2019 Summer transfer news [NIGERIANS ONLY]

Re: 2019 Summer transfer news [NIGERIANS ONLY]

he former Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) player has agreed a long-term deal at the Luminus Arena until 2024
Belgian First Division A champions Genk have signed Nigeria international Stephen Odey from Swiss top-flight side FC Zurich on a five-year deal.

The move comes on the back of an impressive campaign in Switzerland where he scored 14 goals in 44 outings for FC Zurich across all competitions.

Odey is expected to boost Genk's attacking force with his pace and goalscoring abilities in the 2019-20 league season and in their Uefa Champions League quest.
https://www.goal.com/en-us/news/former- ... 3ig5y3verr

olu wrote:Serie B is probably a higher level than the Belgian league.
Dammy wrote:Official: FC Brugges break their transfer record by paying 10 million euros to Spezia for Nigerian striker, David Okereke. He's due in Brugges tomorrow for his medicals.
Hmm, Not sure about this one. Could be a lateral move . Serie A would be better but the clubs don't spend much.
You seem to watch a lot of Serie B games. Thats nice. What did you think of Ciciretti's performance on loan at Ascoli last season? Do you think he is ready for a return to Napoli?

What about Brescia? You think they are all flatter and will return back to sender? How about palermo's and perugia's performances? what was your opinion?

wale1974 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:Nigeria U23 captain Okechukwu Azubuike has sealed a move to Turkish Super League side, Istanbul Basaksehir FK after a loan deal was agreed.

The former Yeni Malatyaspor midfielder, who was on the radar of Besiktas. will play on loan for a season at Istanbul BB as agreed with Egyptian club Pyramid FC.

Besiktas were willing to pay 1.2 million Euros for his services as against 1.6 million Euros the Egyptian club wanted.

Okechukwu played for Rizespor on loan last season.

He will now play with Brazilian striker Robinho, who just sealed a move to the Istanbul-based club.

They will feature in the UEFA Champions League in the new season after they finished behind double champions Galatasaray this past season.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/u23-captain ... asaksehir/
Which kind chicken change be that?

Dammy wrote:Official: FC Brugges break their transfer record by paying 10 million euros to Spezia for Nigerian striker, David Okereke. He's due in Brugges tomorrow for his medicals.
Hmm, Not sure about this one. Could be a lateral move . Serie A would be better but the clubs don't spend much.
You seem to watch a lot of Serie B games. Thats nice. What did you think of Ciciretti's performance on loan at Ascoli last season? Do you think he is ready for a return to Napoli?

What about Brescia? You think they are all flatter and will return back to sender? How about palermo's and perugia's performances? what was your opinion?
Yes. They all did well. :roll:

This is actually false.

Please, many people come to this forum to get first-hand and accurate information. if you are incapable of providing information of that level, please cease and desist from commenting on things, about which you know nothing.

This is actually false.

Please, many people come to this forum to get first-hand and accurate information. if you are incapable of providing information of that level, please cease and desist from commenting on things, about which you know nothing.
This one is using serie B to shine on CE. Look how far we’ve come on CE, You Dey cease? You ,Brescia, Linguine and spaghetti can go suck a fat one. Westin consin me dia. Oloshi.

This is actually false.

This one is using serie B to shine on CE. Look how far we’ve come on CE, You Dey cease? You ,Brescia, Linguine and spaghetti can go suck a fat one. Westin consin me dia. Oloshi.
I am indeed "ceasing" the opportunity to show that you are ignorant and you are a liar. You claimed that Serie B was of higher quality than the Belgian league, yet, you have never watched Serie B and you have never watched the Belgian league. This level of ignorance cannot be tolerated here. Although many people see you as comic relief, similar to "booboo the f000l" or "Collin the Clown," I see you as an ignorant rash, whose presence is barely tolerated.

If you want to be a moron, please do so in your personal life. Dont come here and make comments about things, of which you know nothing.

And yes, knowledge is power. Unlike you, who can barely scratch the itch on your back due to your lack of mental capacity, I, on the other hand, take knowledge very seriously. Even if I have to go to Serie C or some other 4 -5th division to find it. Oniranu!
David Okereke has moved to Brugge for 10m dollars

TUESDAY, JULY 9, 2019 13:15
David Okereke to Club Brugge
Forward David Okereke signs a contract for 4 years with Blauw-Zwart. Both Clubs and player reached an agreement on this today.

With Okereke, Club gets its replacement for Wesley Moraes. The Nigerian had several offers, but opts for Club Brugge. David Okereke (21) comes over from the Italian Spezia, where he was decisive 22 times in 33 matches last season.

David Okereke took his final medical tests today and then signed a 4-season contract with Club. He will train with the group for the first time tomorrow at the Club Brugge Basecamp.

https://www.clubbrugge.be/nl/nieuws/dav ... lub-brugge

Now we have a new striker for SE :clap:
Re: David Okereke has moved to Brugge for 10m dollars

I like the kid. Composure and a fair bit of swag too. A real character.
Great in the box, good finisher, lovely close control.
The future is bright.

