Salute to our new Talisman......Chukwueze..

Re: Salute to our new Talisman......Chukwueze..

airwolex wrote:
waka-man wrote:There is so much fake news on this site. It’s almost as if Ghanaian spies have infiltrated the site to spread misinformation, Putin style.

Chukwueze was ok, but he had nothing to do with changing the game. Victory yesterday was down to Ighalo’s battling, Musa’s smarts (yes, smarts) and a moment of aggression from Iwobi.

There is obviously a campaign to discredit Moses Simon which this fake news is a part of. Truth is he had one of his better games and remains an important member of the team. He showed a lot more attacking qualities in this game, bearing in mind the work he had to do defensively. When he left, Awaziem was under even more pressure.

Chukwueze is one of the most important players to emerge for Nigeria in a long time but let’s not make up stories to make the point. He did ok yesterday in the time he had, but you can tell he has a lot to learn and Rohr is wise to use him tactically.
I can't believe the amount of misinformation on this site.

Musa is low iq...Ighalo is misses. I am watching the match again as we speak and those two guys won the game for us no doubt. Chukwueze had no influence on our comeback whatsoever. This is how we shoot ourselves in our foot. To think some people want to bench our two best attacking players and anoint this young man saviour. This is NOT the Spanish La Liga, this is the AFCON and sometimes you just need seasoned warriors. Chukwueze can stay coming from the bench! Even the much-maligned Moses did not do so badly.
abeg is the match available online?

YUJAM wrote:
kali wrote:Considering that Musa has added little to the last 4 games perhaps Chukwueze should be tried on his more natural left wing with Moses Simon or Kalu on the other. Musa can park his nyash on the bench.
More natural what? Ol boy just stop talking, jeeez!
Musa helped create the last two goals today.
The way he won the ball that triggered the attack leading up to the third goal is a great example of how important a pacy player can be when you're defending. People tend to only associate pace with attack.

Settled...............He is our

Talismann :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

zee wrote:Settled...............He is our

Talismann :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

All Facts

No feelings

airwolex wrote:
9jaMan wrote:
airwolex wrote:
9jaMan wrote:
airwolex wrote:
waka-man wrote:There is so much fake news on this site. It’s almost as if Ghanaian spies have infiltrated the site to spread misinformation, Putin style.

Chukwueze was ok, but he had nothing to do with changing the game. Victory yesterday was down to Ighalo’s battling, Musa’s smarts (yes, smarts) and a moment of aggression from Iwobi.

There is obviously a campaign to discredit Moses Simon which this fake news is a part of. Truth is he had one of his better games and remains an important member of the team. He showed a lot more attacking qualities in this game, bearing in mind the work he had to do defensively. When he left, Awaziem was under even more pressure.

Chukwueze is one of the most important players to emerge for Nigeria in a long time but let’s not make up stories to make the point. He did ok yesterday in the time he had, but you can tell he has a lot to learn and Rohr is wise to use him tactically.
I can't believe the amount of misinformation on this site.

Musa is low iq...Ighalo is misses. I am watching the match again as we speak and those two guys won the game for us no doubt. Chukwueze had no influence on our comeback whatsoever. This is how we shoot ourselves in our foot. To think some people want to bench our two best attacking players and anoint this young man saviour. This is NOT the Spanish La Liga, this is the AFCON and sometimes you just need seasoned warriors. Chukwueze can stay coming from the bench! Even the much-maligned Moses did not do so badly.

It’s ok, you don’t know anything about soccer, all you know is who scored and who created the assist. Ask your self why we scored two quick goals as soon as chukwueze came in to the game. Why was the Cameroon tight defense suddenly open? Chukwueze attracts defenders to his feet because he is super deadly thus creating space for others. Did you see the pass he gave to ighalo for a one v one with the keeper? Why do I bother?
Bros...you really needn't bother because you are making no sense.

Chukuweze started the first game and played a huge chunk of the game but Musa and Ighalo came in and made all the difference. Musa was way more dangerous than Chukwueze against Burundi and Ighalo scored.

In this game Ighalo scored twice and assisted, Musa assisted and had a huge hand in the third goal, yet it was Chukwueze's presence that mysteriously destabilized the Cameroonians....never mind that he came in when the game was stretched and everybody had been battling in a war of attrition for 65 odd minutes.

You are entitled to feel however you want but the facts are that our most important attacking players are Ighalo, Musa and Iwobi; Chukwueze, Kalu and Moses are all battling for bit parts and it's clear for anybody to see.

Chukwueze is an exciting option, but he has zero assist, zero goals, zero shots on target in this AFCON. Even Moses has had one assist and imho been solid in the role he has been asked to perform.

Stop the hyperbole and use logic instead of emotion.

Some facts for you

60th minute Cameroon 2 vs Nigeria 1 ( Musa unable to break the cam defense)

61st minute “chukwueze” comes in for Simon

66th minute Cameroon 2 vs Nigeria 3 ( finally Musa has a role in both goals)

I don’t expect you to get it, enjoy :thumbs:
Absolute hogwash. The guy played the first match and his presence caused absolute nothing until Musa and Ighalo came in. Anybody can come up with pseudo-intellectual bs to justify anything, but stats do not lie. He wasn't involved in any of the goals Nigeria has scored so far.

He is a great player, but nowhere near talismanic status. Funny thing is that as soon as he starts and Nigeria falters you emotional guys will tear him down. This is a perfect way for him to play his first AFCON.

Hope you saw him play today, you still may not get it but it’s ok.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

Easy on the hype abeg. Let the boy put some consistent seasons together & grow. Kelechi hype been pass dis one. No jinxing abeg. See di goal when e score sef. E no even clean. :D

greg wrote:Easy on the hype abeg. Let the boy put some consistent seasons together & grow. Kelechi hype been pass dis one. No jinxing abeg. See di goal when e score sef. E no even clean. :D
You must believe in Santa Claus. Please, grow up! :roll:
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

I think in some earlier posts, I emphasized the lac of an "X-factor" in this team (quite a large gap VicMo left behind). I also stated that I felt Chukwueze or Onyekuru could offer this but wasn't sure if it was a tournament too early for them. Glad to see Chukwueze stepping up the occasion and showing some glimpses, still a lot of work to improve his overall game but most importantly I was impressed with his positive and fearless approach. That you can't train!
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767