Super Eagles fact at the Cup of Nations: 15 out of 18 times

Naija has qualified for the Afcon 18x and out of 18 we have made it to the final four 15 times.

:clap: Respect! Imagine how many Cup of Nations we would have had if not for Abacha and some coaches failing to qualify us.

Egypt 14x in final four out of 24 qualifications.
Ghana 14 out of 22x in the final four.
Cameroon 9 out 19x in the final four.
Re: Super Eagles fact on Afcon: 15 out of 18 times

Benedict Iroha wrote:Naija has qualified for the Afcon 18x and out of 18 we have made it to the final four 15 times.

:clap: Respect! Imagine how many Cup of Nations we would have had if not for Abacha and some coaches failing to qualify us.

Are you sure about this? So rohr is not the only coach to take Nigeria to the last four? Unbelievable
Re: Super Eagles fact at the Cup of Nations: 15 out of 18 ti

When do the math. Population of Nigeria is what again? China does not count

9jaMan wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Naija has qualified for the Afcon 18x and out of 18 we have made it to the final four 15 times.

Are you sure about this? So rohr is not the only coach to take Nigeria to the last four? Unbelievable
I wrote on another thread that I don't believe Nigeria has ever lost an AFCON quarter final match ever.

I could be wrong though but I doubt it.

Berti Vogts?

Nigeria
In January 2007, Vogts was appointed manager of Nigeria, and signed a four-year contract. Nigeria were eliminated in the quarter finals of the 2008 African Nations Cup, which was their worst performance in the competition since 1982.[8][9] Vogts resigned from his position in February 2008.[10]

9jaMan wrote:

I wrote on another thread that I don't believe Nigeria has ever lost an AFCON quarter final match ever.

I could be wrong though but I doubt it.
Re: Super Eagles fact at the Cup of Nations: 15 out of 18 ti

ANC wrote:When do the math. Population of Nigeria is what again? China does not count
Holland (3 World Cup Finals and a European title) has a smaller population than Russia and so does Uruguay who have more COPA America than anyone else so its nothing to do with the population as only 11 men can play at once!