Btw, Mikel and Onazi will be playing for Trabzonspor next season. I wonder if both will start together or if one will bench the other.

olu wrote:Btw, Mikel and Onazi will be playing for Trabzonspor next season. I wonder if both will start together or if one will bench the other.
Thinking play together like they used to do for SE...

olu wrote:Btw, Mikel and Onazi will be playing for Trabzonspor next season. I wonder if both will start together or if one will bench the other.
Thinking play together like they used to do for SE...
I don't see them playing together.................Sosa is still there.

Dem swear for Nigerian players and backwater league? A player allegedly gets offered to epl and La Liga clubs instead he signs for a backwater league team. Tomorrow, they will arrogantly expect us to beat Real Madrid Barcelona players

john12 wrote:Dem swear for Nigerian players and backwater league? A player allegedly gets offered to epl and La Liga clubs instead he signs for a backwater league team. Tomorrow, they will arrogantly expect us to beat Real Madrid Barcelona players

Use your brain. Do you believe what you actually wrote? You do realize that agents and players bribe bloggers and journalists to write false stories about clubs being interested in them right?
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

The Belgian league has gotten quite a bit more visibility lately. The recent dominance of their national team has helped. If he does well there, he will be noticed and move on as quickly as his performance warrants
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:The Belgian league has gotten quite a bit more visibility lately. The recent dominance of their national team has helped. If he does well there, he will be noticed and move on as quickly as his performance warrants
The Belgian league has spent over 200 million euros on transfers so far in this window, it's a record.

Finally, my boy makes it. Watch him make Chukwueze look like a learner dribbler

Chidera Ejike to Heerenveen

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=32886

Allnigeriasoccer.com can exclusively report that Dutch Eredivisie side SC Heerenveen and Valerenga have reached an agreement for the transfer of highly-rated Nigerian winger Chidera Ejike.

Ejike will undergo a medical at SC Heerenveen as from Monday, July 15 ahead of his unveiling.

Although a club-to-club agreement has been reached, there are still a few details to be sorted out between Heerenveen and Ejike which has to do with the length of contract.

Having said that, the Gee-Lec Football Academy product is expected to put pen to paper on at least a four-year deal.

Dubbed the Nigerian Iniesta back in his homeland, the 21-year-old trialed at Liverpool and was courted by Premier League champions Manchester City prior to his move to Valerenga in March 2017.

Regarded as one of the brightest prospects in Norwegian football, he has scored 15 goals in 69 appearances across all competitions for Valerenga.

Ifeanyi Emmanuel

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Is his surname Ejike or Ejuke?

Btw, he looks to be a promising/talented prospect from YouTube clips. IMO a cross between Chukwueze (dribbling, pace) and Onyekuru (finishing). The Dutch league will be a good step-up test.

Btw, no need to put down Chukwueze to praise your boy.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:Is his surname Ejike or Ejuke?

Btw, he looks to be a promising/talented prospect from YouTube clips. IMO a cross between Chukwueze (dribbling, pace) and Onyekuru (finishing). The Dutch league will be a good step-up test.

Agents can’t help themselves... :lol:

Anyway, his surname is Ejike although it has mutated to Ejuke in Norway...
He is prime example of what happens to players on our youth teams that don’t qualify for tournaments.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: it is what it is.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Explain further abeg
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Danfo, it might be true and I think is actually true. Look at etebo example. Anyway, this guy YouTube video isn’t close to Chukwueze at all because Chukwueze is one of the most talented SE player in recent times

Liverpool receive enquiry for Taiwo Awoniyi – and set a big price tag
Jack Lusby
Liverpool FC NewsLiverpool FC Transfer Rumours
14 July 2019

Liverpool have named their price for 21-year-old striker Taiwo Awoniyi, after fielding an enquiry over a deal for the Nigerian—who is unable to play for the club.

The Reds have conducted little business so far this summer, with the arrival of Sepp van den Berg due to be followed by Harvey Elliott, while Rafa Camacho joined Sporting CP for £7 million.

There are unlikely to be many more incomings if reports are to be believed, but a host of other players are likely to depart to follow Camacho and loanees Marko Grujic and Sheyi Ojo.

One of those is Awoniyi, who moved to Liverpool from the Imperial Soccer Academy for £400,000 in 2015, but has not made his debut due to work permit issues.

Instead, the youngster has spent his entire time on the Reds’ books out on loan, at FSV Frankfurt, NEC Nijmegen, KAA Gent and two spells with Royal Excel Mouscron.

Another loan this summer is possible, but there is mounting interest in a permanent deal for Awoniyi, who was left out of Nigeria’s squad for the Africa Cup of Nations.

According to the Times‘ Paul Joyce, CSKA Moscow have enquired as to the striker’s availability, and have been quoted £15 million for a potential deal.

This would be a significant profit on the fee paid to sign Awoniyi four years ago, and with little hope of a future role under Jurgen Klopp it may be a worthwhile move.

Liverpool are claimed to be open to another loan, too, but Schalke were also reported to be weighing up a bid back in March.

Mainz, Metz, Nice, Toulouse, Club Brugge and Hertha Berlin have been touted as other possible destinations.

Elsewhere on Sunday, the Reds have been linked with a move for CSKA striker Fedor Chalov, though it remains to be seen how credible this is.

https://www.thisisanfield.com/2019/07/l ... price-tag/

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp