EGY 0:1 SAF

Re: EGY 0:1 SAF

charlie wrote:I wont say the path to the final looks clearer at all. Souyh Africa will fancy their chances against us.

Anything can happen moving forward. Your best bet is to underestimate no one, and play each coming match like it's the last.

I agree especially with our defensive and goalkeeping problems. Nigeria is in for a battle against South Africa.

Btw, that loss in the group stage was a true blessing in disguise.
Look what has happened to undefeated teams that haven't conceded. All knocked out.

Better to face adversity first in the group stages than in the knock out stage

airwolex wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
oloye wrote:Suddenly the path to the final looks clearer
Hm!
Hmmm indeed. The SA team look very dangerous.
I am not undertaking them, but the team you know and have comparative advantage over is always a welcome one.
But I thought they have already thrashed Rohr's team before...............2-0 just like the Madagascar scoreline.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Samora Machel wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:We won with a 100% local coach too not a hired mercenary :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:
We? :rotf: :rotf:

Oya let us see your passport, you this Zim chancer :lol:
I got both chief, my mom is a proud Xhosa woman. I can post my passport. True story :thumbs: :thumbs:
Samora my guy! This victory is sweeting me evin more than beating the Plantanians! Up Bafana! Let us find a drinking place--una still dey call am shebeen?--let us go and shaak! This is a happy day. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Up Bafana! :thumbs: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumb: People in my neighborhood were wondering if the basketball Raptors won again, I was shouting so much. :rotf: :rotf:

Egypt were rubbish from the first game, utterly clueless and bereft of ideas. This must be the worst Egypt team I have set my eyes upon, totally pathetic.

I don't know what burukutu I took when I rated them, as soon as I saw them against Zimbabwe, I knew the burukutu was a cheap one.

Its a party here in South Africa, very thrilled for the Bafana Bafana team
They played their socks off and the goal was a perfect execution of team work and crisp passing
I'm celebrating with Msanzi tonight :)

airwolex wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
oloye wrote:Suddenly the path to the final looks clearer
Hm!
Hmmm indeed. The SA team look very dangerous.
I am not undertaking them, but the team you know and have comparative advantage over is always a welcome one.
But I thought they have already thrashed Rohr's team before...............2-0 just like the Madagascar scoreline.
That is why I said comparative advantage which part of my narrative you nor understand :lol:

charlie wrote:I wont say the path to the final looks clearer at all. Souyh Africa will fancy their chances against us.

Anything can happen moving forward. Your best bet is to underestimate no one, and play each coming match like it's the last.

I agree especially with our defensive and goalkeeping problems. Nigeria is in for a battle against South Africa.
Those guys can shoot from distance. Akpeyi plays in SA. Now Kongi need to start shaking.
Last edited by Cito on Sat Jul 06, 2019 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

IT is a SA team that can ball & maqke splitting passes to score.

The Egyptians were utter rubbish. Can't believe how crap they were. Weldone SA. Should be a cracker.

ohsee wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:We won with a 100% local coach too not a hired mercenary :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:
We? :rotf: :rotf:

Oya let us see your passport, you this Zim chancer :lol:
I got both chief, my mom is a proud Xhosa woman. I can post my passport. True story :thumbs: :thumbs:
Samora my guy! This victory is sweeting me evin more than beating the Plantanians! Up Bafana! Let us find a drinking place--una still dey call am shebeen?--let us go and shaak! This is a happy day. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Up Bafana! :thumbs: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumb: People in my neighborhood were wondering if the basketball Raptors won again, I was shouting so much. :rotf: :rotf:
Yeah we still call them shebeens chief :rotf: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Great day indeed

ohenhen1 wrote:Egypt didn't take their chances.
That says it. They choked big time!

Kai! Everything sweet is happening! :thumbs: First we beat the Plantanians after they looked like they were going to beat us! :thumbs: :thumbs: Then Bafana beat Egypt. Kai! Oh happy day! :thumbs: :thumbs: Only one wey remain na for make my second football country, Brazil, win Copa tomorrow. :thumbs: God please give me the icing too oh! Let Nederland womans beat Amelika, but I know that is asking too much. :D :taunt:

oloye wrote:Egypt were rubbish from the first game, utterly clueless and bereft of ideas. This must be the worst Egypt team I have set my eyes upon, totally pathetic.

I don't know what burukutu I took when I rated them, as soon as I saw them against Zimbabwe, I new the burukutu was a cheap one.
Try moonshine next time. I will introduce you to my bootlegger. :D

Una funny the path looks clearer is not under estimating SA, before today everyone here would have preferred SA for the same reasons I said the path is clearer. We have psychological advantage over SA, it does not mean victory would come easy, but in sports it is an advantage that counts.
There is a reason Argentina would beat us even in their sleep, I don't think they enter the field underating us, but they do knowing they have that advantage.

Personally I now think Nigeria will win this Afcon. Congrats in advance guys

If Senegal win it it will be a poor advert for African football. Ghana I haven't really watched so far

gosh wrote:The Egyptian supporters are still glued to their seats...
Waiting for 3rd half to begin :)
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Tobi17 wrote:Our stubborn wifeys now have a date with Nigeria
You mean the abusive wifey who beat the husband at his own man cave :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

2-0 to be precise

Samora Machel wrote:Personally I now think Nigeria will win this Afcon. Congrats in advance guys

If Senegal win it it will be a poor advert for African football. Ghana I haven't really watched so far
:mrgreen: I See what you are doing here. Going in for the jinx. E no go work :rotf:

Champion and host kicked out same day

ohsee wrote:Kai! Everything sweet is happening! :thumbs: First we beat the Plantanians after they looked like they were going to beat us! :thumbs: :thumbs: Then Bafana beat Egypt. Kai! Oh happy day! :thumbs: :thumbs: Only one wey remain na for make my second football country, Brazil, win Copa tomorrow. :thumbs: God please give me the icing too oh! Let Nederland womans beat Amelika, but I know that is asking too much. :D :taunt:
To me, good news all over the place. It will be best if Netherlands beats the US women soccer team (FIFA World cup final) tomorrow.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Personally I now think Nigeria will win this Afcon. Congrats in advance guys

:mrgreen: I See what you are doing here. Going in for the jinx. E no go work :rotf:
Oh so it is a jinx but you guys wanted Rohr to stand up and say we would win it, una people kpa :lol:

Egypt has been shaky through the tourney. I suspected they’d be exposed sooner than later