Iwobi now a benchwarmer

Re: Iwobi now a benchwarmer

Call him t whatever you like but 4/50 is absolutely unacceptable as a forward at a backwater club let alone a big club like arsenal. Iwobi is used incorrectly because he is an AM and not winger

john12 wrote:Call him t whatever you like but 4/50 is absolutely unacceptable as a forward at a backwater club let alone a big club like arsenal. Iwobi is used incorrectly because he is an AM and not winger

What does that mean?

When was the last time you saw any player used exclusively as a wide winger?

Just b/c a player stands on the touchline does not mean he is a winger...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I’m watching Arsenal and all I can say is thank God for a bench warmer :tic: like Iwobi :!:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:3rd yr in a row the boy has found himself on the bench by the end of the season. what's going on? Again. Frankly, i don't think he should be a starter at Afcon. We have more potent option options on the wings and more solid options in the middle.

Assists nko? Ko si.
Goals nko? Ko si

The boy no get sense. :boo:
How about 2 assists in one game, perhaps the biggest game all season :?: Iwobi made a strong case for MOM today :!:

Useless bench warmers here castigating a young man playing and contributing at a top club.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Some are Village idiots.

ojafranpa wrote:Some are Village idiots.
If somebody else opened this thread the OP will start talking about how they are always negative to Nigerian footballers have nothing positive to say instead of encouraging them etc...

Cally wrote:Useless bench warmers here castigating a young man playing and contributing at a top club.

Meaningless game. :boo:

Cally wrote:Useless bench warmers here castigating a young man playing and contributing at a top club.

Threads like these, are the reasons the forum has more epl topics...carry on opening threads ridicule Nigerian players, then do not get upset when no one talks naija football anymore

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:3rd yr in a row the boy has found himself on the bench by the end of the season. what's going on? Again. Frankly, i don't think he should be a starter at Afcon. We have more potent option options on the wings and more solid options in the middle.

Assists nko? Ko si.
Goals nko? Ko si

The boy no get sense. :boo:
How about 2 assists in one game, perhaps the biggest game all season :?: Iwobi made a strong case for MOM today :!:

I was about to say, he returned in time to end the season on a high rather than mentally struggling with formerly being on the bench he got on with it to the best of his ability which shows he knows what he needs to do, there's room for improvement and believe he will fill that room!

Meaningless, useless, irrelevant contributor.

Inconsequential thread.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)