Akpeyi saved us...

...Today. The massive save he made from what could have resulted in an own goal when we were down 1-2 was the difference between winning and losing today. Simply put Akpeyi made it count today. He is the undisputed one number goalkeeper of the team in Egypt. Thanks to you Akpeyi and the whole team for the massive victory today.

Re: Akpeyi saved us...

Omo the bono is shaky period. He saves us but he could had easily gifted a free goal

Robbynice wrote:...Today. The massive save he made from what could have resulted in an own goal when we were down 1-2 was the difference between winning and losing today. Simply put Akpeyi made it count today. He is the undisputed one number goalkeeper of the team in Egypt. Thanks to you Akpeyi and the whole team for the massive victory today.
comedy time. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Real comedy.

Zelex wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

Can you imagine? :rotf: :rotf:

Robbynice wrote:...Today. The massive save he made from what could have resulted in an own goal when we were down 1-2 was the difference between winning and losing today. Simply put Akpeyi made it count today. He is the undisputed one number goalkeeper of the team in Egypt. Thanks to you Akpeyi and the whole team for the massive victory today.
Preach brother.

Afterwards though, is there a way to cast the spirit of jitteriness from him. Man loves to ruin a good episode with some moves that makes one tinkle a little in their brief. I will give him a 6.5 rating for today. First goal he should have called out Omeruo. Second goal was in no way his fault.

He didn't save a damn thing.

Was shaky as hell once again.

one of the possible own goals came from his unawareness of a lofted ball, he misjudged it and looked like a lost child looking for his mother. The ball fell and I believe it was Troost who kicked the ball against Omeruo and it almost went in.

This all could have been avoided if AKpeyi just caught the ball instead of being a clueless buffoon.

Akpeyi is garbage abeg stop hyping this wastepipe.

Preach brother.

Afterwards though, is there a way to cast the spirit of jitteriness from him. Man loves to ruin a good episode with some moves that makes one tinkle a little in their brief. I will give him a 6.5 rating for today. First goal he should have called out Omeruo. Second goal was in no way his fault.
That first goal was all Omeruo. His man beat him and that happen sometimes. But Akpeyi was not at fault on that goal today.

Preach brother.

That first goal was all Omeruo. His man beat him and that happen sometimes. But Akpeyi was not at fault on that goal today.
First goal was on Omeuro (and to a lesser extent Awaziem for allowing the cross), second goal was on a combination of Omeuro (missing the header he went in for), Aina being beaten for pace by Clinton Njie and shrugged off like a rag doll, and Akpereyi being beaten at the near post. Increasing order of culpability Omeuro, Akepyi, Aina.

He did ok today but the ball simply hit him. Good reflex but that wasn't a save. Let's not call a spade a javelin.

Ekorian wrote:
He did ok today but the ball simply hit him. Good reflex but that wasn't a save. Let's not call a spade a javelin.
Haba make una dey fear God for this forum. Isn't having good reflexes part of being a good goalkeeper. If it counted as a save then it is a save. It is not a bad thing to give credit to who credit is due you know

Ekorian wrote:
Haba make una dey fear God for this forum. Isn't having good reflexes part of being a good goalkeeper. If it counted as a save then it is a save. It is not a bad thing to give credit to who credit is due you know
Isn’t it sad how one can view an episode and assign praise using bias level.

The man spread himself big to prevent a sure goal and it was ‘ball hit him’. To some. Not good positioning, even reflexes is not assigned a negative connotation. My people hates that guy for sure.

I am a firm believer of we do not have any wastepipe wearing the color to rep our country. I don’t care if the coach called up Zebrudaya or Mr Ibru, they are Nigerians and not wastepipes or useless. One can say they are not the best we could have for sure.

That said, Akpeyi sometimes makes it hard for one not to curse and say things we shouldn't say. :D
Last edited by Cito on Sat Jul 06, 2019 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote:He didn't save a damn thing.

Was shaky as hell once again.

one of the possible own goals came from his unawareness of a lofted ball, he misjudged it and looked like a lost child looking for his mother. The ball fell and I believe it was Troost who kicked the ball against Omeruo and it almost went in.

This all could have been avoided if AKpeyi just caught the ball instead of being a clueless buffoon.

Akpeyi is garbage abeg stop hyping this wastepipe.
Quit being biased. The man made a reflex save to a sure goal bound deflection. Give him his due and then point out his madness. It’s not that hard.

Preach brother.

First goal was on Omeuro (and to a lesser extent Awaziem for allowing the cross), second goal was on a combination of Omeuro (missing the header he went in for), Aina being beaten for pace by Clinton Njie and shrugged off like a rag doll, and Akpereyi being beaten at the near post. Increasing order of culpability Omeuro, Akepyi, Aina.
You forgot the man who did absolutely nothing on both goals. Ekong! He didn’t cover himself with glory all day today. No where to be found on any major incident. Always at the wrong end of the screen where he shouldn’t be. He was not up to the races at all today. Come to think of it. He has been this bad all competition.

He is our best goalkeeper in the team. Hands down

1naija wrote:He is our best goalkeeper in the team. Hands down
But we have no keepers in this team. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Alison Becker would have saved both goals today. Enyeama too would have saved both goals.

ohenhen1 wrote:Alison Becker would have saved both goals today. Enyeama too would have saved both goals.
You can say the same for our goals too...

comedy time. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
:) :) :) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Robby stop this robbish
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:
Robby stop this robbish
I lie?