Scouting Guinea, Burundi and Madagascar

Re: Scouting Guinea, Burundi and Madagascar

Yamtube scouts don start again. Na so dem scout Croatia tok say we go knack dem 3-1.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Yamtube scouts don start again. Na so dem scout Croatia tok say we go knack dem 3-1.

Oh Lawd! Another JB-less convention about to start with the President and VP and present already.

**1naija immediately dashes out to the thread and heads back to his Job****.

Guinea will be probably be our toughest opponent and should give us a stern test. They traditionally play good football and were also able to pull off a 2-3 victory away to CIV and tied with CIV 1-1 in the return leg. Haven't seen Guinea play in a while, but I do know Francois Kamano of Bordeaux is a beast. He's Bordeaux's best player and higher rated than Samuel Kalu.
Last edited by olu on Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

olu wrote:Guinea will be probably be our toughest opponent. They traditionally play good football. Haven't seen Guinea play in a while, but I do know Francois Kamano of Bordeaux is a beast. He's Bordeaux's best player and higher rated than Samuel Kalu.
Keita from Pool, the Pogba brothers as well ... they went undefeated

Nothing to scout, 9 points guaranteed.

olu wrote:Guinea will be probably be our toughest opponent and should give us a stern test. They traditionally play good football and were also able to pull off a 2-3 victory away to CIV and tied with CIV 1-1 in the return leg. Haven't seen Guinea play in a while, but I do know Francois Kamano of Bordeaux is a beast. He's Bordeaux's best player and higher rated than Samuel Kalu.
They sure do have a very exciting crop of young players, and play some jaw dropping brand of attacking football. But they are generally very naive and not very good at defending with discipline, and that's the edge we will have over them. I think it will be contest of disciplined conservative football with some mix of quality (Nigeria) vs exciting, fast, and explosive attacking football with poor tactics/ shape (Guinea)... should definitely be the most exciting game in our group.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Nothing to scout, 9 points guaranteed.

I mean..... what a waste of time scouting three yeye teams? We should be scouting our round of 16, QF, SF and Final opponents.

Undertaker wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Nothing to scout, 9 points guaranteed.

I mean..... what a waste of time scouting three yeye teams? We should be scouting our round of 16, QF, SF and Final opponents.

Abiooohhh!!! I wonder how much we dished out to caf for dis kind awoof self. Now dis wan go even tire yeye Rohr sote him go beg for beta teams so him go get excuse to lose

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Sounds like Guinea will give us a good test. One of the SE's strengths hitting teams on the counter, and Guinea may be susceptible to that.
olu wrote:Guinea will be probably be our toughest opponent and should give us a stern test. They traditionally play good football and were also able to pull off a 2-3 victory away to CIV and tied with CIV 1-1 in the return leg. Haven't seen Guinea play in a while, but I do know Francois Kamano of Bordeaux is a beast. He's Bordeaux's best player and higher rated than Samuel Kalu.
They sure do have a very exciting crop of young players, and play some jaw dropping brand of attacking football. But they are generally very naive and not very good at defending with discipline, and that's the edge we will have over them. I think it will be contest of disciplined conservative football with some mix of quality (Nigeria) vs exciting, fast, and explosive attacking football with poor tactics/ shape (Guinea)... should definitely be the most exciting game in our group.

Every Nigerian sleeps on Guinea until they whoop us. Then we'll know why they have a better head to head record.

Guinea has an excellent team, is coached by a veteran of African football (Paul Put) and has traditionally given us fits. That's our most difficult game.