South Korea v Nigeria 0-2 FT

Haba

One hour before match, no game thread?
Una don abandon our women?

Not fair!

Last edited by Cmoke on Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: South Korea v Nigeria

Any links ?

No most people are at work. Wont watch it even if i am not at work. It is a big dilema for me. I want to be patriotic, support the team. But after years of disappointment, I have become indifferent to the women national team. The NFF is not serious. So why should I waste my time. Nigeria women football is like watching an English non league team. It is boring. Women football in general is boring. Apart from a few teams. There is no parity. Just yesterday the US beat Thailand by 13 goals to nothing. I am all for gender equality. Something has to change. The sport is not growing especially in Africa.

Work never stops us from watching Super Eagles!

Falcons don win more ANC than men team.
The men don enter World Cup second round twice while Falcon enter am once. So the disappointment always dey.

what time is the game, I just land office, make i close door balance watch ikebe :D

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

I swear these Koreans nor well. :curse: Dem don clone our jerseys as their warmup jerseys. NFF should sue them for copyright infringement, unless we don’t have one.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

we have a real goal keeper now - nnadozie

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
K

Post by K »

Thunder wrote:I swear these Koreans nor well. :curse: Dem don clone our jerseys as their warmup jerseys. NFF should sue them for copyright infringement, unless we don’t have one.
N.A. Nigeria own Nike?

[insert African team] need to use their physicality and their speed to win.
K

Post by K »

Nigeria a bit lethargic- like this is not. Ado or die match. Still early though

ohenhen1 wrote:No most people are at work. Wont watch it even if i am not at work. It is a big dilema for me. I want to be patriotic, support the team. But after years of disappointment, I have become indifferent to the women national team. The NFF is not serious. So why should I waste my time. Nigeria women football is like watching an English non league team. It is boring. Women football in general is boring. Apart from a few teams. There is no parity. Just yesterday the US beat Thailand by 13 goals to nothing. I am all for gender equality. Something has to change. The sport is not growing especially in Africa.
So boring that you typed a whole essay on it. For sports that I find boring, such as cricket, I never go to their forums to tell them how I find them boring.

African teams also have to learn from Brazil and other South American teams. Combine system discipline with your strenght which is speed and physicality. Also encourage creativity and a good passing game.

On Univision

Cmoke wrote:On Univision
and FS1

K wrote:Nigeria a bit lethargic- like this is not. Ado or die match. Still early though

YEP, STILL EARLY, BUT...

...SK is getting too much space deep in Nigeria's territory. Don't be surprised if they score first. And win.
K

Post by K »

Cmoke wrote:On Univision
And FS1

a new goalie, that other one be get as e be ..she didn't dive...

My goodness! Our girls are terrible!! I can't see them beating Korea today.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Our right back is suspect.
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

King Futcha wrote:[insert African team] need to use their physicality and their speed to win.

TO "PHYSICALITY AND THEIR SPEED"...

...they need to incorporate the passing game. It's lacking here.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Are we passing, or just kick and run?

the coach is not it at all..kai our girls are running away from the ball..all they do is playing the ball on the wings.. no middle play, zero penetration in the center ..kai who hired this yeye coach ?

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Watching our girls after many yrs off - totally clueless outfit - very disjointed.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.