Complete Sports Creates Challenge to CyberEagles.....

Re: Complete Sports Creates Challenge to CyberEagles.....

What makes CE survives previous iteration such as this, is the free for all and no ownerships.
Plus, all those folks in the picture above can be criticized without anyone batting an eye lid. Something, CS dare not do, as it will hurt their bottom line

Anyway, I think we should be more visible as a brand.
Just takes a bit of creativity.

By now we really should have a range of CE T-shirts, caps and even banners.
Over the years many of us have appeared on TV in various capacities and I personally would have no problem wearing a CE Tshirt or cap even if the appearance is not soccer-related.

No shaking, the nonsense will be another glorified 'nairaland' football forum.
It will be populated by airheads and football-know-nothings.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

The challenge with a sustainable forum that draws a majority of its members from Nigeria is that data is expensive in Nigeria. The costs limit just how much time people can devote to saying nothing on a soccer forum.

In part, CE thrived because its clientele is mostly outside of Nigeria - where data is cheap. Even after all these years, I can count the number of active Nigerian-based CEs. When you remove the people in the diaspora who moved back to Nigeria to make some cake, I don't think we have more than 5 active Nigerian based members.

In addition, these aren't exactly the glory days of Nigerian soccer. So interest isn't so great generally. It doesn't cost much for CompleteSports to institute a forum....but I think to compete with CE, they have to be attractive to the diaspora...and I'm not sure they know that, or have it in them. When I look at their website, it looks certifiably built for an African audience (no offense). You wouldn't make any headway if you launched that website in America.

"NaijaSuperFans is Nigeria’s largest community of sports fans at home and in the diaspora."

SINCE WHEN? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Clearly CE remains the most vibrant site for Nigerian fans.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

We need a bit more members from the young generation. Majority of the current forummers are already on walking stick, you can tell from their posts.

We also need content. We are out of content on this forum and thats why its lost its sticky. No more camp gist, no more behind the scenes NFF gist, no more grassroots scouting and under the radar transfer gist etc. Now, we just rely on owngoal. AFCON is going to be boring on this site this year unless we do somethng about it.

If you guys are so scared of Complete Sports make me mod.

kalani JR wrote:If you guys are so scared of Complete Sports make me mod.
DENIED!

YemiBrazil wrote:
DENIED!
My first move will be to make everyone pledge loyalty to Enugu Rangers and Flamengo.

YemiBrazil wrote:
DENIED!
My first move will be to make everyone pledge loyalty to Enugu Rangers and Flamengo.

l visited their website today and there was nothing.

kalani JR wrote:l visited their website today and there was nothing.
We should loan Bigpokey to them for 2 weeks.

How una see am? :D

kalani JR wrote:l visited their website today and there was nothing.
We should loan Bigpokey to them for 2 weeks.

How una see am? :D
Give it a month and they shut their site down. :lol:
okuns

Post by okuns »

Most things Naija online are not sustainable because the people in charge are not passionate about the work or get discouraged easily by politics, egos involved, and most often finances etc. This site is almost a self sustaining organism save for the commitment of the loyal few that keep the site afloat. How many times have I visited and got no DNS errors and in a few the site is backup. CE will last forever... Even though we a primarily Nigerian, we a really African...

Checked once again and there was nothing to be afraid of.