God bless CE site Admins and MODs

You guys have done wonderful, thank you so much for saving Eagles nest, You will all be blessed and protected by the all mighty. Thank you once again for saving our SE's forum. Creating a World football forum is wonderful...May yall have long lives and prosperity none stop .I am proud of yall :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Jun 08, 2019 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: God bless CE site Admins and MODs

:shock: :shock:

Mods, did something happen to the Poks handle when you restored the forum?

Make una investigate o :sneaky:

Eagles Nest should include other African Nations, especially during tournaments. SE and/or Nigeria does no exist in a vacuum.

Congrats to the successful campaigners for a Nigerian-based Eagles Nest, notably Bigporkey, 1Neuron, Obong, Enugu II, Lolly and numerous other "voiceless" (quoting 1 Neuron) members.
Let's make it work.

Bigpokey24 wrote:You guys have done wonderful, thank you so much for saving Eagles nest, You will all be blessed and protected by the all mighty. Thank you once again for saving our SE's forum. Creating a World football forum is wonderful...May yall have long lives and prosperity none stop .I am proud of yall :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
KPOM
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

cchinukw wrote::shock: :shock:

E be like say, Holy Spirit done visit am. We thank God. :thumbs:

God bless CE and all of us. :agree:

BigTurkey Brain be like old Peugeot 504 Engine, sometimes e go start, most times e no Dey gree start.

Babalawo wrote:

BigTurkey Brain be like old Peugeot 504 Engine, sometimes e go start, most times e no Dey gree start.
Regardless, BP's heart is in the right place.
I think he's a good man even though he is a little erratic.

Babalawo wrote:

Regardless, BP's heart is in the right place.
I think he's a good man even though he is a little erratic.
folem

Post by folem »

Bigpokey24 wrote:You guys have done wonderful, thank you so much for saving Eagles nest, You will all be blessed and protected by the all mighty. Thank you once again for saving our SE's forum. Creating a World football forum is wonderful...May yall have long lives and prosperity none stop .I am proud of yall :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
KPOM
KPOM. I like it.

Someone say I be Peugeot

Bigpokey24 wrote:Someone say I be Peugeot
504 as well :woot:

Damunk wrote:Congrats to the successful campaigners for a Nigerian-based Eagles Nest, notably Bigporkey, 1Neuron, Obong, Enugu II, Lolly and numerous other "voiceless" (quoting 1 Neuron) members.
Let's make it work.
Mods, who is this? :veryangry: :mad:

Anyway, kudos to Admins and moderators for having an open mind.

ANC wrote:Eagles Nest should include other African Nations, especially during tournaments. SE and/or Nigeria does no exist in a vacuum.

I agree with this. Part of Eagles nest is bashing Ghana and laughing at Kenya.

I actually think it’s a mistake to separate EPL/other league talk from Eagles’ Nest. But hey…

deanotito wrote:I actually think it’s a mistake to separate EPL/other league talk from Eagles’ Nest. But hey…
:boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: go to the world forum

deanotito wrote:I actually think it’s a mistake to separate EPL/other league talk from Eagles’ Nest. But hey…
You can go elsewhere for that, I don't get enough information concerning Nigerian Football but my phone alerts me about everything else!

I’m certainly not the biggest EPL/whatever fan. I have no club that I am or have ever been a fan of. I simply am here cause of Nigeria. I support clubs that Nigerian players play in, just because they are there. So understand me

National Team football is seasonal, and even more so for poor countries like Nigeria. It is the emptiness that fills the atmosphere between those seasons that forced many on here to fill the void with EPL/Arsenal/whatever news. It is the ability to fill the emptiness that keeps people coming back….they will keep coming back if there is at least something filling the space. If the space is empty however, they will stop. And we will likely lose them …a few every year.

Forums succeed by keeping people engaged. If the traffic in the new “World Football” forum is so low that even the initially eager stop going there, but can’t post in the most active portions of the site, the whole forum loses.

That’s just my take….may be wrong, but I think it was too much of a gamble. With the nations cup, you wont feel it. But if you check these parts in September and its looking dry, I would say the atrophy is starting.

Besides Rant & Rave, what is the success of the other mini-forums we have. Pretty much insignificant

Oh wow this finally happened?? AMEN!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

deanotito wrote:
I’m certainly not the biggest EPL/whatever fan. I have no club that I am or have ever been a fan of. I simply am here cause of Nigeria. I support clubs that Nigerian players play in, just because they are there. So understand me

National Team football is seasonal, and even more so for poor countries like Nigeria. It is the emptiness that fills the atmosphere between those seasons that forced many on here to fill the void with EPL/Arsenal/whatever news. It is the ability to fill the emptiness that keeps people coming back….they will keep coming back if there is at least something filling the space. If the space is empty however, they will stop. And we will likely lose them …a few every year.

Forums succeed by keeping people engaged. If the traffic in the new “World Football” forum is so low that even the initially eager stop going there, but can’t post in the most active portions of the site, the whole forum loses.

That’s just my take….may be wrong, but I think it was too much of a gamble. With the nations cup, you wont feel it. But if you check these parts in September and its looking dry, I would say the atrophy is starting.

Besides Rant & Rave, what is the success of the other mini-forums we have. Pretty much insignificant
:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: go and discuss world football ..leave this one alone..you can join the spammers at the assnal thread... this is strictly for the SE and our football... leave us alone... you joined this forum because of the SE.. go to assnal website and tell us if they even have a sub for Rangers, 3sc, etc ... my goodness

achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

I mean. All no be soccer.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Babalawo wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :D