SAD DAY FOR AFRICAN FOOTBALL

Senegal, South Africa, Nigeria all lost crucial games today

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: SAD DAY FOR AFRICAN FOOTBALL

jette1 wrote:Senegal, South Africa, Nigeria all lost crucial games today
Bros,

Senegal won its game ooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bros,

They lost on penalties.

Bros,

They lost on penalties.
Really? I thought CE guys were reporting that they won. Wow! What a day. I was thinking that was the consolation today.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bros,

They lost on penalties.
Really? I thought CE guys were reporting that they won. Wow! What a day. I was thinking that was the consolation today.
consolation when semis never happen yet

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Next time. 2021, biko