Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : FT(Samu, Ekong...VAR)

Re: Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : FT(Samu, Ekong...VAR)

wale1974 wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:This game was won by luck, we were outplayed by SA..scored a deflecting pass, and a goalie flap..smh..39% possession
Outplayed yet they didn't test Akpeyi? Honestly, some of you internet coaches are so funny....lol
No mind am, na Possession with sour grapes him dey chop.
seloweizer

Post by seloweizer »

Dammy wrote:I've lost count of the number of times, Etebo's free-kicks strike the bar. Even against Senegal in the pre AFCON friendly, he struck the bar from a free-kick.
He is a bar specialist
Naaa.. He is a BarTender :mrgreen:
Look who is Here Again!
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Dammy wrote:I've lost count of the number of times, Etebo's free-kicks strike the bar. Even against Senegal in the pre AFCON friendly, he struck the bar from a free-kick.
He is a bar specialist
Better than being a satellite specialist.
Re: Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : 2HT

oloye wrote:We are their husband and we are not divorcing them yet
Bros, once you let woman climb you, she no be wifey again ooo :lol: :!:

seloweizer wrote:
He is a bar specialist
Naaa.. He is a BarTender :mrgreen:
Kwarecf

We won this game and the team played well. You would think we lost with the number of terrible threads people are opening. Some of these players do visit CE and all they'll be reading is crap instead of seeing appreciation from the so called 9ja fanbase. We dont deserve nice things i swear. Ghana blank stars and Jambody cubs would love to be in the SEs position right now.

Make una suffi suffri and appreciate what this team and coaching staff is doing.

wale1974 wrote:Another backhand slap to Rohr, Moses and Akpeyi haters...lol
I tell you!

MODS, please add 'Slapping Emoji' for our use, please

100%Naija wrote:
Papillo!!!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Papillo :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote:UNCLE, SIR, DEAN OLOYE,

Can you see Chukwueze now? :D

I dey "tasi" you because you allowed yourself to align with that useless TonyThe TigerKIller at Half Time. :lol:
Dont call anyone useless it is not a good thing. That said the boy did just okay, the talent is there and I believe he can do better, so I will beg una make una no hype the boy beyond measure. He has talents, but there is still so much room to improve.
Chief, don’t worry about it. He doesn’t know any better. You can take a village boy out of the village but you can’t take the village out of him :!:

So Senegal could foreseeably get to the final playing Uganda, Benin and Madagascar while Nigeria might have to go through Cameroon, South Africa and Algeria/CIV.

Ain't that sumtn? :?

Yes Salah is a winger that scores loads of goals. The difference is Salah can make the final pass. Henry only started scoring goals for fun when Wenger started playing him centrally as opposed to on the wings like they did at Juventus.
marko wrote:Look at the goals Musa scored at the world cup, he was direct, 1st goal against Iceland in the box, his anticipation, the cool finishing, the ones against Argentina, running direct at defences, why is he wasted on the wings? That pace will get us free kicks, penalties, look at his acceleration, leaves defenders for dead, dont think we use him well
And you refuse to acknowledge where he ran from. Why do you folks like to massage the truth. The goals you mentioned where did he cut in from? If I remember Ighalo was the number 9 in the Iceland game and against Argentina we had a certain Ogna na chance as the striker, so he played also from the same position, wings. That you put a striker on the wings does not mean he is a winger... Is Sallah a winger, is Thierry Henry a winger? You won't even call Chukwueze a winger. We played 3 attackers.
blackjack

Post by blackjack »

I watched the game.
Nigeria is a very good team. Their opponents will have a very hard time in the semis

Our team can be devastating on the counter when Musa and Iwobi are clicking, however, I am a bit concerned how much possession our opponents get. The team for the most doesn't press the opponents till they get into our half. Like others have mentioned Algeria or CIV will probably make better use of the ball then Cameroun or SA.

While we're busy slagging off our team, I visited foreign sites, BBC rated us highly, even the notoriously stingy, tuttomercatoweb.com rated our players with the exception of Ighalo highly. The SA coach, said he could not find any positives for his team and tipped Nigeria for the final.

Cellular wrote:We have ourselves a Left Back.

Collins can play!

Kai.
This is just one game but he did look like a slight upgrade on Aina today :!:

COOKING SPOON wrote:
Fantastic! Papilo is really having a good time at this ANC. This is what is making Segun Odegbami angry. He wants a coach that will make him part of the team officials so he can get free tickets to games like legend Papilo is getting.
Re: Nigeria 2-1 South Africa : 2HT

balo wrote:Senegal next.
Thought it was CIV or Algeria

Post by Mister Dolly »

Algeria is the team that worries me the most of our potential semi-final opponent. That team is capable of exploiting any weakness in their opponent.

On Musa, oloye is on point with his analysis of his delivery. All night his final decision making was piss poor after doing all the work. Ighalo would have had to be a speed demon to be able to latch on to those crosses. I wanted him subbed and I'm glad Rohr did.
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

COOKING SPOON wrote:
Fantastic! Papilo is really having a good time at this ANC. This is what is making Segun Odegbami angry. He wants a coach that will make him part of the team officials so he can get free tickets to games like legend Papilo is getting.
you dis man sef? Wetin Segun do you? is this another case of your infatuation with 3SC ex players? :taunt:

Mister Dolly wrote:Algeria is the team that worries me the most of our potential semi-final opponent. That team is capable of exploiting any weakness in their opponent.

On Musa, oloye is on point with his analysis of his delivery. All night his final decision making was piss poor after doing all the work. Ighalo would have had to be a speed demon to be able to latch on to those crosses. I wanted him subbed and I'm glad Rohr did.
Worrier don come again o. :rotf:

furiously frank wrote:
COOKING SPOON wrote:
you dis man sef? Wetin Segun do you? is this another case of your infatuation with 3SC ex players? :taunt:

Him say make dem fire our great coach.