Owolabi Alagbé (Benin goalkeeper)

doctorollie
Owolabi Alagbé (Benin goalkeeper)

Post by doctorollie »

How is it that we can't find one excellent Nigerian goalkeeper? Owolabi Alagbe is a fantastic Nigerian goalkeeper currently keeping Benin in Egypt 2019. Can we comb Benin for other eligible Nigerians to solve this goalkeeping crisis we currently have?
Schillachi
Re: Owolabi Alagbé (Benin goalkeeper)

Post by Schillachi »

Who said he is Nigerian?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Schillachi wrote:Who said he is Nigerian?
Born in Mauritania to Nigerian parents! Owolabi Alagbe!!!!

It’s very easy to find a top goalkeeper if we are serious about it. Unfortunately, we have no plans to do so. Our coach and scoring network isn’t interested for whatever reason. They will tell he natives that akpeyi and Ezenwa are the best we have and the natives will believe them.

I do not know whether it’s laziness or corruption, but the truth is that there are Nigerian goalkeepers out there who are comfortable better than the trash the coaches have chosen to destroy us with. Remember there was a time ezenwa was second choice at his club and he was being invited to the eagles ahead of the first choice :lol: :lol: :lol: my God! Nigeria is truly cursed!

Alagbeeeeeeeeeee

doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Alagbe gbe Benin wo Quarter finals.

ohenhen1 wrote:Alagbeeeeeeeeeee
Akpeyiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Not quite the same ring.....
:bored:

Best Naija keeper

One WA team through
One NA team out

Truetalk has been talking about other deserving goalies but no one is paying attention.

There's zero competition in our goalie department.

Cellular wrote:Truetalk has been talking about other deserving goalies but no one is paying attention.

it is clear that something is going on.

doctorollie wrote:
But Mauritania is NOT Republic of Benin (RoB). How did he become eligible to man the post for RoB?

doctorollie wrote:
But Mauritania is NOT Republic of Benin (RoB). How did he become eligible to man the post for RoB?
Born in Mauritania but lived in Benin Republic for quite some time.

doctorollie wrote:
Born in Mauritania but lived in Benin Republic for quite some time.
Everybody is running away from naija

The more embarrassing thing is he’s actually the backup for Benin and still better than our 3 keepers.

Cellular wrote:Truetalk has been talking about other deserving goalies but no one is paying attention.

Is truetalk a scout? Just asking ...

Isn't Alampasu from Benin?

1naija wrote:Isn't Alampasu from Benin?

Togo :biggrin:
scholl

Post by scholl »

1naija wrote:Isn't Alampasu from Benin?
His family is I think. They might be Yewa, on the other side of the border.
scholl

Post by scholl »

maceo4 wrote:The more embarrassing thing is he’s actually the backup for Benin and still better than our 3 keepers.
The other guy Farnolle, started the first two games. I wonder the reason behind the switch.

That goalkeeper inspires a lot of confidence. Reminds me of some of the good goalies we've had in the past. Can't believe he's just Benin's #2 when we cannot even get a #1 that's close to his calibre.

Truetalk is not an authority on Nigerian goalkeepers. Besides, we only have imaginary goalkeeping issues. In spite of the badmouthing of Akpeyi, he more than held his own... and anyone who blames Ezenwa for the goals conceded to Madagascar is being extremely disingenuous, to say the least. What we do have to overcome is the false and insincere belief that foreign born or rared players are better than the homegrown ones :!:

scholl wrote:
maceo4 wrote:The more embarrassing thing is he’s actually the backup for Benin and still better than our 3 keepers.
The other guy Farnolle, started the first two games. I wonder the reason behind the switch.
Did you not see him limping like an atilogu masquerade who got hit by a car as the players ran onto the field to celebrate? He was injured it looked like maybe during warm up, cos he was dressed up