U20 WYC: NGR 0 vs USA 2 (FT)

One change to the FE's starting line-up...
Jerome Akor (#9) takes the place of Mohammed Tijani (#20).

GOOD LUCK LADS!

Last edited by Gotti on Mon May 27, 2019 9:31 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: U20 WYC: NGR 0 vs USA 0

We are going to miss Igho Ogbu at CD against the US team that is pacier than the Qataris...
Hopefully, Aliu Salawudeen will not pick up a red or cause a PK, as he looked quite clumsy vs Qatar.

We already have a defensive midfielder deputizing at RB...
After the failed experiment of converting a right-winger to RB/RWB at the AYC.

Gotti wrote:We already have a defensive midfielder deputizing at RB...
After the failed experiment of converting a right-winger to RB/RWB at the AYC.
Open another thread to complain abeg. Today it’s up FE even if out LB is goalie. :thumbs:

Let’s go boyz

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Open another thread to complain abeg. Today it’s up FE even if out LB is goalie. :thumbs:
Often pondered why Ifa or nature has not gifted us with good 'natural' RBs...
And then folks like you remind us that Nigeria is still repaying nature for Nigerians like you. :lol:

I just saw Osaze in the crowd.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Open another thread to complain abeg. Today it’s up FE even if out LB is goalie. :thumbs:
Often pondered why Ifa or nature has not gifted us with good 'natural' RBs...
And then folks like you remind us that Nigeria is still repaying nature for Nigerians like you. :lol:

Life itself is a gift. Ifvunwant a RB then build one. :thumbs:

Let's go guys!
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Thankful to be watching live on Fox Sports. We need an early goal. The boys look assured and composed!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

This Weah pikin is trying to be a problem

Hmm, that was close against us
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

We dodged a fat bullet there

Mister Dolly wrote:Thankful to be watching live on Fox Sports. We need an early goal. The boys look assured and composed!
Na lie :mrgreen: They have been running us ragged. Chei! They almost scored dia! :woot:

Now we can finally judge this team.

USA is playing better

Thus far, the USA is camping in our half of the field which I don't like at all
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

The Yankee boys showing more tactical astuteness and working out their game plan to a tee. Our Flying Eagles look surprised!!

Can we get a time out? :mrgreen:

Nice attempt from Nigeria.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

what a shot!

Good move by our lads. We need more of such. It will give the USA something to thing about