Chris HUGHTON Sacked (Leon BALOGUN!!

Chris Hughton has been sacked as manager of Brighton and Hove Albion despite the club avoiding relegation from the Premier League.

The club confirmed on Monday morning that Hughton leaves the Amex Stadium with immediate effect, along with his assistant Paul Trollope and first-team coach Paul Nevin.

Hughton's final match in charge was the 4-1 home defeat to Manchester City on Sunday, which confirmed Pep Guardiola's men as Premier League champions.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... scape.html

peron33uk
Re: Chris HUGHTON Sacked (Leon BALOGUN!!

Post by peron33uk »

Senator WIRES wrote:
Chris Hughton has been sacked as manager of Brighton and Hove Albion despite the club avoiding relegation from the Premier League.

The club confirmed on Monday morning that Hughton leaves the Amex Stadium with immediate effect, along with his assistant Paul Trollope and first-team coach Paul Nevin.

Hughton's final match in charge was the 4-1 home defeat to Manchester City on Sunday, which confirmed Pep Guardiola's men as Premier League champions.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... scape.html

Interesting sha!!! After he helped them get promotion to the PL and the stay up.

Anyway, make we dey watch.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

What exactly are you trying to say with your thread title?? Is Leon Balogun sacked as well?
YNWA

heavyd wrote:What exactly are you trying to say with your thread title?? Is Leon Balogun sacked as well?
You no know say. this nah season of anti-EPL, :woot: you have to justify why this news is on the front page :lol: :lol:

Senator WIRES wrote:
heavyd wrote:What exactly are you trying to say with your thread title?? Is Leon Balogun sacked as well?
You no know say. this nah season of anti-EPL, :woot: you have to justify why this news is on the front page :lol: :lol:
I feel you!

I hope they get relegated next season.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

.....that's harsh
.....had that been a waste pipe coach like Alan Pardew, they would have given him a raise for staying up in the EPL :roll:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Newcastle did the same thing to him. He is the Shuaibu Amodu (God rest
his soul) of English football.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

If you are even a slightly ambitious team, then its hard to persist with Houghton and his miserable percentage football...
A sacking thoroughly deserved....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

...hope he gets another better gig. Sometimes a good coach is disappointed by his players.

This same Brighton, led by Houghton, got a draw at Arsenal to give the club hopes of staying up.

Anyway, it's the way management works nowadays. It's all about what you did for me yesterday/today.

He will get another gig soon.

balo wrote:This same Brighton, led by Houghton, got a draw at Arsenal to give the club hopes of staying up.

Anyway, it's the way management works nowadays. It's all about what you did for me yesterday/today.

I admire your positivity and your “pro-black ‘we are all one, I support you soul brother.’” But you and I both know that this is highly unlikely.

cic old boy wrote:I hope they get relegated next season.
Poisoned chalice, West Bromwich didn’t get relegated. Instead it was Ole who went into relegation form. Isn’t it apparent that those you deride, rise, while those you love fall deep into the gutter? :lol: I expect Brighton to now do very well next season. please release your poisonous fangs from Houghton abeg. Smh

Senator WIRES wrote:
I feel you!

rafflick

Post by rafflick »

Amen!

rafflick wrote:
Amen!
Amen to what?
sometimes you people just follow blindly; next you'll be screaming racism

have you been monitoring BHA recently? See how their form has dipped from last season

Senator WIRES wrote:
Omo wereh! :lol: You betta go back to your room and siddon dia jejely before attendants come grab you, put you for that white jacket wey you no like. :lol:

Racism, simple and clear.

It was a difficult season for Houghton and BHA. He'll get another gig. I pray Balogun gets a manager that will give him more playing time.

YUJAM wrote:Racism, simple and clear.

That didn't take long!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

YUJAM wrote:Racism, simple and clear.
Please stop it

balo wrote:This same Brighton, led by Houghton, got a draw at Arsenal to give the club hopes of staying up.

I admire your positivity and your “pro-black ‘we are all one, I support you soul brother.’” But you and I both know that this is highly unlikely.

There will be some struggling Championship team that will come calling.

The right move, he'll find himself employed soon enough. Celtic?