CAF got it right with 24 teams

Yes I said it, this has been one of the best Afcons
The additional teams plus a now 7 games, may just be the fix for CAF teams in the worldcups

Re: CAF got it right with 24 teams

You guys just don't watch African footie!

I grew up watching great teams from Zambia, Zimbabwe and Malawi in CECAFA.
They were great games, top draw stuff!

The FAs just have to get their act together.
The key to CAF teams doing well in a WC is FA organization.

Kabalega wrote:You guys just don't watch African footie!

How many southern or eastern African teams are in the last 8

folem

Post by folem »

Read my full post again and again and again.... :mrgreen:

I pray Madagascar make it to the final and face SE..It will be good to see a small nation make it to the f inal after surprising beat the winner of the ANC in group stage.
24 teams was the real deal,it even give some teams another chance after not finishing top 2.

With due respect sir, how is that relevant to what he said? :sneaky: :blink: :tic:

rutgers

Post by rutgers »

What does CAF stand for?

Crappy African Football

Actually it hasn't been that bad. Just needs better attendance.

kajifu wrote:I pray Madagascar make it to the final and face SE..It will be good to see a small nation make it to the f inal after surprising beat the winner of the ANC in group stage.
24 teams was the real deal,it even give some teams another chance after not finishing top 2.
I pray Ghana make it to the final and face Algeria
After Nigeria, Egypt, Senegal, Morocco, and Tunisia disgraced us in Russia,
It will be good to see the best of African football in full flight again

kajifu wrote:I pray Madagascar make it to the final and face SE..It will be good to see a small nation make it to the f inal after surprising beat the winner of the ANC in group stage.
Mmmm? Reverend Rawlings, did you say that? Ok, I am pulling my support for Ghana. Now I want Tunisia to win Ghana - today.

Prophet
Abeg, support Ghana today.
we will deal with any disagreements later

Samora Machel wrote:

With due respect sir, how is that relevant to what he said? :sneaky: :blink: :tic:
Don't mind him.

The Zambian team that perished in the plane crash cut their teeth (grew up) in CECAFA competition.
Their replacements went all the way to AFCON finals.

Prophet
Abeg, support Ghana today.
we will deal with any disagreements later
Sorry bro! I saw your pleading, but already the die has been cast, so I couldn't do much.