Ighalo Stats

1 shot (0 on target), 7 fouls, dispossessed 4 times and 6 bad first touches vs Madagascar

1 shot (0 on target), 1 foul, dispossessed 0 times and 5 bad first touches vs Guinea

Source:whoscored.com

Madness: Doing the same thing over and over again while expecting different results
Re: Ighalo Stats

Meanwhile we have Onyekuru and Osimhen still wasting away on the bench... God dey sha.

Tobi17 wrote:Meanwhile we have Onyekuru and Osimhen still wasting away on the bench... God dey sha.

The daft clowns on CE say they have seen onyekuru play and are not sure Onyekuru that scores for fun in Europe can score against Mighty Madagascar.

Mugus are having a convention :laugh:

Tobi17 wrote:Meanwhile we have Onyekuru and Osimhen still wasting away on the bench... God dey sha.
I hear they are misbehaving in camp.

niyi wrote:1 shot (0 on target), 7 fouls, dispossessed 4 times and 6 bad first touches vs Madagascar

1 shot (0 on target), 1 foul, dispossessed 0 times and 5 bad first touches vs Guinea

Madness: Doing the same thing over and over again while expecting different results
I mentioned this on another post, for some strange reason he always positions himself side by side to the two central defenders and tries to control every single ball! committing lots of fouls in the process.

gochino wrote:
niyi wrote:1 shot (0 on target), 7 fouls, dispossessed 4 times and 6 bad first touches vs Madagascar

I mentioned this on another post, for some strange reason he always positions himself side by side to the two central defenders and tries to control every single ball! committing lots of fouls in the process.
He needs to learn from Jordan Ayew how to play the No 9 role, but then that's too much to expect from a 30 year old player playing in China... the likes of Awoniyi and Ihenacho need to start getting serious, cause we have a crisis.

That heavy first touch eh
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Sir V wrote:
I hear they are misbehaving in camp.
That's the new conspiracy created by the coward and limited coach :lol:
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

gochino wrote:

He needs to learn from Jordan Ayew how to play the No 9 role, but then that's too much to expect from a 30 year old player playing in China... the likes of Awoniyi and Ihenacho need to start getting serious, cause we have a crisis.
Ighalo is too set in his ways to change, the management has to recognise that and start planning for the future after the Nations Cup. We need more flexible and mobile options for the attack.
Wonder why Awoniyi hasn't gotten a look in so far, he did fairly well last season.
Iheanacho has talent but has derailed, hopefully there's still a way back for him. Needs to improve drastically on his all-round game as well as up his work-rate in general though, no room in modern football for luxury footballers no matter how skillful.

gochino wrote:

There should be newer and hungrier strikers in the near future, if we wait on Iheanacho to fix up then there’s something wrong with the way Nigeria (Africa’s most populated nation) is doing things!
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Ighalo is playing near to his capacity, I can't fault his effort really. It's up to the other forwards to assert themselves and grab the starting spot. This is a position that over the years has seen the most amount of chopping and changing. The fact that no one has come close to displacing him over the last 3 years says a lot.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Ighalo no be am

Zelex wrote:Ighalo is playing near to his capacity, I can't fault his effort really. It's up to the other forwards to assert themselves and grab the starting spot. This is a position that over the years has seen the most amount of chopping and changing. The fact that no one has come close to displacing him over the last 3 years says a lot.
How many opportunities has Ighalo had and how have other strikers in that same position had???

9jaMan wrote:

The daft clowns on CE say they have seen onyekuru play and are not sure Onyekuru that scores for fun in Europe can score against Mighty Madagascar.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

gochino wrote:
Zelex wrote:Ighalo is playing near to his capacity, I can't fault his effort really. It's up to the other forwards to assert themselves and grab the starting spot. This is a position that over the years has seen the most amount of chopping and changing. The fact that no one has come close to displacing him over the last 3 years says a lot.
How many opportunities has Ighalo had and how have other strikers in that same position had???
As a striker when you play for the SE, you have to grab any little chance you have. You have to earn that opportunity, being a forward in the SE is brutal. Ighalo is no different, if I remember correctly, he was rightly dropped from the squad during 2016 as he wasn't performing to the standard required. That being said he has shown character and forced himself back into the squad since (he now has a record of 30 caps, 12 goals). One thing that gains him huge favour is his work ethic, constantly trying to make runs etc. I don't feel Ighalo is getting any preferential treatment. If there was genuinely an outright better option, he will be replaced. I'm not even a fan of Ighalo but if players such as Success, Iheanacho etc had half his determination, then Ighalo probably wouldn't even smell the SE team.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

That's now 14 goals for Ighalo in the SE. As I've said, one can't fault his effort and determination.

Zelex wrote::D
That's now 14 goals for Ighalo in the SE. As I've said, one can't fault his effort and determination.
Can't argue against goals...
chif456

Post by chif456 »

A strikers job is to score.Ighalo scores and he occupies defenders

Bottomline, bobo still no be am

His name is Bighalo abeg the boy is good, till he messes up then I go abuse am again lol

Thread Back fire

Bigpokey24 wrote:Bottomline, bobo still no be am