No matter ANC results ROHR must Continue

Re: No matter ANC results ROHR must Continue

mystic wrote:
john12 wrote:Nigeria fans here are delusional entitled prick. I said it prior to World Cup and I will say it again. This is exactly how they were running their mouth and insulting Croatia midfield prior to World Cup until modric, perisic and co taught them a football lesson.

Let me ask you a question. Going by your logic of rating teams based on which leagues their players play in, does Nigeria have any business losing to any team in our group? After all these teams in our group, their players are all playing in 'backwater leagues'.
Logical as your point might be, the reverse argument also holds water:
If you think league 'status' does not count, then what right do Nigerians have to assume that those nations full of 'backwater league' players have no right beating Nigeria?

We fully 'expect' to beat Croatia and Argentina with their superior players yet believe Madagascar and Seychelles have no right beating us. That's why this whole debate is farcical.

To quote the late, great Stephen Keshi, "Di'is fuball....anytin can happun". :idea:
Fact not feelings!
Why are you guys swallowing another man's panadol?
Could it be maybe their head no dey house?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

airwolex wrote:
oscar52 wrote:I am not a fan of foreign coaches in general but he has done a good job. But after the WC debacle if he does not qualify from the group then he gats to go.
What WC debacle?
Poor play and not reaching the knockout stage.

for those with short term memories

john12 wrote:Rohr inherited a team that was ranked 60th and had missed 2 back to back ANC prior to his appointment. He qualified us for the World Cup in a group of death and also performed Ok at that World Cup. Not good or bad) afterwards, he has qualified us again for our 1st ANC in 6 years. The man has improved SE with the talents available and his team is a combination of youth, experience, hard work and knowledge. There are no more unnecessary beefs, disharmony and arguments in camps and selections are now based on merits. For this reason, he should continue after ANC irrespective of the results. We must follow “Due process” in this country and in order to achieve anything meaningful, you must be prepared to wait.

NONSENSE post from a football-know-nothing and certified gasbag.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

john12 wrote:Rohr inherited a team that was ranked 60th and had missed 2 back to back ANC prior to his appointment. He qualified us for the World Cup in a group of death and also performed Ok at that World Cup. Not good or bad) afterwards, he has qualified us again for our 1st ANC in 6 years. The man has improved SE with the talents available and his team is a combination of youth, experience, hard work and knowledge. There are no more unnecessary beefs, disharmony and arguments in camps and selections are now based on merits. For this reason, he should continue after ANC irrespective of the results. We must follow “Due process” in this country and in order to achieve anything meaningful, you must be prepared to wait.

NONSENSE post from a football-know-nothing and certified gasbag.

Lai lai.

ANC trophy or the sack.

Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

for those with short term memories
Yuck! A mess of a game. Rohr should have been sacked after the WC.

BP, why why why???? A defender could score a harder volley than our so called top striker - who couldn't even hit the target.

well just letting those with short term memories get back to reality, we ain't falling for another power point crap again

we are hearing silly positions on both sides of the spectrum

Win ANC or else get sacked

No matter what happens retain Rohr

Me I am not setting any landmark or physical goal, I will go by my gut feeling at the end of the tournament.

You would think we should at least get to the semis, but the way the tournament is what if we meet a strong team in the quarter finals, play well and are unlucky to score then go out on penalties.

Are you then going to fire a coach because we didn't make the semis. That would be sheer stupidity.

I think continuity is very important and under Rohr we have had the right players being called by in large. No more can hey yous expect to wear #10 shirt and start during a competative match. Good riddance to those terrible days under local coaches who thought they were bigger than the players.

Unless Rohr does poorly he should be retained until Qatar 2022. To undo this stability right before we begin to start our 2022 qualification would be stupid.

Remember that Rohr's specialty is navigating African terrain and qualifying process.

Rohr should be kept up until 2022, unless something goes terribly wrong in Egypt.

Nigerians do not think long term. Chop and change no go work.

I am loving this stability and continuity with the SE.

vancity eagle wrote:we are hearing silly positions on both sides of the spectrum

Win ANC or else get sacked

No matter what happens retain Rohr

Me I am not setting any landmark or physical goal, I will go by my gut feeling at the end of the tournament.

You would think we should at least get to the semis, but the way the tournament is what if we meet a strong team in the quarter finals, play well and are unlucky to score then go out on penalties.

Are you then going to fire a coach because we didn't make the semis. That would be sheer stupidity.

