[AFCON 2019] Black Stars Squad (Final 23)

ukwala
Re: [AFCON 2019] Black Stars Squad (Final 23)

Post by ukwala »

By dropping Enugu Rangers Nana Bonsu, Ghana just lost one fan.

Where are the "dadabas" in the team? i don't see any one of them singing. Only the General captain ah see oh charley :lol:

AFCON Go Sweet oh!! Dem go hear wen :lol:

John Paintsil believes tactical discipline will be key to Ghana’s AFCON success

Former Black Stars defender John Paintsil believes tactical discipline will be key if Ghana are to annex the ongoing Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

The four-time winners are in Group F alongside defending champions Cameroon, Benin and Guinea-Bissau.

Speaking ahead of Ghana’s opening game against the Squirrels at the Ismaily Stadium on Tuesday, the former Fulham right-back urged the players to always stick to coach Kwesi Appiah plan.

“I think with determination, hard work, confidence, teamwork, respect, the coach being there for the players and players being there for the coach, [the team will be successful],” said Paintsil to TV3.

“In terms of discipline [on the pitch], it means keeping their positions right, those who need to recover should recover, the team shape must be accurate; not left-wing going [forward and] left-back [also] going.
“If the coach asks them to keep shape, they must keep a shape – they understand these terms.

“So with all these, everything will come right with them but if they lose focus, if they lose discipline on the field, they can get punished

I wanted to come and bash the short men devil, but their squad isn't half bad.

Very noisy people. :bored: :bored:

so let me get this straight , ghana took gyan as the choir master to afcon with a fake title called general captain.... chei ghana

airwolex wrote:
Very noisy people. :bored: :bored:
AFCON 2019 Champions!!

GAME 1
2-2 v Benin. Minor setback for our Team B, effectively reduced to Team C after the Boye yc.

Very harsh by the ref.

WE will beat the Lions in the 2nd game

tfco wrote:GAME 1
2-2 v Benin. Minor setback for our Team B, effectively reduced to Team C after the Boye yc.

Very harsh by the ref.

:rotf: :rotf: when will you guys ever use your team A???

All the way to Egypt just to sing, dance and come home. #shameful
Even Egypt with about 5 cups since 1982 no Male dis kain noise :tic:

2019 AFCON: Black Stars players pocket $23,000 each as part-payment appearance fee
Black Stars players have pocketed $23,000 as part-payment of their appearance fee at the ongoing 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in a money-driven campaign, GHANAsoccernet.com can report.

Each of the 29 players called provisionally for the continent's football flagship tournament received $3,000 prior to the team's departure for their camping base in Dubai.

However, the final 23-man squad named for the tournament received a further $20,000 in Dubai before the team enplaned to the north-eastern country in Egypt.

Ghana started their campaign with a 2-2 drew against neighbours Benin on Tuesday to spark a wave of criticism in the West African nation.

While the country's sports ministry has refused to disclose the budget for the tournament, GHANAsoccernet.com sleuth hounding indicate a monstrous amount of $15 million has been earmarked to execute the country's campaign.

The players will also received $10,000 as winning bonus after Ghana president Nana Akufo Addo vetoed the increment in a campaign tagged 'presidential project'.

The Sports Minister, who had vowed to slash Ghana's financial expenditure on the Black Stars in the face of grinding poverty facing the ordinary taxpayer, is alleged to have sneakily put forward 8 Billion Old Ghana Cedis to be spent on the lavish trip to Egypt.

The ministry has budgeted to spend $9 million on the Black Stars including their mammoth appearances fee of $80,000 per person, $10, 0000 for each player and official with rest of the money going into air travel, hotels and medical expenditure.

The government is also spending $3.7 million in sending 100 supporters to Egypt to cater for their air fares, hotel accommodation and per diems.

A further $2.5m has been budgeted for 55 media personnel who have been sponsored to the tournament - a concept craftily designed to buy their silence to mask the plundering of meagre state resources to fund the campaign that can only generate the country $4.5 million if the Black Stars win the trophy. This means a debt of $10 million will be wracked even if Ghana wins the title.

