EAGLES' NEST!

Who added the exclamation mark and the apostrophe? - "Eagles' Nest!"

Although the usage of the apostrophe is not grammatically incorrect I hereby denounce it as it sounds and looks jarring to me.

I can live with the exclamation mark even though it appears a bit shouty and frantic.

Oya, Cellular rename the form to "Eagles Nest!", drop the apostrophe.

Chief Ogbunigwe, if Cellular no gree then I give you permission to rename the forum.

Buran uba!

Re: EAGLES' NEST!

Dang! You complain about the green jersey causing loses during the FE game now it’s apostrophes and exclamation marks. Jesu...... get a life bro!

Maybe we're the EAGLES.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Dang! You complain about the green jersey causing loses during the FE game now it’s apostrophes and exclamation marks. Jesu...... get a life bro!
Take things seriously and get laid.

Thank me later.

Please remove the apostrophe and exclamation mark. I don't see the point.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Dang! You complain about the green jersey causing loses during the FE game now it’s apostrophes and exclamation marks. Jesu...... get a life bro!
Take things seriously and get laid.

Thank me later.

OUCH. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Orion wrote:Please remove the apostrophe and exclamation mark. I don't see the point.

I agree.SOunds oubtful ( of the name)....

Lol. All the people that said the site will turn to ghost town without EPL are still posting.
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will tirm to ghost town without EPL are still posting.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will tirm to ghost town without EPL are still posting.

their world football forum is a ghost town

just notice how the useless assanal CE spammers( actually offer nothing to the forum) like tunisia gooner, aniks etc are nowhere to be found...these folks have zero debating skills or intellect on how to push their points across,so they hide on that pathetic over 500page thread and spam this forum forcing the dialogue to be about a pathetic club..... let them take break and come back when assnal starts the emirates cup.... now they are looking for excuses...I also wonder where that waffiman is...bobo never talks anything Nigerian football.... I am so glad the forum was separated

1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will turn to ghost town without EPL are still posting.
Oga 1kobo, abeg engage brain for once.

1. We argued IF, you BAN Other postings other than Nigeria football, the site will tun to a ghost site. The site has not banned other football but merely taken OUR suggestion and restructure.

2. ....and this is very important - it's end of season in Europe and this happens to coincide with AFCON and female WC, which gives us time to talk about Nigerian football. This has helped the newly partitioned Eagles Nest.
What happens when AFCON/WWC are over and the European league swings back into action and the endless drama of the CL league comes into full effect?

Do you still think the EN will still be vibrant as it is now or traffic would shift to WF?

Think before you post :taunt: :tic:

1naija wrote:Lol. All the people that said the site will turn to ghost town without EPL are still posting.

1. We argued IF, you BAN Other postings other than Nigeria football, the site will tun to a ghost site. The site has not banned other football but merely taken OUR suggestion and restructure.

2. ....and this is very important - it's end of season in Europe and this happens to coincide with AFCON and female WC, which gives us time to talk about Nigerian football. This has helped the newly partitioned Eagles Nest.
What happens when AFCON/WWC are over and the European league swings back into action and the endless drama of the CL league comes into full effect?

Do you still think the EN will still be vibrant as it is now or traffic would shift to WF?

It is ok for the forum to have quiet periods. It is preferable to being spammed with EPL content.

Pa Nemo, but you will have the world football forum to go and argue your brains out, so wetin concern you? I bet after the ANC you will still ne here telling us how the Eagles Nest will die without Arsenal and Manchester United threads. You are even lucky they created the World Football forum. Left for me you would be making this argument from the arsenal website.

Abeg gerrara hia.

Pa Nemo, but you will have the world football forum to go and argue your brains out, so wetin concern you? I bet after the ANC you will still ne here telling us how the Eagles Nest will die without Arsenal and Manchester United threads. You are even lucky they created the World Football forum. Left for me you would be making this argument from the arsenal website.

Abeg gerrara hia.
1cent, I've been here when the board used to crash everytime there's a tournament. I was part of those who commissioned this very site. I'll still be here until death us do part. That said, you lack intelligence to grasp the issue we are talking about.
We've always had traffic during AFCON and WC. We've crashed the site on various occasion as a result.
Our beef has been the suggestion of BANNING non Naija related football threads or simply making CE a niche - ONLY naija football site.

We, at least I, argued that even EPL dedicated fan forums have sections to discuss other football topics, other clubs and international football.

I don't need you to tell me when I can post on CE/EN.
When the AFCON is over and the WWC is over and our boys are making waves in their respective clubs across the world and the best leagues in the world are swinging again, then we shall see which is more vibrant, EN or WF. In the meantime....

Abeg gerrara hia.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

I like the idea of separating the forum to discuss football other than one that relates to 9ja footie. It doesn't matter how much traffic EN is going garner during the season so long as it serves it's purpose, a place to read up on Nigerian football specifically. That was it's original intent and how I found my way here. Glad to see it returning to its root.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.