Etebo, Ndidi, Samuel, Collins

All played very well today, the new generation is beginning to click... but for those who watched the game, how did Awaziem do in the RB position? he seemed to be the least mentioned so far.
Re: Etebo, Ndidi, Samuel, Collins

Tobi17 wrote:All played very well today, the new generation is beginning to click... but for those who watched the game, how did Awaziem do in the RB position? he seemed to be the least mentioned so far.
I think he had an excellent game.
Can't remember him putting a foot wrong.
Quietly confident player.

Tobi17 wrote:All played very well today, the new generation is beginning to click... but for those who watched the game, how did Awaziem do in the RB position? he seemed to be the least mentioned so far.
Wait. I’m confused. So you didn’t watch the game?
So how come you’re stating so confidently who played “very well”?
I hope you are not basing your opinion on CEs panel of emotional experts?

waka-man wrote:
Wait. I’m confused. So you didn’t watch the game?
So how come you’re stating so confidently who played “very well”?
I hope you are not basing your opinion on CEs panel of emotional experts?
Didn't watch the full game, sorry work flow had my attention cut short at half time.

Awaziew was the next best player after Chukwueze

I think he had an excellent game.
Can't remember him putting a foot wrong.
Quietly confident player.
He did his job which was defend and did it well.

It's a really good sign that in spite of the form Aina is on, he can't get the RB position back from Awaziem. Anything happen to the CB's, then Awaziem will slot in while Aina comes back.
Last edited by greg on Thu Jul 11, 2019 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

LOOKS LIKE NIGERIA HAS A GOOD POOL OF YOUNG FULLBACKS

In no particular order:

- Awaziem
- Shehu
- Ebuehi
- Collins
- Aina
- Idowu
- Who am I leaving out?

No combination of any of the above puts the defense in serious trouble.

Bell wrote:LOOKS LIKE NIGERIA HAS A GOOD POOL OF YOUNG FULLBACKS

In no particular order:

- Awaziem
- Shehu
- Ebuehi
- Collins
- Aina
- Idowu
- Who am I leaving out?

Nobody, you've listed them all... I almost forgot about Idowu.

Nigerian born players can defend, ola lacks some basic skills u learn when u are born in the streets in Nigeria

osita wrote:Nigerian born players can defend, ola lacks some basic skills u learn when u are born in the streets in Nigeria

:boo:

osita wrote:Nigerian born players can defend, ola lacks some basic skills u learn when u are born in the streets in Nigeria
Clearly you're insulting Nigeria, Nigerian born players or Ola Aina. Not sure which though. :? :?

Could be all of them sef.

Ola Aina has been super this tournament. I do not know what Osita is driving at
mapet

Post by mapet »

Ola Aina will be a victim of "The outcome of Many Talented Players in Many Wings". The moment he allowed Njie to "boddy" him to get the Camerounian Second goal, the signal was that we needed a more physical player on the wing-backs. This does not take anything away from the fact that he's talented and he's deserving a starting slot; unfortunately there is no room for the 12th player.

Awaziem is like the new and refined Eguavoen; suitable for any spot in the defense line, pace and rugged. He is one of the special discoveries of this tournament.

Jamilu Collins is a natural......an answer to what we've been looking for on the left. Wished we had discovered him before World Cup.

What a fake fan. You didn't even watch the game

In no particular order:

- Awaziem
- Shehu
- Ebuehi
- Collins
- Aina
- Idowu
- Who am I leaving out?

Take Idowu out, abeg, unless injury hits, I don't see him ever playing for SE again.

In no particular order:

- Awaziem
- Shehu
- Ebuehi
- Collins
- Aina
- Idowu
- Who am I leaving out?

Take Idowu out, abeg, unless injury hits, I don't see him ever playing for SE again.
Oga, you're too harsh :lol: :lol: :lol: make him remain on the long list, abeg.

mapet wrote:Ola Aina will be a victim of "The outcome of Many Talented Players in Many Wings". The moment he allowed Njie to "boddy" him to get the Camerounian Second goal, the signal was that we needed a more physical player on the wing-backs. This does not take anything away from the fact that he's talented and he's deserving a starting slot; unfortunately there is no room for the 12th player.

Awaziem is like the new and refined Eguavoen; suitable for any spot in the defense line, pace and rugged. He is one of the special discoveries of this tournament.

Jamilu Collins is a natural......an answer to what we've been looking for on the left. Wished we had discovered him before World Cup.
We have depth in quality now, unlike in the past when the bench was bare, now you can see good players on the bench and substitutions do not lead to a drop in quality like our round of 16 match against France in the 2014 WC.
I'm particularly happy for Awaziem, who has been a bit part player in the SE for over 2 years now. He has come in and shown what he can do. I expect him to drop back to the bench, when Ebuehi returns or Shehu is fit but he has shown to fans that he's up to the task and we won't be apprehensive when he's called up to play. He took a lot of flak on his competitive debut against South Africa in Uyo but I saw his quality despite our loss to South Africa. His confidence would have skyrocketed now and he will have no fears when he puts on the SE jersey. I hope his move to Nantes works out.
soma

Post by soma »

Awaziem has been ok, he needs to improve going forward. I haven’t seen him put in a decent cross yet.

I watched Collins for the first time yesterday and I liked the way he played. Confident and full
Of energy. His passes and attacking play was good. The other players bar Ighalo all played very well.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

soma wrote:Awaziem has been ok, he needs to improve going forward. I haven’t seen him put in a decent cross yet.

I watched Collins for the first time yesterday and I liked the way he played. Confident and full
Of energy. His passes and attacking play was good. The other players bar Ighalo all played very well.
He has put in several, including the one that led to the second goal against Cameroon.

airwolex wrote:
soma wrote:Awaziem has been ok, he needs to improve going forward. I haven’t seen him put in a decent cross yet.

He has put in several, including the one that led to the second goal against Cameroon.
Bro, people see what they want to see!

airwolex wrote:

Bro, people see what they want to see!
:rotf: people will be people sha...

I wasn't impressed by Awaziem.