The winner of the AFCON trophy will take home $4.5 million as prize money.

Runners-up will pocket $2.5 million, semifinalists, $2 million and $800,000 for the quarter-finalists.

$475,000 will be for each team that will be eliminated at the group stage, meaning that all the countries competing at the tournament will receive at least $735,000 each from prep money and group stage earnings.

Last edition’s winner and defending champions, Cameroon, got $4 million for winning in 2017.

Runners up, Egypt received $2 million, while Burkina Faso and Ghana, the two semifinalists, went home with $1.5 million each.

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Very harsh by the ref.

We have giants on our back line;
Ngadeu 1,90
Yaya; 1,92
Dawa; 1,94

Are you insinuating the midget brothers Ayews can get pass them?
Last edited by The Goddess on Thu Jun 27, 2019 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Goddess wrote:

Very harsh by the ref.

We have giants on our back line;
Ngadeu 1,90
Yaya; 1,92
Dawa; 1,94

Are you insinuating the midget brothers Ayews can get pass them?
You've got to love the confidence of midgets, Napoleonic syndrome some may say :taunt:

4x Champions are talking and minnows are also piping in

smh...sake of 24-team expansion, you have now qualified
and you dey make moff

tfco wrote:4x Champions are talking and minnows are also piping in

and you dey make moff

Look at these midget loser, cobweb ridden glories (learn from England that hasn't won sh1t since '66,and know better than to talk when modern achievers are talking). Ghana bullied small teams like Sudan and Zaire in a tournament where only 4 teams were competing :taunt: only Cameroon and Egypt have who have won trophies in the MODERN era of football where the game has long evolved into the science that is today... Na only them fit make moff :twisted: ... Charlie I'm sure you were not even born when Ghana last lifted a AFCON trophy, any trophy lifted in black and white motion pictures with Kwame Nkrumah shining his teeth to Polaroid cameras should never be something to be proud about :taunt:
Last edited by Tobi17 on Thu Jun 27, 2019 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

and you dey make moff

Look at these midget loser, cobweb ridden glories when only 4 teams were competing doesn't count, only Cameroon and Egypt have who have won trophies in the MODERN era of football where the game has long evolved into the science that is today... Na only them fit make moff :twisted: ... Charlie I'm sure you were not even born when Ghana last lifted a AFCON trophy, any trophy lifted in black and white motion pictures with Kwame Nkrumah shining his teeth to Polaroid cameras should never be something to be proud about :taunt:

when did this MODERN era start?

you're stuck on 3 ...abeg shift let's talk to those who have done the quad

WC Quarter Finals sweet o

and you dey make moff

Look at these midget loser, cobweb ridden glories when only 4 teams were competing doesn't count, only Cameroon and Egypt have who have won trophies in the MODERN era of football where the game has long evolved into the science that is today... Na only them fit make moff :twisted: ... Charlie I'm sure you were not even born when Ghana last lifted a AFCON trophy, any trophy lifted in black and white motion pictures with Kwame Nkrumah shining his teeth to Polaroid cameras should never be something to be proud about :taunt:

when did this MODERN era start?

you're stuck on 3 ...abeg shift let's talk to those who have done the quad

WC Quarter Finals sweet o
Ultimate Challenge of the modern era: Ghane winning a trophy in our lifetime(not in an era when Sudan, Zaire, Ethiopia were still running around on barefoot)

Reality : are you kidding me? Biggest joke of the fu#King century :taunt:

FOUR >>>>> 3

thank you. Go sleep

WC 2nd Round Specialists

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

FOUR >>>>> 3

thank you. Go sleep

WC 2nd Round Specialists
I can't wait to see your midget self go into hiding when Naija lifts its 4 trophy this year, that will be two trophies won in the modern era with video evidence (2013-2019)

Meanwhile Ghana still waiting, all dressed up for the party yet can't even get in, dede Ayew don wait tire sotey the guy sef don lose hair finish :rotf:

Meanwhile Saturday can't come fast enough for the real Champs to teach the Waakye stars how modern achievers roll :twisted: