ENGLISH CLUBS CONTROL ALL EURO CUPS

Re: ENGLISH CLUBS CONTROL ALL EURO CUPS

ohenhen1 wrote:When Laliga was winning 3 CL in a row and Several Europa cups in a row. They no get all of this mouth like the English..
Because you speak no Spanish, read no Spanish doesn't mean the Spanish tabloids were not blocking everybody's ears with their 'Oh-la-la!' headlines.
All you need do is listen to latin commentators screaming down the microphone and you can imagine what the tabloids will be like.
No talk weytin you no sabi.
I check the headlines regularly, there is much "BEST LEAGUE IN THE WORLD" stuff, that is mostly English or Sky branding.

Kai I can’t believe in my life time no one mentions Italian league anymore. Italian league was once a place the very best only wanted to show case their talent.

ohenhen1 wrote:When Laliga was winning 3 CL in a row and Several Europa cups in a row. They no get all of this mouth like the English..
Because you speak no Spanish, read no Spanish doesn't mean the Spanish tabloids were not blocking everybody's ears with their 'Oh-la-la!' headlines.
All you need do is listen to latin commentators screaming down the microphone and you can imagine what the tabloids will be like.
No talk weytin you no sabi.
I check the headlines regularly, there is much "BEST LEAGUE IN THE WORLD" stuff, that is mostly English or Sky branding.
My point is, unless you speak fluent Spanish, you do not know what the Spanish press is saying simply because you don't read their papers.
I wouldn't bet they are not saying the exact same thing.

'Best League In The world" is not something you people should be so fanatically preoccupied contesting because there are no agreed criteria for what 'Best' means. Its not as if its the Australian or Danish league claiming to be BLIW.

Moreover, the tabloids are there for sensationalism. You won't find such hyperbole routinely touted by the quality newspapers. Quite the opposite.
My advice: STOP GORGING ON TRASHY UK TABLOIDS! :taunt:

ANC wrote:Kai I can’t believe in my life time no one mentions Italian league anymore. Italian league was once a place the very best only wanted to show case their talent.
Change is constant. The current EPL onslaught will ebb soon.

ANC wrote:Kai I can’t believe in my life time no one mentions Italian league anymore. Italian league was once a place the very best only wanted to show case their talent.
Change is constant. The current EPL onslaught will ebb soon.
That was like back in the days of Ronaldo Da Lima, we’ve all moved on since...

When your teams don't own stadiums, they can't buy the biggest players in the world.

I've always wondered why people spend time arguing about which league is the best. Every league is good and they offer different things to suit different tastes.

Mr. Piffington wrote:I've always wondered why people spend time arguing about which league is the best. Every league is good and they offer different things to suit different tastes.
Abi o.
I've got a sneaky feeling you won't find this EPL vs La Liga argument going on in Francophone countries.
Its all about our colonial past if I were to hazard a guess. :sneaky: