Kaiser Chiefs fans mock Akpeyi ahead of clash

Re: Kaiser Chiefs fans mock Akpeyi ahead of clash

If Akpeyi was as bad as portrayed, why was he the starting keeper for Chippa for seasons 15/16, 16/17, 17/18? Then transferred to one of the biggest club in the land?

Do they promote rubbish in South Africa or are we seeing exaggerations of his faults? Mass hysteria perhaps.

From what I have seen, that guy is not that good but definitely not as bad as portrayed here or by some fans.

Cito wrote:If Akpeyi was as bad as portrayed, why was he the starting keeper for Chippa for seasons 15/16, 16/17, 17/18? Then transferred to one of the biggest club in the land?

Do they promote rubbish in South Africa or are we seeing exaggerations of his faults? Mass hysteria perhaps.

From what I have seen, that guy is not that good but definitely not as bad as portrayed here or by some fans.
His issue seemed to be psychological but if he can focus like yesterday he’ll be fine.

#hewholaughslastlaughsbest

maceo4 wrote: His issue seemed to be psychological but if he can focus like yesterday he’ll be fine.
That's always being my stance, he needs a psychologist or he can have 'mock match practice' before each game.

Even the goal scored by var, was Akpey's fault...his position was horrible before the set piece..he was miles away from the goal line, and he went right to the far post, and straight on to his knees...

green4life wrote:#hewholaughslastlaughsbest
#kpomkwem #factnotfeelings #shortandsimple

Bigpokey24 wrote:Even the goal scored by var, was Akpey's fault...his position was horrible before the set piece..he was miles away from the goal line, and he went right to the far post, and straight on to his knees...
You are not a serious person...You are blaming the goalkeeper for a free header? Really?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Even the goal scored by var, was Akpey's fault...his position was horrible before the set piece..he was miles away from the goal line, and he went right to the far post, and straight on to his knees...
You are not a serious person...You are blaming the goalkeeper for a free header? Really?
Go and ask Uncle Oga Cellular to explain it to you, Sir.

How did this work out for the Kaiser Chiefs fans?
scholl

Post by scholl »

Pokey, TBH, headers have got to be the most difficult shot to save. Anyone who played in goal will tell you. Before you could react, the ball sails past you.