Nigeria v Norway Game thread 0-3 ref dey kill us

Gadfly
Re: Nigeria v Norway Game thread 0-3 ref dey kill us

Post by Gadfly »

Oguleftie wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:These crosses are just so bad!!! Are these not footballers?
Go and look up my comments, and the abuses I received .
They are but few African players know how to cross the ball.. I can count them with my finger tip
DEAN, abegi ignore the TROLL... :lol:

GOOD TRY LADIES (ESPECIALLY IN THE 2H)...
HOPEFULLY YOU CAN BEAT KOREA AND GET BACK ON TRACK.

Personally, I would hold off on writing off this team until AFTER the tournament (or more precisely, the end of their participation therein). Was hoping for a better and more competitive performance today, but getting any result from the former world champions was always going to be a big ask. It's unfortunate however that we could not keep the scoreline closer in case we need goal difference to get into the latter stages (as one of the best third-placed teams).

We made several mental miscues, inexcusable at any professional level but moreso against a VERY GOOD team. Norway topped a qualifying group that included the European Champions the Netherlands (one of the pundits' dark horses in France), winning every game home and away bar the away game against the Netherlands. In the last two years, Norway has played 19 games and won 15, rounding up with the 7-2 trashing of South Africa last Sunday!

So we put this stumbling start behind us, get our minds right and go for broke against Korea. If we win that game, we can then batten the hatches against hosts France (who are likely to have already qualified for the next round by then) and hope for the best.

GOOD LUCK LADIES! NAIJA NO DEY CARRY LAST!!

I only saw the first half, so I can only speak in that. The front 3 can trouble teams with their pace and strength and are indeed talented, however the build up play is poor so the front 3 don't get the ball enough. It doesn't seem like we have players in midfield or defense that have the ability to play out from our half and move the ball around quickly. The midfielders are quick to resort to a long ball to the front 3 which often results in giving the ball back to the opposition, and makes it difficult for us to retain possession.

For a team with such an experienced coach I'm suprised that the defense is not very organized. Our aging defense also worries me.

We are still in it though. We can beat Korea, but France will be tough. I think they are even better than Norway.

Yall can whine all una want..let me just come out and be honest what I enjoyed the most was watching Ordega (her name sef is of the chain) run down that flank..the way her back shoots out chei. . Our girls won't dominate outside of Africa, until they pump more resources especially in the grassroot levels in women football..

I don't get yall complaining, crying etc.. we see this every WWC... talkless of any of yall even watching the leagues back home..so yall should just watch the games for entertainment values...

By the way Ordega set well well, and those naija babes are super fit

Outcome of the game had next to nothing to do with the referee

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Outcome of the game had next to nothing to do with the referee
More reason why Norway didn't need help from the Referees.

Which is why I don't get it as to why the referee felt the need to help them out...

Kpom Kwem!

Kpom Kwem!
I don’t know about referee helping them out. Sure there were some poor calls, but nothing that could have changed the outcome of the game in any shape or form. Remember some of the calls went to VAR.

We should focus on our failures and they were plenty.

Nigerian women don’t know how to be physical without fouling.

But our problems go way beyond that.

I would even question the kind of players that we select for women football.

Absolutely nothing works with Nigeria.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Kpom Kwem!
I don’t know about referee helping them out. Sure there were some poor calls, but nothing that could have changed the outcome of the game in any shape or form. Remember some of the calls went to VAR.

Excellent points. But it doesn't detract from the point that the ref was sorta biased... biased to the point that neutral fans at the stadium started booing her.

Let that sink in.

Yes, we have our issues... but better teams shouldn't be getting an obvious advantage with officiating.

Kpom Kwem!

Excellent points. But it doesn't detract from the point that the ref was sorta biased... biased to the point that neutral fans at the stadium started booing her.

Let that sink in.

Yes, we have our issues... but better teams shouldn't be getting an obvious advantage with officiating.
There were also questionable calls that went for us.

But more importantly, if you accept that the calls had no bearing on the outcome of the game, then why the focus on the referee...

We are just always unlucky with the group draws. For some reason, we always end up in ridiculously strong groups!! When will we get a group with the Thailands, Jamaicas, and Scotlands of the world? We can surely beat those!

Those Brazilian shewens nice ooo :shyluv:

My goodness the eyes of the Brazilian goalie plus her face..wow :shyluv:

They started out strong and confident but the referee destabilized then with those useless calls and cards and they didn't have the mental toughness to withstand that and just fell apart. It does not help that the offense was toothless. Ordega has been playing over ten years now professionally and still does not know how to cross the ball. Oshoala only gets involves when she feels like it otherwise the game just bypass her. Keeper looks overweight. Questions need to be asked of the coach if he knows what he is doing. Sure their passing is improved and they hold shape than previous squads but poor crosses, lack of intelligent play? I feel we need to be selective where we pick foreign coaches from, we should go for countries whose game compliment ours like France, Netherlands, Italy etc. not countries where if our local league was bubbling, our national team will be trashing 10 - 0. I am starting to thing the heydays of Naija footy was not the 90s but the 70s and 80s when we had a viable local league where the national team players are selected from and that the 90s with the exodus of players to Europe was the beginning of the rot.

Its about time the NFF appoint a credible coach for the falcons. Not a second rate journey man. My first choice would be Siasia.

Eniola Aluko part of the panel

Bigpokey24 wrote:My goodness the eyes of the Brazilian goalie plus her face..wow :shyluv:
Anu, go to the forum you bitched for us to open to discuss your crush. :curse: :arrow: :arrow:

bushboy wrote:Its about time the NFF appoint a credible coach for the falcons. Not a second rate journey man. My first choice would be Siasia.
You prepare for exams by studying year round... not cramming a night before an exam and expect to do well.

Bigpokey24 wrote:My goodness the eyes of the Brazilian goalie plus her face..wow :shyluv:
Anu, go to the forum you bitched for us to open to discuss your crush. :curse: :arrow: :arrow:
Stop vexing.. :twisted:

bushboy wrote:Its about time the NFF appoint a credible coach for the falcons. Not a second rate journey man. My first choice would be Siasia.
You prepare for exams by studying year round... not cramming a night before an exam and expect to do well.
By the way what does anu mean?

Meat.

In your case, you are kanda. Fit for slippers, belt and shoe. :taunt: :taunt: