Chris HUGHTON Sacked (Leon BALOGUN!!

Re: Chris HUGHTON Sacked (Leon BALOGUN!!

rafflick wrote:
cic old boy wrote:I hope they get relegated next season.
Amen!
Amen to what?
sometimes you people just follow blindly; next you'll be screaming racism

have you been monitoring BHA recently? See how their form has dipped from last season

rafflick wrote:
Amen!
So you want them to keep a black man in the job, whether or not their performances has been horrid? Na wa. Okay o.

YUJAM wrote:Racism, simple and clear.
So when they hired him, was it affirmative action? or on merit?

rafflick wrote:
Amen!
So you want them to keep a black man in the job, whether or not their performances has been horrid? Na wa. Okay o.
A good cup run usually affects a team he got them to the semi final, he has drawn last few games against very tough teams.

Hired him and he delivered, FA cup semi finalist and he kept them up

Prince wrote:
rafflick wrote:
Amen!
A good cup run usually affects a team he got them to the semi final, he has drawn last few games against very tough teams.
But you are not privy to his targets, and you are not privy to their goals.

Frankly, there is a Nigerian man who owns a club in Portugal, Feirense. He can hire Houghton and permit Houghton to remain, whether or not Houghton meets targets. However, do you know the race of the coach of Feirense? Yes, you guessed it, A WHITE MAN! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Prince wrote:
Hired him and he delivered, FA cup semi finalist and he kept them up
And you were informed that this is the target, which was set for him?

Burnley didn't fire their manager. It is Brighton. What delusions of grandeur do they have?

Cristao II wrote:Burnley didn't fire their manager. It is Brighton. What delusions of grandeur do they have?
:roll:

Brighton did not fire their manager because he is black. I'm they know he's black when they hired him. White managers have been sacked based on results. Leicester city manager who took them to the title did not last. I can name a few. Brighton surved because the 3 that went down were just so poor. Houghton can hold his head high that he kept the team up and thank his lucky stars that they gave him time to do it.

tfco wrote: Amen to what?

have you been monitoring BHA recently? See how their form has dipped from last season
How "recent" is "recent"? When he took over they were facing relegation to League One.

Please stop it
no mind them

was it also racism when he got hired?

I’m a Houghton fan but I find it difficult to quibble with this sacking. Indeed Brighton deserve credit for sticking with him when others would have panicked.

Apart from his team lacking any ability in the second half of the season, his buys have been really poor. They backed him last summer and it’s just not come off. And he should have known Glenn Murray is not someone you can bet a full season on.

This is different from WBA case where the manager was doing a great job, had them in playoff places and they pulled the plug. Houghton was given the full season despite the consequences of things had gone wrong. Which they would have if it wasn’t such a poor lower end of the table. BHA would have gone down in most other seasons.

tfco wrote: Amen to what?

How "recent" is "recent"? When he took over they were facing relegation to League One.
...and when he left them, what were they facing?

waka-man wrote:I’m a Houghton fan but I find it difficult to quibble with this sacking. Indeed Brighton deserve credit for sticking with him when others would have panicked.

Apart from his team lacking any ability in the second half of the season, his buys have been really poor. They backed him last summer and it’s just not come off. And he should have known Glenn Murray is not someone you can bet a full season on.

This is different from WBA case where the manager was doing a great job, had them in playoff places and they pulled the plug. Houghton was given the full season despite the consequences of things had gone wrong. Which they would have if it wasn’t such a poor lower end of the table. BHA would have gone down in most other seasons.
:clap: :clap:

rafflick

Post by rafflick »

rafflick wrote:
Amen!
Amen to what?

Amen to I hope they go down next year. I am not a Brighton fan and I am a supporter of black people doing well. Brighton are free to fire Hughton all they want and I am free to wish them ill all I want. Feel free to wish Brighton well but I hope they go down and I hope Hughton gets another EPL job.

The sacking of Houghton points to the fact that the EPL and English football in general has an institutional racism problem. The bar is set a lot lower for white managers. Guys like Houghton are constantly overachieving with poor teams yet they aren’t given jobs that allow them to build on their resumes by being hired even for mid-level team. Second even their good work with relegation candidates like Brighton isn’t appreciated. If guys like Moyes, Hughes and Big Sam had kept BHA up they would be retained by the club owners. What’s happened to Houghton time and time again is not only despicable but should cause many entities to re-examine their values and policies.

...and when he left them, what were they facing?
Another season in the EPL.

Wow FA cup semi finals and survived , if he was Oyinbos he would be called survival specialist. Brighton will go down next season and will never play premier league football again.

pajimoh wrote:Brighton did not fire their manager because he is black. I'm they know he's black when they hired him. White managers have been sacked based on results. Leicester city manager who took them to the title did not last. I can name a few. Brighton surved because the 3 that went down were just so poor. Houghton can hold his head high that he kept the team up and thank his lucky stars that they gave him time to do it.
He brought them up, Dyche and Howe for faced the same issue, they were backed and continue to be backed

Prince wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Brighton did not fire their manager because he is black. I'm they know he's black when they hired him. White managers have been sacked based on results. Leicester city manager who took them to the title did not last. I can name a few. Brighton surved because the 3 that went down were just so poor. Houghton can hold his head high that he kept the team up and thank his lucky stars that they gave him time to do it.
He brought them up, Dyche and Howe for faced the same issue, they were backed and continue to be backed
Those guys aren't at the same club, the team has bigger ambitions than what they feel Hughton can provide.

Prince wrote:
Please lets be honest and stop screaming racism. He brought them up is not a guarantee of a lifetime job. Ranieri won a title and he did not last. Maurinho did not last. Conte did not last. Dyche and Howe did not just manage to survive.

If Houghton was white and he got the sack non of you will bat an eye lid. He's been treated like any other manager. Black peopl cannot keep shouting racism all the time. Brighton gave him a job and he's been with them at least 4 years. Why shout racism now? Look at his woes in the league. The league is bread and butter, not the FA cup. Even lower league teams play in the FA cup
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Cristao II wrote:Burnley didn't fire their manager. It is Brighton. What delusions of grandeur do they have?
Thank you :clap: :clap:
YNWA