Requiem for Bielsa…next up Jesse James

Re: Bielsa AKA The Guardfather set to join TBL

Hammer and Tong.

Watching the Derby game because of the Chelsea boys.

Kilich should have been off. You can't headbutt a son of the soil and still be allowed to finish the game.

Is Leeds Coming Back to the EPL?

It's travesty that they were ever out of it. This is a club that should be up there with the best battling for domestic and continental titles but it looks like some monumental managerial misjudgment has left them struggling among perpetual bottom feeders of English football.

This was a club I rooted for in their glory days with Lorimer (the hardest shooter in football history), Bremner, Jordan, Clark, Jones, McQueen, the Gray brothers, Madeley, Reanney, Yorath, Harvey, Giles, etc. It was always my hope that some rich Asian or American would pony up the money needed to maintain their status on top of English football but that never happened. Just like the City's, the Chelsea's and the Arsenals which were nothing before.

Now I see there's a good chance they may be coming back to the top flight, where they belong. Bring the life back to Elland Road. If it happens, I hope it's a permanent return and it's it's never too late for that much needed infusion of cash and talent. And it shouldn't take a lot of cash either.
Re: Is Leeds Coming Back to the EPL?

They are playing tonight against Derby. I think Aston Villa will be the team to go to the premiership.

Bell wrote:It's travesty that they were ever out of it. This is a club that should be up there with the best battling for domestic and continental titles but it looks like some monumental managerial misjudgment has left them struggling among perpetual bottom feeders of English football.

This was a club I rooted for in their glory days with Lorimer (the hardest shooter in football history), Bremner, Jordan, Clark, Jones, McQueen, the Gray brothers, Madeley, Reanney, Yorath, Harvey, Giles, etc. It was always my hope that some rich Asian or American would pony up the money needed to maintain their status on top of English football but that never happened. Just like the City's, the Chelsea's and the Arsenals which were nothing before.

Now I see there's a good chance they may be coming back to the top flight, where they belong. Bring the life back to Elland Road. If it happens, I hope it's a permanent return and it's it's never too late for that much needed infusion of cash and talent. And it shouldn't take a lot of cash either.
Truly one of the fallen giants of English football.
Tony Yeboah was probably their last superstar banging in some unbelievable goals.

Soon after, they sank without a trace.

Bell wrote:It's travesty that they were ever out of it. This is a club that should be up there with the best battling for domestic and continental titles but it looks like some monumental managerial misjudgment has left them struggling among perpetual bottom feeders of English football.

Leeds United attracted the wrong owners.
I suspect Leeds was the omo that cleaned a lot of kwacha.

Villa are form most of the playoff pack, Leeds’ last ten or so games has been atrocious. Bamford’s suspension brings a return to the quicker, energetic offerings of the season in its infancy, but there’s an air of fatigue about the Yorkshire lillies. Derby should be beaten tonight but Villa will do a job on them. One word, Kevin De Grealish.

mods, please merge this thread to the beisla thread already..haba damunk ...you are a mod and you know there is a similar thread
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=288696

Bigpokey24 wrote:mods, please merge this thread to the beisla thread already..haba damunk ...you are a mod and you know there is a similar thread
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=288696
Nope.
Had no idea, but you have a point and its done.

whoever merged this thread may get extra blessings.

Coach wrote:Villa are form most of the playoff pack, Leeds’ last ten or so games has been atrocious. Bamford’s suspension brings a return to the quicker, energetic offerings of the season in its infancy, but there’s an air of fatigue about the Yorkshire lillies. Derby should be beaten tonight but Villa will do a job on them. One word, Kevin De Grealish.

https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foo ... 14146.html

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Chei! Bielsa don reduce me to dey watch division 2 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

But I truly hope Leeds make it to the EPL sha! kai! what a team!

For those who want to join me to enjoy

http://www.hesgoal.com/news/46310/Leeds ... ounty.html

will be interesting to see his approach to recruitment if they make it...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

this is why i no dey watch division 2 football. Look at that! :lol: :lol: :lol:

See that stupid Leeds goalie, he should be tested for banned substances.. What a stupid player, he is going to undo all the hard work his team has done

Just because he has bow legs he thinks he is some skillful player, rushing out like a dog infested with rabies. That is the third time and he has dashed Debry a goal in the process

I knew it will take the deepest idiocy from a player to bring Uncle Oloye out of retirement! :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

oloye wrote:See that stupid Leeds goalie, he should be tested for banned substances.. What a stupid player, he is going to undo all the hard work his team has done
And they bought him from Real Madrid.

In times like this, it is the player you least expect to screw you over who will take time out of his day to screw you over.

It’s over. Leeds are not likely to go to the EPL.

oloye wrote:See that stupid Leeds goalie, he should be tested for banned substances.. What a stupid player, he is going to undo all the hard work his team has done
Keeper thinks he is Hugo Lloris.

leeds, villa or derby...anyone will be nice to have them back...just glad WestBrom failed

And they bought him from Real Madrid.

In times like this, it is the player you least expect to screw you over who will take time out of his day to screw you over.
All the 3 occasions he has rushed out, I see no reason why he did it, All I sense is a stupid player with an ego the size of Trump's rupee, who thinks he is the reincarnated Higuita. I loathe idiots in jerseys with passion.