U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( FT )

Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( 2nd half )

I like how we look from set pieces. They look well rehearsed and dangerous. Rather than just haplessly tossing balls into the 18, they have a plan and are executing well. The coach has done a great job with this team.

SylverEagles wrote:Come on now! That number 9 - Akor looks very large for U-20.
With a young face.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

wale1974 wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The mentality of people here is really POOR! Most of these boys just met about 2 weeks ago nut it only takes 20mins in their first competitive game together for Bigpokey to start making silly declarations even though they were actually winning the game.
Fixed :clap:
This team played friendly matches.
Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( FT )

Well done boys.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Oguleftie wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The mentality of people here is really POOR! Most of these boys just met about 2 weeks ago nut it only takes 20mins in their first competitive game together for Bigpokey to start making silly declarations even though they were actually winning the game.
Right there
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Making pin point accurate passes has nothing to do with a new team.

Qatar had some good moments, but they were simply outclassed all over the field.
Great start to the tourney! Well done boys...

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Good Opening game.

Good morale boosting win for our boys. Glad we took our chances and killed the weakest team in the group like we were supposed to. Will watch the game after I get off work and will share more thoughts.

USA and Ukraine will definitely be stronger. Eager to see how we fare against quality opposition.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Excluding No. 3,:
On a scale of 0 to 10, rate the team.

Oguleftie wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
You do know the difference between a friendly game and a competitive game i hope.

Friendly is not competitive
Competitive is not friendly.

Write that down 500 times in your excercise book with a blue Bic biro. :laugh:
Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 1 ( 1st half )

txj wrote:Not a tight defensive organization from us. The LB is free ranging a little too much...

Overall, not a good Qatari team...
Based on the last 25 mins I watched, I agree. A lot of room for improvement overall notwithstanding the 4-0 win.

Overall organization and team play need improvement. Also, I admit that I haven't seen much of these guys but my initial gut feeling is this team is not as talented as most of our u20 teams of the past, therefore, if they are to achieve any level of success compared to previous Naija u20 units, they will have to rely a heavy dose of teamwork and organization.

That said, this is a good start for the boys. :clap:

I have to admit they looked a lot better than the did on paper; and my sincere apologies to Henry Offia for making that wisecrack in an earlier thread about players plying their trade at Uppsala :D It turns out, he’s pretty good :!:

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Fri May 24, 2019 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Good efficient workman-like win...
Got those first game jitters out of the way.

Team still needs work...
But hopefully gets better as the tourney unfolds.
Last edited by Gotti on Fri May 24, 2019 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 0 ( kick off @ 12.00PM EST )

Bigpokey24 wrote:guys Ekorian has jinxed us ooo, this guy don go open game thread :boo: :boo: :boo:
I've jinxed the team to a 4 nil victory. Now go back to different threads and continue fulfilling your life's destiny which is to bait, insult and irritate forumers!
oyek

Post by oyek »

Good win for the team, hope they correct lapses noticed in this game and improve from there.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:I have to admit they looked a lot better than the did on paper; and my sincere apologies to Henry Offia for making that wisecrack in an earlier thread about players plying their trade at Uppsala :D It turns out, he’s pretty good :!:

His decision-making has to improve....
Killed way too many promising attacks.

that number 11 ofia is ready for SE like right this moment
Last edited by jette1 on Fri May 24, 2019 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

When's the USA vs Ukraine game coming up

Last edited by Otitokoro on Fri May 24, 2019 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
oyek

Post by oyek »

Tobi17 wrote:When's the USA vs Ukraine game coming up
2:30pm EST.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Tobi17 wrote:When's the USA vs Ukraine game coming up
2:30 FS1 in USA