I mean, talk of a bloody waste of space :curse:

Nkume wrote:

Why ? He scored against Juve so he is the new toast of the month ? Abeg if we have 45m , we should go tempt Everton for Richalson and Dash them one player join . :taunt: :taunt:

Not going to happen sha..Everton will not sell ..

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Nkume wrote:

Why ? He scored against Juve so he is the new toast of the month ? Abeg if we have 45m , we should go tempt Everton for Richalson and Dash them one player join . :taunt: :taunt:

Not going to happen sha..Everton will not sell ..
Neres is all that, plus a bag of chips. Bet you haven't been watching Ajax. Go ask the Madridistas. :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato