Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Alategun wrote:
Alategun wrote:What a game by Liverpool. Lot of running! Apart from a 10 minute period that Chelsea threatened, we dominated the game. Everyone played well. On to Porto
It took some time to build your team, but Liverpool is currently a better team than Chelsea. In all departments of the field.

So no surprise you dominated.

Chelsea must go back to the board. Hopefully without Sarri.
Chelsea can not afford to lose Hazard. He is just that good.

Too late. He is already at the airport and Madrid bound.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:this Mane is on drugs....he never gets tired.
Sheef, he was very tired for Senegal during Wol Cup :mad: But he is neva tired for Liverpool. :thumbs:

anikulapo wrote:Jorginho is garbage

who is he sef, and where Chelsea find am from?
Na Brazilian-Italian, who used to play for Sarri at Napoli and also plays for Italy. Can you imagine that this useless player bumped the greatest DM in the history of the game, Ngolo Kante, from his position at Chelsea? Nobody in their right mind thinks Jorginho is better at playing DM than Ngolo. But we know that Sarri is not right in the head. :mad:

I am going to give some big ups to liverpool. I have been asked to support them.... my agents are in talks

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Three changes for Liverpool, including a start for Divock Origi. James Milner and Georginio Wijnaldum also come in, with Roberto Firmino, Naby Keita and Jordan Henderson dropping to the bench.

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Origi.

Subs: Mignolet, Keita, Firmino, Gomez, Henderson, Sturridge, Shaqiri.

I like this. Keeps the team fresh. Strong enough to do the job here. We go again! YNWA...

so this is the 3rd time Klop is about to take pool to the last 4 in Europe

my cousin from senegal done score

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

They are throwing everything at us and we aren’t doing a good no. Slowing the pace down. We are lucky they aren’t good in the final :rd. Midfield is struggling

Bigpokey24 wrote:so this is the 3rd time Klop is about to take pool to the last 4 in Europe
Very good coach :clap: :clap:
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Team for today.

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Henderson, Keita, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Fabinho, Milner, Gomez, Sturridge, Shaqiri, Origi

Fabinho gets a rest. Henderson back to 6. Keita Gini in the 8 position in 433 hasn’t done it for me. Maybe we will see a mix of 4231.
It looks like hope is fading with the way United are right now but we have to keep playing until we are mathematically out of it. Keep hope alive, win all our games starting with today and see where it takes us. We go again! YNWA......
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Maybe Gini will be used in the 6?

very fascinating tactical battle at the Camp Nou between Barca and Sociedad...

Offers a fascinating template on the Liverpool approach in the CL

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

To be clear, there are important differences between LFC and RS. Real are more technical, and the passing scheme is much more intricate, and the spacing is closer.. But their management of space in the non-possession phase is how I suspect Klopp will approach the road game.

What La Real has over LFC in technique, Liverpool more than make up in power, fitness and especially their counterpressing. The transition from counterpress is much faster, more direct and much more deadly...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:To be clear, there are important differences between LFC and RS. Real are more technical, and the passing scheme is much more intricate, and the spacing is closer.. But their management of space in the non-possession phase is how I suspect Klopp will approach the road game.

What La Real has over LFC in technique, Liverpool more than make up in power, fitness and especially their counterpressing. The transition from counterpress is much faster, more direct and much more deadly...
If the is one team that can beat this Barca in Cl and knock them is Liverpool over 2 leg.Liverpool keeper need to be smart ,don't make useless mistakes with those back passing.Get a good result at Nou camp and you take a command position.
If Barca play like they did against Man united then its over for them.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

txj wrote:To be clear, there are important differences between LFC and RS. Real are more technical, and the passing scheme is much more intricate, and the spacing is closer.. But their management of space in the non-possession phase is how I suspect Klopp will approach the road game.

What worries me is a the Wednesday Saturday Tuesday matchup. We should expect heavy rotation in midfield and probably RB and LB. the patient question will be, should rotation come against a Newcastle? I trust Klopp will get the mix right

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Thank You for cheering us on in the Manchester Derby

Congrats with the league title

Abeg, take you and your losing streak elsewhere.

txj, which one are you? :D

of course we can influence the derby

CONSPIRE.TO.LOOSE

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

CONSPIRE.TO.LOOSE

Klopp, a winner! :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote:txj, which one are you? :D
this is pretty annoying...and sad at the same time, after watching this, I hope pool wins nothing this season...pathetic

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

CONSPIRE.TO.LOOSE

He wasn't kidding. :lol: Man Utd, Mourinho and Mon Generale are among the big losers this season. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: