IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO THE EPL?

Echoed by many after Liverpool lost 3 nil @ Nou Camp.

If yes, how do you then explain a depleted Liverpool squad beatdown of a Barca team that's currently leading the spanish league by 9 points?
Last edited by Ekorian on Wed May 08, 2019 1:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO EPL?

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Yes it is. All you have to do is watch Huddersfield v Bournemouth. :laugh:

Yujam in 10 million, 9m,8m,7m,......... OK, not anytime soon :D

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Yes it is. All you have to do is watch Huddersfield v Bournemouth. :laugh:
20 goals in 3 games?

Ask The Real Deal :mrgreen:

The money in the EPL is the reason. All 20 epl teams can spend so you get quality players and teams week in week out , however other leagues aren't able to match that money quantity wise...so you don't get to play top teams weekly

Re: IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO THE EPL?

Well,Barcelona and Real Madrid are exceptional teams but they don't face much competition in their own league apart from away matches with Atletico Madrid and possibly Valencia when they're having a good season, Barcelona and Real Madrid are at times complacent in Europe as they are used to winning with considerate ease in their own league!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Wed May 08, 2019 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Nna, with the way things are going, football is feeling more like wrestling to me now.

Feels very staged.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

These things work in cycles. I must say that it's shocking the way Barcelona gave up.

Mr. Piffington wrote:These things work in cycles. I must say that it's shocking the way Barcelona gave up.
They didn't give up. Dem no get answer to pools intensity. Dem think say 3 goals cushion will see them through

Mr. Piffington wrote:These things work in cycles. I must say that it's shocking the way Barcelona gave up.
Liverpool missed so many chances in the first game with balls hitting the post etc. that the 3-0 result was not reflective of the strength of both sides. However, I thought Liverpool missed their chance by not scoring at least one away goal.

Orion wrote:
Liverpool missed so many chances in the first game with balls hitting the post etc. that the 3-0 result was not reflective of the strength of both sides. However, I thought Liverpool missed their chance by not scoring at least one away goal.
KPOM Barca was second best at home the 3-0 screline did not tell the real story but folks were saying what matter was the results.
Liverpool is the best team in Europe for the last two years just lacking the trophy to back it up.

peron33uk wrote:Nna, with the way things are going, football is feeling more like wrestling to me now.

Feels very staged.
How do things feel staged?
If anything its the opposite.
Seems you like predictability.
Football's great appeal is its unpredictability.

In the words of the late, great Keshi
"Dazz fu'ball. Anytin can happun" :thumb:

They didn't give up. Dem no get answer to pools intensity. Dem think say 3 goals cushion will see them through
Yup.
A lot of people just find it difficult to give genuine credit to Liverpool or other EPL teams.
Rather, they'd blame Barca or RM or Juventus for not being up to speed, which implies the EPL teams are not deserving and didn't really win on their own merit.

peron33uk wrote:Nna, with the way things are going, football is feeling more like wrestling to me now.

Feels very staged.
Can you elaborate, please?

I'm seeing the same thing with boxing now. Most of the fights are staged now.

Orion wrote:

Feels very staged.

Of course, football is all staged. Can't you see it? Those players who leave it all on the pitch, race around the field at lung and heart bursting speed, who play with such intensity, who cry when they win or lose and are so exhilarated when they win, they must be such great actors that I don't know why they are even playing football when they could be winning Oscars in Hollywood. :idea:

:lol: :lol: :lol: La-liga and messi chop bottle, dem they claim say football is now being run by Vince Mcmahon

ohsee wrote:
Orion wrote:

Feels very staged.

Of course, football is all staged. Can't you see it? Those players who leave it all on the pitch, race around the field at lung and heart bursting speed, who play with such intensity, who cry when they win or lose and are so exhilarated when they win, they must be such great actors that I don't know why they are even playing football when they could be winning Oscars in Hollywood. :idea:

yes

Barcelona did not give up,, they were simply bullied into submission by a team that was superior over two legs of that tie.

And by the look of things, EPL is back in Europe

Who cares.