SOUTH AFRICA HARDLY A YARDSTICK

If you decompress from all the white noise and read discern on actual fundamentals of both teams you would find out that we are still not fully maximizing or tapping our potentials. Yes I know you would bring up the fact that they beat Egypt. Egypt really was one of the worse teams at Afcon just go back and eTch all their games. If we play like this against Tunisia or civ we would be going home.
Last edited by jette1 on Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: SOUTH AFRICA NEVER A YARDSTICK

Baba even if you are seeking attention try not to make it seem so obvious.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Nigerians kai! nothing ever sstisfies my people.

Tobi17 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Nigerians kai! nothing ever sstisfies my people.

They hate to see others succeed. First he said Guinea would send us home if we played like we did v Burundi,the it was Egypt but they didn’t make it. Now it’s Tunisia that’s sending us home.

jette1 wrote:If you decompress from all the white noise and read discern on actual fundamentals of both teams you would find out that we are still not fully maximizing or tapping our potentials. Yes I know you would bring up the fact that they beat Egypt. Egypt really was one of the worse teams at Afcon just go back and eTch all their games. If we play like this against Tunisia or civ we would be going home.

Robbynice wrote:Baba even if you are seeking attention try not to make it seem so obvious.

More goalpost shifting.

Robbynice wrote:Baba even if you are seeking attention try not to make it seem so obvious.
Bros, I don't like disrespecting fellow Forumers unless absolutely warranted, but this 'Jette1' needs to have his head examined - I believe. What on earth is he saying?

We just beat a team which has been boasting how they are going to show us Pepper and he won't let man enjoy the victory? Na wot kain tin be dis? :curse: :curse: :curse:
Last edited by Odas on Thu Jul 11, 2019 4:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

jette1 wrote:If you decompress from all the white noise and read discern on actual fundamentals of both teams you would find out that we are still not fully maximizing or tapping our potentials. Yes I know you would bring up the fact that they beat Egypt. Egypt really was one of the worse teams at Afcon just go back and eTch all their games. If we play like this against Tunisia or civ we would be going home.
Jette1 needs more DIRTY slap than this - bro! I think he is losing his mind

Tobi17 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Nigerians kai! nothing ever sstisfies my people.

They hate to see others succeed. First he said Guinea would send us home if we played like we did v Burundi,the it was Egypt but they didn’t make it. Now it’s Tunisia that’s sending us home.
I think you are reading me wrong; you seem to insinuate that I devalue SE success thus far. No, I don’t . Our recent losses to South Africa obviously influenced how we come to view them of late and that is a basic automatic reaction to irrational fear. But the South Africa that showed up to today showed it is the same South Africa we have always psychologically imposed upon. They perhaps suffer from the same underperformance that has gripped us under rohrs Tutelage. SA performance in 2nd half validates that they are much better than they know only if they can just for one minute forget they are playing Nigeria. The few times they actually did this resulted in their lone goal. Ultimately what I’m saying is that minus Madagascar we weren’t tested or challenged yet and I hope no one does and we may never be challenged the rest of the way. But we can’t lie to ourselves if we are going to go all the way. Tell me we couldn’t have had more goals come out of all those runs Musa made. And we had a coach standing there without any instructions on how to take advantage of gapping holes.! Fact is the bar has been so low from what used to be our standard that anything goes so long we escape another humiliation. We now play to escape a defeat with l goal or 2. Gone are days when we not only summarily best teams with beautiful football

