The unspoken truth

Every Nigerian fan here was praying and hoping to somehow avoid Ghana in the KO stage, pride no go gree us say the truth but I definitely prefer facing Cameroon in the knock out stage than Ghana. Maybe it's a psychological thing but those midgets know how to turn up the heat whenever they face us... So we can now temporarily breathe a sigh of relief in our respective homes :rotf:
Re: The unspoken truth

To me, it didn't really matter which one, if we don't improve we are not beating either one of them.

Believe u me, I was really hoping for a Ghana-Naija matchup
The black stars always raise their game when they meet Nigeria

Tobi17 wrote:Every Nigerian fan here was praying and hoping to somehow avoid Ghana in the KO stage, pride no go gree us say the truth but I definitely prefer facing Cameroon in the knock out stage than Ghana. Maybe it's a psychological thing but those midgets know how to turn up the heat whenever they face us... So we can now temporarily breathe a sigh of relief in our respective homes :rotf:
you are still beating your chest about Cameroon,,, we cannot score..you think you people will score against a team yet to let in a goal..smh ...you keep letting your emotions get the best of you.

Tobi17 wrote:Every Nigerian fan here was praying and hoping to somehow avoid Ghana in the KO stage, pride no go gree us say the truth but I definitely prefer facing Cameroon in the knock out stage than Ghana. Maybe it's a psychological thing but those midgets know how to turn up the heat whenever they face us... So we can now temporarily breathe a sigh of relief in our respective homes :rotf:
you are still beating your chest about Cameroon,,, we cannot score..you think you people will score against a team yet to let in a goal..smh ...you keep letting your emotions get the best of you.
BP you be my guy but we will be fine trust me. As long as we don't play that rubbish line up like we did against Madagascar we will do fine... Chukwueze and Onyekuru HAVE TO START THAT GAME ON SATURDAY, we up our games whenever against the big teams so I know we will go out fighting.

Rawlings wrote:Believe u me, I was really hoping for a Ghana-Naija matchup
Congrats to you guys, if there's something I admire about your team, it's the fact that you guys are fighters! Which opponents will Ghana be facing?

BP you be my guy but we will be fine trust me. As long as we don't play that rubbish line up like we did against Madagascar we will do fine... Chukwueze and Onyekuru HAVE TO START THAT GAME ON SATURDAY, we up our games whenever against the big teams so I know we will go out fighting.
Nah mehn. Rohr will start Ighalo and Musa

Congrats to you guys, if there's something I admire about your team, it's the fact that you guys are fighters! Which opponents will Ghana be facing?
Mali/Tunisia are the likeliest
Mauritania/Angola is possible

My preference is Tunisia.

I am having a really bad day because we missed Naija

Negro be quiet! Deep down we know you prayed against meeting Nigeria.

What is the basis of the truth of yours? Is it because Cameroon has never beaten us, or what exactly is based on? I wanted to beat Ghana silly, period.
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Yes, much like Ghanaians were praying so hard to avoid Nigeria and I know this because much of my workout buddies are Ghanaians.

Babalawo wrote:

Oga,
With the record we have against Naija and with the Madagascar victory, I was confident this was the best time to BURY Naija

Looks like Kongi has outsourced his famous "shaking" to Tobinco

Babalawo wrote:

Oga,
With the record we have against Naija and with the Madagascar victory, I was confident this was the best time to BURY Naija
Well you missed your chances for now, we just need to take Cameroon off the way and then reboot for the worst possible challenge we might face. I want Ghana in the SF where all cards will be on the table!
truemamamia

Post by truemamamia »

dont meet Ghana until the finals....if both get there

truemamamia wrote:dont meet Ghana until the finals....if both get there
Insha Allah, we shall!
truemamamia

Post by truemamamia »

If Ghana qualifies to QF...Ghana will meet Dr Congo or Madagascar.
Sweet path to the cup

truemamamia wrote:If Ghana qualifies to QF...Ghana will meet Dr Congo or Madagascar.
Sweet path to the cup
wow .... the path is smooth
I only wish we don't meet Mali. It's always 50-50

truemamamia wrote:If Ghana qualifies to QF...Ghana will meet Dr Congo or Madagascar.
Sweet path to the cup
Just do us a favor and get rid of those annoying North African teams if you meet any of them, I want a West African nation to lift this trophy.
truemamamia

Post by truemamamia »

Sweet path to the cup
If Mali wins .... They will fall in the same bracket as Nigeria, Cameroun, Egypt, CIV and Algeria.. :thumbs:

If Mali wins, Ghana will get Tunsia or Mauritania. Tunisia is always tricky. But Ghana cant complain about the bracket which we find ourselves at this time.

I have not watched a full game in this tournament. It's just not what it used to be.

Anyway, I don't know what the op is on about, but Cameroon has been Naija Daddy until Okocha came to the rescue. Ghana? For where?!!

kolinzo wrote:I have not watched a full game in this tournament. It's just not what it used to be.

Anyway, I don't know what the op is on about, but Cameroon has been Naija Daddy until Okocha came to the rescue. Ghana? For where?!!
If you know your history very well you will know that Cameroon usually have the upper hand ONLY in the final game(although na mostly with ojoro) but at every other stage of the competition in the past, we have had the upper hand when the game didn't end in a draw. In Maroc 88 group B game we tied 1-1. In Senegal 92 we beat them in the 3rd place match 2-0 (I think but I know we won). In Tunisia 2004, we won 2-1 in the quarter finals.

kolinzo wrote:I have not watched a full game in this tournament. It's just not what it used to be.

If you know your history very well you will know that Cameroon usually have the upper hand ONLY in the final game(although na mostly with ojoro) but at every other stage of the competition in the past, we have had the upper hand when the game didn't end in a draw. In Maroc 88 group B game we tied 1-1. In Senegal 92 we beat them in the 3rd place match 2-0 (I think but I know we won). In Tunisia 2004, we won 2-1 in the quarter finals.
You dey mind Kolinzo, that's the result of following Yankee girls too much, Bobo don forget basic football history :taunt: