My formal apology to all Nigerians/Super Eagles fans

Eddydove
My formal apology to all Nigerians/Super Eagles fans

Post by Eddydove »

The hardest thing I've ever had to say...

There may come a time in any man’s life when he must realise his mistake, hold his hands up, and admit to the world he was wrong.
There comes a time when a man must swallow his pride, get down on his knees, and beg for forgiveness.
My beloved Nigeria, my darling Super Eagles, please take me back.
I know that these last weeks I’ve been unfaithful, I’ve been distracted, I’ve been swayed.
I know I haven’t honoured those vows we made together in 1994, in Tunis, in Dallas, in Athens in 1996.
But the love never left me.
I know I was distracted by Morocco, by their sexy football, those erudite journalists, by Herve Renard and those tight white perfectly pressed shirts
I know I was swayed by the DRC, by their flamboyance, their melodic anthem, the long-limbed elegance of their supporters.
I wasn’t thinking clearly.
It’s not you, I promise, it’s me.
I was a lover who strayed, I admit.
I didn’t tell you enough what you meant to me, I didn’t show my love, I didn’t let you know how grateful I was to have you in my life.
I know you’re no longer the same as when I fell in love with you back in 1994. Gernot Rohr doesn’t set the pulse racing as at the beginning of our relationship, admittedly.
Once upon a time you were spontaneous, exuberant, and I vowed to name my first born—boy or girl—Vincent Enyeama Dove. We celebrated Sunday Mba together, Sunday Oliseh, even Shola Ameobi…
We are both older now; more staid, less defensively organised, less exciting going forward, we were defeated by Madagascar, that was bad, but my love has not diminished.
It’s ok to be angry, and I understand if you don’t want me back.
But we made it work in the past, through failure to qualify in 2015, failure to qualify in 2017, that late, late goal against Argentina, and I know we can make it work again.
Morocco and Congo were the leaves on the trees of my love, but you, Nigeria, are the roots.
Love is patient.
Love is kind.
Love never fails.
Please take me back.
The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain.
To serve with heart and might.
One nation bound in freedom, peace, and unity.
Though tribe and tongue may differ, In brotherhood we stand
I’m sorry. Please forgive me.

Nnamdi Olusegun Yar'Dove
Last edited by Eddydove on Mon Jul 08, 2019 7:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: My formal apology to all Nigerians/Super Eagles fans

Eddydove wrote:The hardest thing I've ever had to say...

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bzp7F18gkGt/

There may come a time in any man’s life when he must realise his mistake, hold his hands up, and admit to the world he was wrong.
There comes a time when a man must swallow his pride, get down on his knees, and beg for forgiveness.
I know that these last weeks I’ve been unfaithful, I’ve been distracted, I’ve been swayed.
I know I haven’t honoured those vows we made together in 1994, in Tunis, in Dallas, in Athens in 1996.
I know I was distracted by Morocco, by their sexy football, those erudite journalists, by Herve Renard and those tight white perfectly pressed shirts
I know I was swayed by the DRC, by their flamboyance, their melodic anthem, the long-limbed elegance of their supporters.
I didn’t tell you enough what you meant to me, I didn’t show my love, I didn’t let you know how grateful I was to have you in my life.
I know you’re no longer the same as when I fell in love with you back in 1994. Gernot Rohr doesn’t set the pulse racing as at the beginning of our relationship, admittedly.
Once upon a time you were spontaneous, exuberant, and I vowed to name my first born—boy or girl—Vincent Enyeama Dove. We celebrated Sunday Mba together, Sunday Oliseh, even Shola Ameobi…
We are both older now; more staid, less defensively organised, less exciting going forward, we were defeated by Madagascar, that was bad, but my love has not diminished.
But we made it work in the past, through failure to qualify in 2015, failure to qualify in 2017, that late, late goal against Argentina, and I know we can make it work again.
Morocco and Congo were the leaves on the trees of my love, but you, Nigeria, are the roots.
Love is patient.
Love is kind.
Love never fails.
Please take me back.

Nnamdi Olusegun Yar'Dove
All is forgiven

The famous Ed Dove himself. I bow O.

http://www.eddydove.com/

Welcome back lol

Love is patient.
Love is kind.
Love never fails.
Please take me back.

Nnamdi Olusegun Yar'Dove
Hehehehehehehe
:rotf: :rotf: You need to bring two kegs of palmwine and one black male cock that has never mounted a hen

When you play beautiful football en route to wining, you attract many admirers :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Love is patient.
Love is kind.
Love never fails.
Please take me back.

Nnamdi Olusegun Yar'Dove
Welcome back home :thumbs:

have you ever dated a Nigerian woman? The men are worse! :lol: We were born with yanga in our veins. Dont mind all these old men who have spent their formative years in America welcoming you back with ease. You go beg tire! But keep at it, if you beg well and buy us something that's shiny on the outside, but doesn't have to have any real worth, we will forgive you and take you back.

This is hilarious :rotf: :rotf:

Ed dove get Naija babe?

It’s fake! :boo:
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Ed Dove,..... you had us at "There may come a time in any man’s life when he must realise his mistake" :biggrin: :biggrin:

The gods are not to blame. The oracle will give you a conditional welcome.
1, Go to sambisa and milk an hungry lioness. You must extract 2 pints
2, sleep in a bee hive for 24 hours. If you are stung, you can't scratch.

Alternatively, send me $5000 via Western Union. I'll talk to the gods through my ancestors...

There are many things the Super Eagles can forgive. But infidelity is NOT one of them. I can understand your cheating with Morocco, but DRC??!! No way bro! Everything you own is in a box to the left....

Rubbish thread

Just like any other Nigerian fan!
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

My friend go an buy palmy for the gods and supply 10 virgins...naaaansense :D
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

Mister Dolly wrote:My friend go an buy palmy for the gods and supply 10 virgins...naaaansense :D
ehen! Now we are talking. :clap: :clap: All them Babs, Yujam and Ugbowo don forget their true self.

YUJAM wrote:The famous Ed Dove himself. I bow O.

http://www.eddydove.com/
Who is this guy? Never heard of him before.

Ok, I want kegs of 'fresh' Palm-wine and all will be forgiven. I need them immediately after our game with South Africa.

Kai! Typing with Cell phone no good-oo. Persin go type one tin, phone go dey make correction wey persin no tell-am do. Na wa-oo!
Last edited by Odas on Tue Jul 09, 2019 11:56 am, edited 2 times in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It’s fake! :boo:
REALLY? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Damn if so

Bigpokey24 wrote:Rubbish thread
Please LEAVE this place! Come-on, be a man of your words.

Abeg, make you no bother yaself. The bobo had been castrated, and him no get ball$.
You no see him dey yarn say him get new opeke for another thread? That na to cover
him secret dat the last woman chop off him rod. That's why him dey come here dey cry
like baby goat and abuse efryone.
If you dey wait for him to stop posting, you go wait tire o.

Little *Nice Lady* boy, go get a girlfriend already