When you have a serious director of football

Re: When you have a serious director of football

Mods, please move this thread. Not sure why everything goes to EaglesNest.

Only those who are used to sloppy ill prepared, lazy organisation and short sightedness will scoff at this. Yes Bayern will still wire them because Bayern too is doing everything right to stay on top. Now imagine if BVB does not do anything, even those below will wire them join. We must learn to look at the two sides of a coin, because a coin indeed has two sides and not one.

danfo driver wrote:While United want to pay 70 million pounds (approximately 80 million euros) for Maguire, a proper director of football does this:

This is why I complain about its not just buying buying expensive players.Get the right DOF and get a solid cheap buy that can do the business.

oloye wrote:Only those who are used to sloppy ill prepared, lazy organisation and short sightedness will scoff at this. Yes Bayern will still wire them because Bayern too is doing everything right to stay on top. Now imagine if BVB does not do anything, even those below will wire them join. We must learn to look at the two sides of a coin, because a coin indeed has two sides and not one.

Thank you Uncle!

This is the problem we have in Nigeria. Look at the forumers beating their chest in pride mocking BVB. And these are the same forumers that we have to discuss football with. Smh

danfo driver wrote:3 TOP signings for 77 million EUROS and announced within 20 hours. :clap: :clap: :clap: dont worryb some want to but ZAHA for 100 million :lol:
Only to get nyashed in Bundesliga, CL and even Europa by Bayern and assorted EPL clubs. :clap:

danfo driver wrote:3 TOP signings for 77 million EUROS and announced within 20 hours. :clap: :clap: :clap: dont worryb some want to but ZAHA for 100 million :lol:
Only to get nyashed in Bundesliga, CL and even Europa by Bayern and assorted EPL clubs. :clap:
You dey mind am :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You do have a point sha! For instance, Mikel didn't prepare and he was nyashed liked a $1 prostitute by Madagascar division 5 players! :lol: :lol: The humiliation on his face when he realized that he is finished, was priceless! :rotf: :rotf:

Juve just bought one of the top young defenders, Demiral from Sasuolo for 18 m Euros (14 million pounds), while United is haggling with leicester for Maguire for approximately 90 million Euros (80 million pounds) :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I was waiting to see who will have the common sense to snap up Shoya. Guess its Porto. :clap: :clap:

In 2 years, they will go on to sell him for 70 million to an idiotic big club, which should have purchased him this summer.

Look at this nonsense
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

If this is not money-laundering, then someone has to be fired for this! Because if its not money-laundering, then its incompetence.

When you have a plan and execute it properly :clap: :clap:

Yeray, Ath. Bilbao

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

For 19 million Euros and they are going to sell Lo Celso (the guy Fekir is replacing) to SPurs for 60 million Euros. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I think his knee is fkd.

kalani JR wrote:I think his knee is fkd.
Last season, he used his fkd knee to:

Play 29 league games
Play 6 CL games
Play 4 Cup games

Even took time out of his fkd knee to come in as a sub in 6 World Cup games.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Having a good director of football goes so far but when you have an stubborn, idiotic but rich owner who will rather throw money into the Donald Trump's campaign/buy non-profit making winery rather than giving his director of football funds to make necessary signings then having a good director of football is as good as trying to run a Ferrari with an engine of a tractor

bk-one wrote:Having a good director of football goes so far but when you have an stubborn, idiotic but rich owner who will rather throw money into the Donald Trump's campaign/buy non-profit making winery rather than giving his director of football funds to make necessary signings then having a good director of football is as good as trying to run a Ferrari with an engine of a tractor
Can you name the club that has good director of football but the idiotic rich owner has not open purse and the DOF remain worthless?
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

bk-one wrote:Having a good director of football goes so far but when you have an stubborn, idiotic but rich owner who will rather throw money into the Donald Trump's campaign/buy non-profit making winery rather than giving his director of football funds to make necessary signings then having a good director of football is as good as trying to run a Ferrari with an engine of a tractor
Can you name the club that has good director of football but the idiotic rich owner has not open purse and the DOF remain worthless?
No....I can't....can you?

maceo4 wrote:Yet Bayern go still wiya them.
Siddonlook11 wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Yet Bayern go still wiya them.
Kai that is wicked o
maceo4 wrote: Stop yarning your usual nonsense, who really gives a rats arse about how well you draw up a losing strategy?

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

You had months to find and sign one, but waited until the last 24 hours. how irresponsible can a club be?

danfo driver wrote:You had months to find and sign one, but waited until the last 24 hours. how irresponsible can a club be?
Are you sure about the source of comments attributed to Emery?

Dortmund opens the season with a 5-1 victory. When you prepare, you give yourself every chance of success. :clap: :clap:

If only many Nigerians will learn this basic lesson of life.