Mikel confirmed for Afcon!

http://aoifootball.com/2019/05/13/break ... id-cheers/

If you don't like it feel free to hug a non Nepa transformer. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Re: Mikel confirmed for Afcon!

I like that he is willing to go and give the squad moral support.

1naija wrote:I like that he is willing to go and give the squad moral support.
He is not limited to moral support he is marshaling the midfield and more

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

1naija wrote:I like that he is willing to go and give the squad moral support.
Don't make me reach through my screen and slap u in the face with a job application. :laugh:

On current form the three man midfield should be mikel, ndidi and iwobi, with a three man attack of chukwueze, onyekuru, and ighalo(osimhen)

Azubuike, Ndidi, Iwobi

Etebo is the number 1 midfielder on our list. I was so impressed with him at the World Cup and for all ndidi hype, he was ok at the World Cup

Thanks but no thanks. We don't need a walking midfielder at the Afcon

Undertaker wrote:Thanks but no thanks. We don't need a walking midfielder at the Afcon
He lightly jogs around lol.

Undertaker wrote:Thanks but no thanks. We don't need a walking midfielder at the Afcon
We'll take it.

Do we have a choice lol

We'll take it.
Do we have a choice lol
Mikel has to attend for now!

We have a really good problem in midfield.
It is clear Rohr favours 4-3-3 and that he sees Iwobi, when included, as one of his mid-3.
So you are looking at 3 from:
Iwobi
Etebo
Ndidi
Mikel

First, each of these guys would be a likely starter for any team in Africa. So it’s a good problem.
We also have to agree that both Ndidi and Mikel, despite other aspirations, are best just in front of the back four with two box to box guys in front of them.

So what do you do?

You could bench Mikel and have Iwobi and Etebo in front of Ndidi but you lose the ability to dictate the pace of the game in the Egyptian heat that Mikel gives you. You also become much more predictable.

Or you could bench Ndidi but lose an incomparable ball winner.

I suspect Rohr will sacrifice Etebo or Iwobi and play Mikel ahead of Ndidi again. It’ll sow the game down and limit our work rate, as well as expose Mikel. But he’ll find passes to the front three that no one can.

It’ll be interesting to see how this pans out.

waka-man wrote:We have a really good problem in midfield.
It is clear Rohr favours 4-3-3 and that he sees Iwobi, when included, as one of his mid-3.
So you are looking at 3 from:
Iwobi
Etebo
Ndidi
Mikel

First, each of these guys would be a likely starter for any team in Africa. So it’s a good problem.
We also have to agree that both Ndidi and Mikel, despite other aspirations, are best just in front of the back four with two box to box guys in front of them.

So what do you do?

You could bench Mikel and have Iwobi and Etebo in front of Ndidi but you lose the ability to dictate the pace of the game in the Egyptian heat that Mikel gives you. You also become much more predictable.

Or you could bench Ndidi but lose an incomparable ball winner.

I suspect Rohr will sacrifice Etebo or Iwobi and play Mikel ahead of Ndidi again. It’ll sow the game down and limit our work rate, as well as expose Mikel. But he’ll find passes to the front three that no one can.

It’ll be interesting to see how this pans out.
You could bench who? :rotf: Sans injury, I'd really love to see that! I think it will be more predictable than interesting...

Etebo, Mikel and Ndidi, will start as long as they are fit

Hmm...Naija football is dead!! smhbt!

kolinzo wrote:Hmm...Naija football is dead!! smhbt!
why? Because the best player we've had in the last decade is going to another Afcon with the SE?

Gerrarra hia mein. :roll:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://aoifootball.com/2019/05/13/break ... id-cheers/

If you don't like it feel free to hug a non Nepa transformer. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Them get power?