I am worried too

Re: I am worried too

South Africa beat us once or twice and we are worried. How about all the beatings they've received from us, should they not even be more worried?

I blame Rohr. If they come with pace, set Chukwueze, Onyekuru, Musa and Ighalo loose at them. Force their pacey men to become defenders

This game will be tougher than many people seem to think...

I don't expect a walkover

The YeyeMan wrote:This game will be tougher than many people seem to think...

I know right, we need Emir to shake o, and no dark jerseys.

Emir will shake like Monday follows Sunday. It is guaranteed.

Just need to avoid the unlucky jersey (even though it looks better).

Anybody expecting a walkover in a quarterfinal match at the AFCON, that person's head no dey house...FNF!

We will find out!

4-2 Nigeria.

Leaf

Post by Leaf »

Obviously prefer the win but just want to see continued collective growth of the team as well as individual growth by players
African countries are closing in we can't afford to go in circles

Tobi17 wrote:Y'all should stop acting like wussies, we are fuccking Nigeria and we rise above adversity. Our path to the final couldn't be more assured, and it's only Nigeria that can upset Nigeria at these point... yes South Africa is a team that has suddenly become a stubborn wife that wants a divorce, but we will always have that psychological edge over them inspite of that... and is what that counts when we meet tomorrow. It's left for the boys to leave it all on the pitch, and prove why the Southies will always be our concubines when it matters(they escaped a revenge beating in the return leg at J'burg due to dodgy officiating, these time there will be no hiding place thanks to VAR) I SAY BRING IT ON.
Love this!!!

I refuse to lose sleep on this one.
Most South Africans expect to lose this one because we are their bogey team.
This is the same nation that whenever they host an african football tournament (men, women, age grade), they expect Nigeria to win it and we never disappoint.
Comfortable 2-0 to the SE.

I have a feeling that the game won't even be close.

NIGERIA 4 SOUTH AFRICA 1. IGHOLASO TO BE RATED 9. :woot:

I will be surprised if we lose to south Africa.

I will come back to this thread after una eyes open with how Rohr will look super clueless

Bigpokey24 wrote:I will come back to this thread after una eyes open with how Rohr will look super clueless
support you team my brother.

Sir V wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:I will come back to this thread after una eyes open with how Rohr will look super clueless
support you team my brother.
The bible says stop worrying, you dey here dey worry smh

We will find out!

But for Musa, we would have given them the beating of their lives!

danfo driver wrote:I am not worried. I am a bit arrogant because of one of my favorite players, the best defensive midfielder in Africa and statistically proven to be the best defensive midfielder in the EPL. His movement in tracking down opponents runs is second to none. Watch him SOLELY during a game and you'll notice how he picks out those runs and shuts down the runner or at least, assist the wing back in closing down spaces.

If Rohr isnt conservative and trusts in Ndidi, as well as Etebo's aggression, then the South Africans will spend more time trying to stop Chukwueze, Musa and Iwobi.
Like i said, I am not worried. I hope you guys now understand what it means to have the best defensive midfield on the continent and statistically the best in the EPL. your opponent can huff and puff all they like, Ndidi will take care of it. SA didn’t get one clear run at Akpeyi!

Abegiiii!! I know what my team is capable of :clap:

We still dey wait, Your Cluelessness. :taunt:

Tobi17 wrote:Y'all should stop acting like wussies, we are fuccking Nigeria and we rise above adversity. Our path to the final couldn't be more assured, and it's only Nigeria that can upset Nigeria at these point... yes South Africa is a team that has suddenly become a stubborn wife that wants a divorce, but we will always have that psychological edge over them inspite of that... and is what that counts when we meet tomorrow. It's left for the boys to leave it all on the pitch, and prove why the Southies will always be our concubines when it matters(they escaped a revenge beating in the return leg at J'burg due to dodgy officiating, these time there will be no hiding place thanks to VAR) I SAY BRING IT ON.
Words in stone.
:thumb:

Leaf

Post by Leaf »

Sir V wrote: