Liverpool abeg hurry up and sign up Ndidi

Re: Liverpool abeg hurry up and sign up Ndidi

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:
john12 wrote:ANC, point of correction. He is the best “Ball winner” thus far at SE but oliseh and mikel (in prime) were better because they offered something more offensively

:rotf: Oliseh? lets not even go there.
Mikel did not play DM for Nigeria, so there is no comparison.
Oliseh didn't offer more "offensively"? :huh:

Please explain what more he offered offensively that Ndidi does not. Number 1 job is to protect the defense, and Ndidi is miles ahead of Oliseh. If it were not for Oliseh Nigeria would have made it at least to the quarterfinals in 1994. I was afraid someone would mention Keshi, but Oliseh?, PLEASE
Isn't that what john12 said? Ndidi is the best "ball winner", but offensively of course Oliseh offered more. BP just posted some assists for you from just one tournament. He offered FK's and accurate shots from outside aside from being called pass master. If you are too young to know about Oliseh just say so, we used to use likes of Oliseh because we were a very attacking team, so even our DM offered a lot going forward, did you see Ndidi win the ball from Keita start countering and then just stop halfway there looking for someone more offensive to pass to, that just wouldn't happen with an Oliseh. Just check youtube to learn more...

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:
john12 wrote:ANC, point of correction. He is the best “Ball winner” thus far at SE but oliseh and mikel (in prime) were better because they offered something more offensively

Oliseh had like 4 or 5 Assist, in AFCON 94( goals vs Gabonx2, Vs Zaire, Vs Zambia)...Oliseh was the best DM ever we had in AFCON history

Oliseh cost Nigeria its biggest game against Italy. Assist is not his primary duty, a DM's job is to protect the defense and give a transition between the defense and the offense.

Please show us the 4 or 5 assist.
You don shift goal post...you show us that Ndidi was better offensively, that's all I'm asking...at the end of the day he's a converted Center Back that learned how to play DM when he went to Belgium so he wouldn't be naturally a great attacking player, and doesn't need to be...
Last edited by maceo4 on Fri Jun 28, 2019 7:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:

Oliseh had like 4 or 5 Assist, in AFCON 94( goals vs Gabonx2, Vs Zaire, Vs Zambia)...Oliseh was the best DM ever we had in AFCON history

Oliseh cost Nigeria its biggest game against Italy. Assist is not his primary duty, a DM's job is to protect the defense and give a transition between the defense and the offense.

You don shift goal post...you show us that Ndidi was better offensively, that's all I'm asking...

Fact, Ndidi is the best Dm ever to wear the green jersey, anything else is irrelevant.

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:

You don shift goal post...you show us that Ndidi was better offensively, that's all I'm asking...

Fact, Ndidi is the best Dm ever to wear the green jersey, anything else is irrelevant.
How is that a fact? What has SE won with him there? This great DM couldn't protect us vs Croatia and Argentina? Is it playing well against Burundi and Guinea that now makes you the best ever? Haba....

Oliseh, chopped 4 goals against Denmark. Let that sink in for a minute. Oliseh did this with some of the best defenders that Nigeria ever produced. I doubt that would ever happen under Ndidi's watch even with the current okay defenders

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:

[/video]thank me later
1st goal vs Gabon, , wins a tackle vs Zaire , pass to yekini, semi assist vs CIV , pass to Finito and the 2nd goal vs ZAmbia left long pass to Amunike

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:

How is that a fact? What has SE won with him there? This great DM couldn't protect us vs Croatia and Argentina? Is it playing well against Burundi and Guinea that now makes you the best ever? Haba....
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: super powers Debutant Burundi and Guniea wey no qualify for the last 2 AFCON...after analyzing the games..we haven't done crap

:clap: :clap: