IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO THE EPL?

Re: IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO THE EPL?

Skylolo wrote:
Orion wrote:
ohsee wrote:
Orion wrote:
peron33uk wrote:Nna, with the way things are going, football is feeling more like wrestling to me now.

Feels very staged.
Can you elaborate, please?

I'm seeing the same thing with boxing now. Most of the fights are staged now.
Of course, football is all staged. Can't you see it? Those players who leave it all on the pitch, race around the field at lung and heart bursting speed, who play with such intensity, who cry when they win or lose and are so exhilarated when they win, they must be such great actors that I don't know why they are even playing football when they could be winning Oscars in Hollywood. :idea:
WWE fighters also "leave it all" in the ring and even develop serious, life-threatening injuries, but the whole thing is staged. It's easy to stage a sporting event. In a fast-paced event, you just need to take your foot off the gas a tiny bit to influence the results and everything would look normal to the unsuspecting eye. In boxing, for example, you just need to drop your guard a tiny bit to stage what appears to be a spectacular knockout.

I'm not saying the Liverpool vs Barcelona game was staged (although the Barcelona defending was bizarre, to say the least) but I'm seeing a lot of staging in multimillion-dollar events now I'm beginning to wonder how far this goes.

Once you open your eyes and start looking you'll begin to see what you previously couldn't see.

Bros I am giving some real thought to this your post , It seems far fetched but something has not looked right about this big football matches to me in recent weeks. Look at that 4th Liverpool goal yesterday.

All this amazing comebacks hmmmmm......
Guy....you will see anything you want to see.

Look up at the cloud formation where you are standing right now.
Look well.
Can you not see that face toward the west with the roundish nose?
That's Ohsee coming for you... :sneaky:

La Liga fans in their feelings!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

epl - far more entertaining...

airwolex wrote:La Liga fans in their feelings!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Yujam couldn't comment because he's presently fasting. Thanks for your understanding

airwolex wrote:La Liga fans in their feelings!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

et tu NDL

Kongi, stop hyperventilating, it will be OK. :D

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Ekorian wrote:Echoed by many after Liverpool lost 3 nil @ Nou Camp.

If yes, how do you then explain a depleted Liverpool squad beatdown of a Barca team that's currently leading the spanish league by 9 points?
The answer is a resounding No!
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

La Liga has never been far superior (at least since I started following club soccer in 1994). I was a baby then.

But let's be honest. La Liga has been boring since Ronaldinho, Riquelme, Eto'o, Forlan and guys in that era left. I got so bored of the league because it was a two-team race for a long while. But I think La Liga is about to be fun again since Ronaldo has left and Messi is on the decline.

In all, both Leagues are good but EPL is more entertaining.