I think continuity is very important and under Rohr we have had the right players being called by in large. No more can hey yous expect to wear #10 shirt and start during a competative match. Good riddance to those terrible days under local coaches who thought they were bigger than the players.

Unless Rohr does poorly he should be retained until Qatar 2022. To undo this stability right before we begin to start our 2022 qualification would be stupid.

Remember that Rohr's specialty is navigating African terrain and qualifying process.

Rohr should be kept up until 2022, unless something goes terribly wrong in Egypt.

Nigerians do not think long term. Chop and change no go work.

I am loving this stability and continuity with the SE.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Rhr will be fired... any time this VE supports a manager, it is over..... :clap: :clap: i am now looking forward to this sack in a few weeks

I'm a fan of Rohr. Don't think think he necessarily needs to win the ANC to continue as coach, but we need to perform well and at least make it to the QF or SF. This ANC will be a good indicator of whether Rohr can take this team to further heights.

I still think Egypt, Morocco, and Senegal are the favorites, with Nigeria and CIV right behind them.

Rohr has ridden the Oyinbo na Oyinbo colonial mentality and unseriousness of Nigerian authorities for long enough.

He was found out at the World Cup.

Nothing else to see.

Tunisia is whooping Croatia right now ...smh

Bigpokey24 wrote:Tunisia is whooping Croatia right now ...smh
Croatia without

Modric, Perisic, Rebic, Rakitic

But yes Tunisia is playing well in Croatia's backyard, if they had finished their chances they could be 3-0 up at halftime.

Can someone with the knowledge kindly do a breakdown of our main rivalss for the AFCON title please?

Honestly, there are like 7 outright favorites for this tournament
1) Egypt because they’re the host and have won 7 titles
2) Senegal: they have the strongest team on paper
3) Marocco: another strong team capable of winning. They impressed at the Wc and were unjustly chested by officials
4) Nigeria: Strong team on paper and had an Ok performance at that World Cup.
5) Cameroun: current defending champion and has 5 ANC at its disposal
6) Ghana: another team with an ANC history their squad are capable of winning
7) Ivory Coast: so many talents at their team that can win. Highly unlikely
8) Algeria: Mahrez, bentalab, feghouli, brahimi, slimani they can cause an upset. Highly unlikely

Honestly, there are like 8 teams capable of winning this trophy

john12 wrote:Honestly, there are like 7 outright favorites for this tournament
3) Marocco: another strong team capable of winning. They impressed at the Wc and were unjustly chested by officials
8) Algeria: Mahrez, bentalab, feghouli, brahimi, slimani they can cause an upset. Highly unlikely

Anyone can win the ANC,SE should go there with target to win it nothing more,Morocco,Cameroon and the rest going there to win it.
All those teams you name not better than SE,Algeria and Cameroon fear of Nigeria.
If Rohr mess up he should be left in Egypt.Nigeria should be going this this with nothing short of going for the trophy.Nigeria is bigger than this and should start preparing to be the first Africa country to go to World cup for the trophy.

john12 wrote:Honestly, there are like 7 outright favorites for this tournament

Anyone can win the ANC,SE should go there with target to win it nothing more,Morocco,Cameroon and the rest going there to win it.
All those teams you name not better than SE,Algeria and Cameroon fear of Nigeria.
If Rohr mess up he should be left in Egypt.Nigeria should be going this this with nothing short of going for the trophy.Nigeria is bigger than this and should start preparing to be the first Africa country to go to World cup for the trophy.

airwolex wrote:
oscar52 wrote:I am not a fan of foreign coaches in general but he has done a good job. But after the WC debacle if he does not qualify from the group then he gats to go.
What WC debacle?
We had a poor run of results in preparation matches prior to the Tourney which was an early pointer to poor form and questionable tactics.

Unsurprisingly, we didn't qualify from the WC group stages.

Stephen Keshi did that on far less the support given to Rohr.

Let's be fair!

airwolex wrote:
What WC debacle?
We had a poor run of results in preparation matches prior to the Tourney which was an early pointer to poor form and questionable tactics.

Let's be fair!
Bro we lost against the finalist Croatia and Argentina. We beat Iceland...that's as good as that team was doing even if Klopp was coaching.

airwolex wrote:
What WC debacle?

Let's be fair!
Bro we lost against the finalist Croatia and Argentina. We beat Iceland...that's as good as that team was doing even if Klopp was coaching.
Can you honestly say that our tactics were good enough? Can you say we took the best goalie to the tourney?

Abeg jare. You guys only see what you want to see.

If Keshi or Amodu had done the same we would have been calling for their sack immediately after the tournament.