The unspoken truth

Re: The unspoken truth

kolinzo wrote:I have not watched a full game in this tournament. It's just not what it used to be.
Anyway, I don't know what the op is on about, but Cameroon has been Naija Daddy until Okocha came to the rescue. Ghana? For where?!!
Records don't lie

Ghana v Nigeria
Games won by Ghana: 21
Games drawn: 18
Games lost: 10

kolinzo wrote:I have not watched a full game in this tournament. It's just not what it used to be.

Anyway, I don't know what the op is on about, but Cameroon has been Naija Daddy until Okocha came to the rescue. Ghana? For where?!!
If you know your history very well you will know that Cameroon usually have the upper hand ONLY in the final game(although na mostly with ojoro) but at every other stage of the competition in the past, we have had the upper hand when the game didn't end in a draw. In Maroc 88 group B game we tied 1-1. In Senegal 92 we beat them in the 3rd place match2-0 (I think but we won). In Tunisia 94, we won 2-1 in the quarter finals.
Nah they didn't qualify for Tunisia 94. We beat Zaire 2-0 in the QF and CIV 2-1 in the semis.

truemamamia wrote:
truemamamia wrote:If Ghana qualifies to QF...Ghana will meet Dr Congo or Madagascar.
Sweet path to the cup
wow .... the path is smooth
I only wish we don't meet Mali. It's always 50-50
If Mali wins .... They will fall in the same bracket as Nigeria, Cameroun, Egypt, CIV and Algeria.. :thumbs:

If Mali wins, Ghana will get Tunsia or Mauritania. Tunisia is always tricky. But Ghana cant complain about the bracket which we find ourselves at this time.
Our wife Tunisia

v Tunisia
Games won: 10
Games drawn: 3
Games lost: 4
Date Match Result Score Competition
24 Nov 1963 Ghana v Tunisia D 1-1 Africa Cup of Nations
21 Nov 1965 Tunisia v Ghana W 2-3 Africa Cup of Nations
14 Mar 1978 Ghana v Tunisia W 1-0 Africa Cup of Nations
27 Dec 1979 Ghana v Tunisia W 4-1 International Friendly
27 Jan 1980 Ghana v Tunisia W 4-1 International Friendly
12 Mar 1982 Tunisia v Ghana W 0-1 Africa Cup of Nations
01 Jan 1985 Tunisia v Ghana L 2-0 International Friendly
02 Jan 1994 Ghana v Tunisia D 1-1 International Friendly
19 Jan 1996 Ghana v Tunisia W 2-1 Africa Cup of Nations
09 Feb 1998 Ghana v Tunisia W 2-0 Africa Cup of Nations
22 Dec 1999 Tunisia v Ghana L 2-0 International Friendly
18 Jan 2000 Ghana v Tunisia W 2-0 International Friendly
27 Mar 2003 Tunisia v Ghana L 2-2 Four Nation Tournament, Tunisia
15 Jan 2006 Tunisia v Ghana L 2-0 International Friendly
19 Nov 2008 Ghana v Tunisia D 0-0 International Friendly
05 Feb 2012 Ghana v Tunisia W 2-1 Africa Cup of Nations
13 Jan 2013 Ghana v Tunisia W 4-2 International Friendly
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Not worried about Ghana at all, the Arabs maybe but not Ghana.

With Mubarak Wakaso in midfield, great player that he is, you know something daft will happen at any time.

I wanted to face Ghana, also would much rather be on Ghana's side of the bracket than ours.
truemamamia

Post by truemamamia »

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm