SE v ZIMBABWE: Likely Lineup ....

Re: SE v ZIMBABWE: Likely Lineup ....

DIMKA76 wrote:
charlie wrote:Akpeyi gives me a confidence I just dont get from Uzoho.
I need to take your temperature :laugh:

jette1 wrote:FALCONS FILING OUT
Yep! We Nigeria (number 43 in the world) against Norway, number 13 in the world. Let's see how it goes, we might win it if the referee is NOT biased against us.

Kelechi and semi would get dropped.

Rawlings wrote:Scores please.
Hint.....Take a look at your two eyes in the mirror :taunt:

Good game.
0-0 withstanding, we played well in tough weather conditions, and were hardly troubled at any time.

We need to work on our shooting though, but I suspect the weather didnt help.

I thought we were supposed to "collect 3"

Did the Zim boys forget to read the script :rotf: :rotf:

That pitch made me pull the plug on the game! Yeah
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Sat Jun 08, 2019 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DIMKA76 wrote:
charlie wrote:Akpeyi gives me a confidence I just dont get from Uzoho.
I need to take your temperature :laugh:

chief nfachairman wrote:Kelechi and semi would get dropped.
Did Kelechi play? I never heard of his name being called

Not a good sign

KPOM. I feel the same way and going by this game today.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

DIMKA76 wrote:
Rawlings wrote:Scores please.
Hint.....Take a look at your two eyes in the mirror :taunt:
I dey beach dey drink pina colada..
No mirrors here :wink:

So is Iheanacho's spot secure ?

One of Onuachu and Oshimen will be cut, and I suspect it will be Oshimen.

Robotnik wrote:Not a good sign
What? The performance was bad or what? :???:

The players already have squad numbers on their jerseys. I fear for the players that didn't play.

Be like sey Kelechis goose is cooked, kai!

KPOM. I feel the same way and going by this game today.
Poor kid, Semi was never good enough.

Dammy wrote:The players already have squad numbers on their jerseys. I fear for the players that didn't play.

Chukwueze was #25

So do you think he is on the outs ? I highly doubt that.

Samora Machel wrote:I thought we were supposed to "collect 3"

Did the Zim boys forget to read the script :rotf: :rotf:
Once in a while minnows give us a good game on home soil. We once needed a last minute equaliser against Kenya at home. I like Zimbabwe and want them to do well but can you really blame us for expecting a 3-0 win?

I had rainfall at the back of my mind but dismissed it. When it comes to the old Bendel state, rain is always around the corner. Which is why countries have protested about hosting Nations Cup at this time of the year especially in sub-Saharan Africa.
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Doesn't look good for Kelechi Iheanacho.

Semi Ajayi is also on the bubble.

vancity eagle wrote:So is Iheanacho's spot secure ?

:? :? :shock: :shock:

vancity eagle wrote:So is Iheanacho's spot secure ?

:? :? :shock: :shock:
It could be one of the 2 big men, Onuachu or Osimhen and Ajayi. I think Kelechi is safe.