UEFA WCL FINAL: OSHOALA SCORES IN LOSS

Lyon female team beat Barca's female team 4-1 in today's UEFA Women's CL final...
Oshoala was a mid-second half substitute (coming on at 70th min) and got a late consolation goal.

Re: UEFA WCL FINAL: OSHOALA SCORES IN LOSS

First Barca player to score in a Women's UCL final, and first African to do it...

Why can't we invite this Oshola to the SE to see what she can do? She may surprise us.

1naija wrote:Why can't we invite this Oshola to the SE to see what she can do? She may surprise us.

After all mrs Ighalo have been invited several time with no end product

Victor Osimhen with 17 goals for his club. Scored 3 times for U23 against Libya. Young man is emerging.

ohenhen1 wrote:Victor Osimhen with 17 goals for his club. Scored 3 times for U23 against Libya. Young man is emerging.
Is he related to oshoala or what's the relevance of this information here?

Uhm, Assisat....we love you but Mikel Obi was the first Nigerian to play in a UEFA Champions League Final - and won it!
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Uhm, Assisat....we love you but Mikel Obi was the first Nigerian to play in a UEFA Champions League Final - and won it!
Kanu, Finidi ???

Damunk wrote:Uhm, Assisat....we love you but Mikel Obi was the first Nigerian to play in a UEFA Champions League Final - and won it!
She also said first Barca player to score, as well as the first African to play...
So she is so obviously referring to the FEMALE UEFA Champions' League final.

Meanwhile, Finidi and Kanu were the first Nigerians to play in, and win, the UCL final.

Damunk wrote:Uhm, Assisat....we love you but Mikel Obi was the first Nigerian to play in a UEFA Champions League Final - and won it!
She also said first Barca player to score, as well as the first African to play...

Meanwhile, Finidi and Kanu were the first Nigerians to play in, and win, the UCL final.
And Amokachi scored the first ever CL goal.

I thought that must have been obvious, considering she's female.

Guys, take it easy. This is uncle Damunkey we are talking about here.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Gotti wrote:First Barca player to score in a Women's UCL final, and first African to do it...
Barca women have never been to a UCL final.
Infact Barca have never been in the mix for a women UCL title race nor have any Spanish team for that matter. It has been dominated by France & German teams over the years.

By the way Lyon dominated every team during the season, and in that final match too.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:
Gotti wrote:First Barca player to score in a Women's UCL final, and first African to do it...
Barca women have never been to a UCL final.
Infact Barca have never been in the mix for a women UCL title race nor have any Spanish team for that matter. It has been dominated by France & German teams over the years.

By the way Lyon dominated every team during the season, and in that final match too.
Also Lyon scored 4 unanswered goals in the first half; infact in the first 35min of the game.

And Stephen Keshi was the first Nigerian to play in a UEFA club competition final - 1990 European Cup Winners Cup. :clap: :clap: :clap:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

ukwala wrote:
Kanu, Finidi ???
Sorry, you're right.
My bad.
skillful

Post by skillful »

The coach should have start assito the outcome might have been different. The first half ended 4-0 game over.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

skillful wrote:The coach should have start assito the outcome might have been different. The first half ended 4-0 game over.
She did not play in the semi final.
skillful

Post by skillful »

Oguleftie wrote:
skillful wrote:The coach should have start assito the outcome might have been different. The first half ended 4-0 game over.
I'm saying she should have started the match
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

skillful wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
I'm saying she should have started the match
That is second guessing. You cannot fault the coach.
The coach started players thinking those will do the job; just like they did the job in the semi final.
Lyon has been winning the women UCL year after year after year after year, plus dominating each one of them.

Lolly wrote:

And Stephen Keshi was the first Nigerian to play in a UEFA club competition final - 1990 European Cup Winners Cup. :clap: :clap: :clap:

I mean Amokachi was the FIRST HUMAN BEING to score a CL goal :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Lolly wrote:

I mean Amokachi was the FIRST HUMAN BEING to score a CL goal :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Any alien scored since mon Chief :biggrin: save for the guy from Jupiter ala big Boss (RIP)
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.