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I think you are reading me wrong; you seem to insinuate that I devalue SE success thus far. No, I don’t . Our recent losses to South Africa obviously influenced how we come to view them of late and that is a basic automatic reaction to irrational fear. But the South Africa that showed up to today showed it is the same South Africa we have always psychologically imposed upon. They perhaps suffer from the same underperformance that has gripped us under rohrs Tutelage. SA performance in 2nd half validates that they are much better than they know only if they can just for one minute forget they are playing Nigeria. The few times they actually did this resulted in their lone goal. Ultimately what I’m saying is that minus Madagascar we weren’t tested or challenged yet and I hope no one does and we may never be challenged the rest of the way. But we can’t lie to ourselves if we are going to go all the way. Tell me we couldn’t have had more goals come out of all those runs Musa made. And we had a coach standing there without any instructions on how to take advantage of gapping holes.! Fact is the bar has been so low from what used to be our standard that anything goes so long we escape another humiliation. We now play to escape a defeat with l goal or 2. Gone are days when we not only summarily best teams with beautiful football
Maybe you need to make your position clear from the start rather than having to clarify.
Some stories nor get part 2
Re: SOUTH AFRICA HARDLY A YARDSTICK

With Koscielny forcing his way out, is it Troost o’clock?

Reading your quote one would think there was ever a time we used go to the ANC and be demolishing teams with nothing less than 3 goals and up.

Bro until you decide to accept the fact that the rest of Africa is catching up (in football terms) you would continue to live in wonderland.

The South African team we beat yesterday is a much better coached and organized Bafana Bafana compared to 8-10 years ago.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Haba! Kilode gan na!! naija peeps tire me!! 24 teams came to Egypt we are among the last 4 standing!!! haba!!! no matter how bad you think they are just celebrate them or ************
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Haba! Kilode gan na!! naija peeps tire me!! 24 teams came to Egypt we are among the last 4 standing!!! haba!!! no matter how bad you think they are just celebrate them or ************
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Maybe Nigerians are just too traumatized to fully express joy for fear it is suddenly taken away from them.
Many seem to feel more comfortable living in a permanent state of scepticism.

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

I suspect we will definitely rise to any challenges.
Our players are extremely talented.

SA is a good team, but Algeria, CIV, and Senegal are better. The later 3 are better than any of the teams we have faced yet.

olu wrote:SA is a good team, but Algeria, CIV, and Senegal are better. The later 3 are better than any of the teams we have faced yet.
These were the pre-tournament odds.
As you can see, the bookies are pretty close to what has transpired so far:
Damunk wrote:According to one website: https://www.sportytrader.com/en/betting ... afcon-507/

Who will win AFCON 2019?
Egypt - 7/2
Ghana - 5/1
Nigeria - 6/1
Senegal - 13/2
Ivory Coast - 7/1

Algeria - 8/1
Morocco - 8/1
Tunisia - 12/1
Cameroon - 14/1
Mali - 14/1

DR Congo - 20/1
South Africa - 25/1
Guinea - 33/1
Angola - 50/1
Benin - 66/1

Guinea Bissau - 66/1
Uganda - 66/1
Zimbabwe - 100/1
Kenya - 125/1
Madagascar - 150/1

Burundi - 200/1
Tanzania - 200/1
Mauritiana - 250/1
Namibia - 250/1

And another... https://www.wincomparator.com/predictio ... a/can-507/
Egypt - odds of 4/1
Nigeria - odds of 13/2
Senegal - odds of 7/1
Algeria - odds of 8/1
Ivory Coast - odds of 8/1

Ghana - odds of 8/1
Tunisia - odds of 12/1
Morocco - odds of 12/1
Cameroon - odds of 14/1
Mali - odds of 16/1

DR Congo - odds of 22/1
South Africa - odds of 25/1
Guinea - odds of 33/1
Guinea-Bissau - odds of 66/1
Benin - odds of 66/1

Angola - odds of 66/1
Uganda - odds of 66/1
Zimbabwe - odds of 100/1
Kenya - odds of 125/1
Madagascar - odds of 150/1

Burundi - odds of 200/1
Tanzania - odds of 200/1
Namibia - odds of 200/1
Mauritiana - odds of 250/1

Chei, see forumers lining up to use that yardstick to beat jette1.

The YeyeMan wrote:Chei, see forumers lining up to use that yardstick to beat jette1.
Deservedly so...
Someone find me a koboko. :D

The YeyeMan wrote:Chei, see forumers lining up to use that yardstick to beat jette1.
SA at 25/1 though justifies my theory