Super Eagles and Zim Warriors

I was watching a press briefing by the spokesman for our national side and he said the Super Eagles and Zim boys chartered one plane from Nigeria to Egypt and flew together

They are then going to have another match cum friendly training session in Egypt :thumbs:
Is the media in naija reporting the the same story? Or its a bloody lie :curse: :curse:
https://www.herald.co.zw/warriors-take-on-taifa-stars/

Re: Super Eagles and Zim Warriors

Its a strange story but what I don't under is the part about another Friendly match if both teams make it to the next round, what time will they have to play a Friendly match during the AFCON?
The report already stated the importance of a rest due to playing three games in a short space of the time, they will have to play 3 games within a week in the group stage as well.
This sounds too fictional, why would they charter the same plane when they are not even based in the same cities? Nigeria are playing in Alexandria where as Zimbabwe are based in Cairo.
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Eaglezbeak wrote:Its a strange story but what I don't under is the part about another Friendly match if both teams make it to the next round, what time will they have to play a Friendly match during the AFCON?
This sounds too fictional apart from them chartering the same flight which is still a bit strange but possible!
The pics I saw of the team landing is Ismaili was only SE players, and there hasn't been any pics with Zim players...

Eaglezbeak wrote:Its a strange story but what I don't under is the part about another Friendly match if both teams make it to the next round, what time will they have to play a Friendly match during the AFCON?
This sounds too fictional apart from them chartering the same flight which is still a bit strange but possible!
The pics I saw of the team landing is Ismaili was only SE players, and there hasn't been any pics with Zim players...
I've edited may questions since as I was asking more questions :rotf:

AS AN ASIDE...

...the quality of the writing in the link makes Nigerian writers look like amateurs.

Bell wrote:AS AN ASIDE...

...the quality of the writing in the link makes Nigerian writers look like amateurs.
I noticed that over 10 years ago when we played Zim in a WC qualifier. Our education system has become a joke.

The report already stated the importance of a rest due to playing three games in a short space of the time, they will have to play 3 games within a week in the group stage as well.
This sounds too fictional, why would they charter the same plane when they are not even based in the same cities? Nigeria are playing in Alexandria where as Zimbabwe are based in Cairo.
One of the articles states the plane stopped in Ismailia or whatever and the Super Eagles disembarked and it continued on with the Warriors

Samora Machel wrote:
One of the articles states the plane stopped in Ismailia or whatever and the Super Eagles disembarked and it continued on with the Warriors
:rotf: That’s African unity at its best,I’m happy both teams arrived safely but no warm up games until after the tournament please!

wey the link

Bell wrote:AS AN ASIDE...

I noticed that over 10 years ago when we played Zim in a WC qualifier. Our education system has become a joke.
you are a product of CIC , so you are part of that system

wey the link
Na from my social media stalking o :oops:

https://www.instagram.com/p/ByhJtb0nc8B/

Bigpokey24 wrote: you are a product of CIC , so you are part of that system
I said "has become". Do you know what that phrase means? It means it was not always like this.

I don’t see any Zims here

maceo4 wrote:I don’t see any Zims here

LET'S COMPARE THIS DEPARTURE WITH THAT FOR RUSSIA

Here, the players are dressed casually in T-shirts whereas they were dressed in matching suits for Russia, Does this attitude help to play down the importance of the AFCON?